We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt like family”

Casablanca Dine Drink Dance
Ranked #26 of 454 Restaurants in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$20
Cuisines: Asian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Casablanca opened its doors in July 2012. From a simple bar with simple food, it has grown out to be the number 1 spot in Sanur. A great new menu brings people to have a nice dinner in a very romantic and colorful setting. The beer garden gives the venue an extra dimension of atmosphere. The staff of Casablanca is very friendly and offer super service. Every night we offer different high standard of live music which is fun for everybody young or old, you will love Casablanca. even children are welcome. Casablanca regularly organizes events from music festivals to french markets. Come check us out
Reviewed 9 November 2013

In my week and a half in Sanur, I visited Casablanca about, oh, 5 times!!

All feel welcome - good crowd of all ages (both local, forging and expats).

They have great live music every night and the acts are always very gracious and welcoming to the guests. One night an Australian couple was singing up on stage, another, the lead singer was walking around making sure everyone at every table sang a line or two, and another night, the band had everyone on the dance floor.

The GM remembered my name the first time I met him and he remembered it every time I came in. We usually got the same server, and she'd remember our orders from previous nights too.

I never ate there so I can't speak to the food...but I CAN speak to the Bintang and milkshakes!

A must-go for a good, fun night out.

    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Thank Wanderlustful18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casablancasanur, Owner at Casablanca Dine Drink Dance, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2013

dear wonderlustful,

thanks for becoming part of the Casablanca family we are proud of our staff how they keep recognizing all customers day in day out and make them fee at homa away from home.

warm regards,

Casablanca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (837)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

507 - 511 of 837 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2013

Lots of fun, live music, great drinks. Staff were so friendly and remembered us when we came back. Awesome experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Thank StarTraveller555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casablancasanur, Owner at Casablanca Dine Drink Dance, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2013

dear StarTraveller,

thank you for coming to Casablanca and giving us a great review.

Casablanca staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

The colorful atmosphere is what first attracted us to Casablanca. We then viewed the menu and it suited our young family and had very reasonable prices. The staff are awesome with good english and hospitality skills. The food is exceptional, and I highly recommend the chicken schnitzel and indonesian dishes. The Heineken on tap is wonderful and the deserts are large. The manager Wayan was very friendly and made us feel very welcome, so much that we went back 3 nights in a row for dinner. We were given discounts each nite (2 mains for the price of 1) and free drinks on our last nite in Bali. Wayan mentioned to me that they have live music starting at 9 every night but we were reluctant to stay with our young daughters. Overall I highly recommend this place for dinner, drink and dance......Awesome!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rang_dom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casablancasanur, Owner at Casablanca Dine Drink Dance, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

dear rang dom,

thank you for your awesome review, we are glad you enjoyed Casablanca as much as you did. we look forward to welcoming you back one day soon.

warm regards

Casablanca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Consistantly great atmosphere, great laid back ambience, service with a smile and unpretentious food cooked well, along with free flow beer on fridays between 6 and 7; then look nowhere else in Sanur. Weekend bands are brilliant if you love classic rock (rolling stones, dire straits, doors, police etc) on Saturday and more rockabilly mixed in on Sunday. Just a great place to relax. Thx to all in Cassablanca for the fun and good times.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank alexalis1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casablancasanur, Owner at Casablanca Dine Drink Dance, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

Hi Alex,

thanks for another great review and also thank you for supporting Casablanca, you are one of our favorite guests.

warm regards,

Casablanca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

First day in Bali so didn't stay for band. Food was devoured by all at table and thoroughly enjoyed.I had for starter grilled chicken a la Casablanca. Wrapped in a tortilla it was delicious. Me goreng for mains as I loved noodles. Son had grilled ribs loved them. Disappointment was cocktails. Had Cosmo which wasn't even red. It was foul. Also illusion which had Malibu in it which ruined flavour. Waitress staff were lovely.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cazza6877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casablancasanur, Owner at Casablanca Dine Drink Dance, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

dear Cazza,

thanks for enjoying our food! hopefully next time you will give the bands a listen. I checked with our bartenders about your cocktail review. The cosmo wasn't as red as it should be, because the cranberry juice we use is not really red. we will look for a different brand. The illusion does have Malibu in it, We have checked some ingredients on the Illusion, most of them are mixed with Malibu. Feel free to ask for your own creation next time you are in Casablanca.

warm regards,

casablanca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casablanca Dine Drink Dance also viewed

 

Been to Casablanca Dine Drink Dance? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing