We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous ! ”

Warung Coconut Tree
Ranked #25 of 437 Restaurants in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indonesian
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Teesside
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Fabulous ! ”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Great find , the staff are very helpful and chatty. The drinks cold and tasty ! But best of all the food was amazing ! Really worth a visit for excellent local food at a cost I could believe ! 4 beers and all our food £13 ! What's that about ! Brilliant ! Give it a go !

Helpful?
Thank whalemans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

818 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    477
    235
    68
    26
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kortrijk, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Best warung in Sanur?”
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

This please is awesome, just as the sister warung little bird. We prefered this place because the menu has a bit more variation and it's more comfortable and intimate then little bird. The food is dirt cheap and really good. One negative is that they always serve the same stir fried veggies with every plate and that get's boring. I'm pretty sure this is the best food/atmosphere you will find in Sanur at these prices.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank mentopreis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensland
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great eating.”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Great atmosphere. Cheap, cheap prices. Very small though and very popular so make sure you book during the day. Service is a bit slow though so be prepared to be patient.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kazza11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very satisfied!”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Relaxed atmosphere with good vibes and dim lighting. Very wide range of options of food and beverage on the menu. (Would recommend iced rosella tea- delicious!) We tried the seafood Mi Goreng and a chicken curry, which were both tasty and big quantity. The food takes a while to come out- we waited about an hour. We arrived at about 7:00 but we had to wait about 5 minutes for a table, but they made space for us at the bar for the meantime. For three mains and two drinks the total price was 94,000rph. An absolute steal! If you are staying around this area then definitely go, but if you are down south near the Mercure, there are probably restaurants of equal price and taste. Would return again.

Helpful?
Thank jmtk-163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Don't walk past when it's full inside!”
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

This place is always packed. We decided to give it a go and were lucky enough to get a table very quickly. Lovely friendly service and great flavoursome food. This would have to be the cheapest Nasi Goreng I have ever had and delish! Large plate too. The kitchen staff were so friendly, waving and laughing and just seemed to be enjoying what they were doing. We will definitely go back again! & again! & again.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Cakitin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Warung Coconut Tree also viewed

 

Been to Warung Coconut Tree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing