We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice dorm, friendly staff. Pool.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cafe Locca Homestay
Ranked #25 of 136 Sanur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
99 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Nice dorm, friendly staff. Pool.”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

This place is a nice little get-away in Sanur. It's affordable and the dorm is updated and clean (and has air con!). (8 beds and one bathroom though, two would be nice). Nice bathroom, free lockers.

Has a nice little pool and communal area. (Wish outdoor area had a few outlets for computers). Wifi is free but spotty and sometimes pretty slow.

Location is set off the street so nice and quiet at night. Guest kitche.n and free tea/coffee.

Staff is very friendly, accommodating and honest.

Decent location too, not far from good local food/business but also western-themed ones as well geared toward tourists. It's toward the bottom of Sanur, so a bit off the "main drag" but I've walked the main drag and prefer it here.

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Wanderlustful18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    59
    14
    6
    7
See reviews for
1
22
75
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pori, Finland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

Nice and clean room and beautifull garden. Showers and ac were working ok. Locca's Stuff is friendly and helpfull. Enviroment isnpeacefull, but you can easily walk to the restaurants etc. I really enjoyed my stay at Café Locca homestay!

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Nina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed at cafe locca in october this year, when we first saw the room and the facilities we were very impressed. Staff were friendly and helpful. It is located just around the corner from plenty of bars/restaurants and shops and about a 5 min walk to the beach. The beds were comfortable, although getting onto the top bunk was a struggle as not all of the ladders are easy to negotiate! The place was clean and very well presented. On arrival we were told that actually breakfast wasn't included, however this was not an issue for us as we found cheap places to eat, with probably a better variety, very close by. The bathroom looked amazing, with shower, bath and of a decent size, however the door had quite a gap when closed which could be awkward at times!

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Adele H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanur, Indonesia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Great price to value relation, for as little as 10$ we had beds in nice, clean dorm room, with AC, a big bathroom with hot water, and a small terrace/patio at the pool, our beds made everyday. We also got a small breakfast. We really enjoyed the pool and the patio/garden area which is quiet and peaceful, where we could chill after a long day and we actually met some interesting people there, too!
The location allows to get anywhere in Sanur in a few minutes, the beach is within 7min walking distance. The staff is very friendly, helped us to rent the bikes and organize pick up /drop off at the airport. Nothing more to ask for!
Great place to stay. We stayed there 2 nights and then after a few days we came back for 2 more nights.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Olaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuta, Indonesia
1 review
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Cafe Locca is the best place to stay on a budget in center of Sanur!
Great location, clean dorm, air conditions and swimming pool and great price!
I stay in the dorm for 2+2 nights on february and i want to back here :)
The staff are so friendly and helpful, the walking distance to the beach is not too long, maybe 8 min walk.

I would recommend it as an economical alternative for an extended stay !

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DJSieja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirchheim bei Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Rooms are clean, but very damp; however, they are overpriced; staff speaks rarely English and cannot help with getting around Bali (apart from booking tourist scams); breakfast is very poor and I was not even able to get salt for my egg although I asked in Bahasa Indonesia for it;

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sebastian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrimaC0ttage, Manager at Cafe Locca Homestay, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Dear Guest

We would like to inform you that we just improved our breakfast,I mean we ask our trusted friends from catering to deliver breakfast for our guest,we start with tortilla/hot dog.
We also sorry that you were not happy with price,agent rate are always higher but if you have booked directly through hotel web,our net prices are between 10-20 % lower.
Room are located in garden in a shadow but overall hotel is only one year old
Thanks for your valued comments.

Pedro Lopez
Cafe Locca management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

realy bad luck for me,stay here and get bait by bed bugs,also others guest have problem like me,very stress and no body care about it,the staff not even want look in to my room,very bad service and they have to clean the room better,bathroom verry weird smell and under bed also very dirty,dont stay here...!!

Room Tip: private room maybe better
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank grace w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrimaC0ttage, Owner at Cafe Locca Homestay, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Dear guest

We are sorry to hear about your bad experience during stay in our home stay.
We already call on pest control expert to help dealing with that bed bug problem.
However as your stay in 8 bed dormitory room its difficult for us to check what people bring with them to dorm room,including some unwelcome tropical friends ;).
I hope our staff understood your concerns as they english is maybe satisfactory for small hostel but not for starred hotel,where better speaking staff usually run to.
I check under bed and I think its clean, again in multiple bed room maybe others spilt something.
Its true really bad luck for both of us!
Magda Cwik
Cafe Locca Homestay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
1.5 mi away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#6 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
0.1 mi away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
0.0 mi away
Taksu Sanur Hotel
Taksu Sanur Hotel
#12 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#16 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,190 reviews
0.4 mi away
ARTOTEL Sanur
ARTOTEL Sanur
#15 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
4.4 mi away
Puri Maharani Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cafe Locca Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cafe Locca Homestay

Property: Cafe Locca Homestay
Address: Jalan Sudamala 8 | Bali, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 136 B&Bs / Inns in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cafe Locca Homestay,located in south Sanur,almost on a doorsteps of famous Pura Blanjong,where u can find the oldest stone inscription found in Bali,dating to AD 913(Prasati Blanjong).We are located close to beach (5 mni walk)and many restaurant or shops and best pub in Sanur-Linga Longa.Double/twin newly renovated rooms located in spacious garden and free wi-fi internet makes perfect place to stay,we also have dorm rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Cafe Locca Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cafe Locca Homestay Bali/Sanur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing