We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coolest place to chill”

Casablanca Dine Drink Dance
Ranked #18 of 436 Restaurants in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$20
Cuisines: Asian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Casablanca opened its doors in July 2012. From a simple bar with simple food, it has grown out to be the number 1 spot in Sanur. A great new menu brings people to have a nice dinner in a very romantic and colorful setting. The beer garden gives the venue an extra dimension of atmosphere. The staff of Casablanca is very friendly and offer super service. Every night we offer different high standard of live music which is fun for everybody young or old, you will love Casablanca. even children are welcome. Casablanca regularly organizes events from music festivals to french markets. Come check us out
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Coolest place to chill”
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Highly recommended to dine and chill with pleasant atmosphere. Overwhelming hospitality by the staff led by manager, Mr. Wayan. Awesone food is served, accompanied by live music on the stage and spins by the D.J. If ever you are in Bali, swing by this place. Worth your time and penny.....

Helpful?
Thank Azlan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casablancasanur, Owner at Casablanca Dine Drink Dance, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Azian,

thanks for your great review and also mentioning our house DJ, we seem to forget between all the bands he makes some great atmosphere with good music

warm regards,

Casablanca Sanur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

770 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    455
    244
    50
    10
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Friendly”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We didn't eat here but were told it was very good.We went for the trivia quiz which was great fun.There appeared to be quite a few ex pats who were friendly and the drinks were very well priced.An enjoyable afternoon.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank 816PennyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casablancasanur, Owner at Casablanca Dine Drink Dance, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Hi Penny,

thanks for enjoying the quiz at Casablanca and giving a positive review.

warm regards,

Casablanca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great late night Sanur vibe”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Sanur can get quiet later in the evening ( say 9-10pm even ), but this place was great. Good band, really friedly staff and good layout - with pool table, dart board, dancefloor, bar and tables all spread around. Outdoor open feel. Great fun.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BVDBali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casablancasanur, Owner at Casablanca Dine Drink Dance, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
dear BVD,

thanks for the great review, look forward to your next visit,

warm regards,

Casablanca Sanur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tbilisi
Level Contributor
58 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fun place in Sanur!”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Sanur is very quiet, so after couple days of walking around quiet restaurants and bars along the beach, we discovered Casablanca on the main road. On Fridays they had a fun promotion, a special "happy hour" with Free Beers, yes, free :). But in order to drink for free all guests had to comply with certain set of rules with 2 most important ones: no phone, no restroom usage. Even if one guest violated any of the rules, the supply of free beer would stop for everyone. The staff is very friendly and fun too. So after happy hour we came back later for live music and drinks and had a great time. If you happen to be in Sanur, this is a great place to spend an evening.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casablancasanur, Owner at Casablanca Dine Drink Dance, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Hi TM,

thanks for the great review. On Friday's we have Heineken Pressure Hour, from 6-7 pm. free beer untill somebody breaks one of the rules, cannot go to bathroom, cannot leave and cannot use you cell phone (for many people this is a tough one) Every night we have different live music. look forward to sse you again,

warm regrds,

Casablanca Sanur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere, Very Welcoming, Cold Beer, Good Cocktails”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We spent a few evenings at Casablanca winding down at the end of the day. Our first night in Sanur from our accommodation (just a few doors down) we could here the band and thought we would head there and have our first cold beer to start our holiday.

We were greeted with one of the friendly staff on our arrival and once seated and served we were also greeted by the manager Mr. Sengkul Rickwid (Wayan) who introduced himself and welcomed us to Casablanca. During our 8 night stay in Sanur we ended our day at Casablanca on 6 occasions and each time Wayan would come and greet us by name and welcome us back. We are now very happy to call Wayan our friend. All of the other waiting and bar staff were so friendly, happy and welcoming and it was very nice to be made to feel so welcome.

The live music every night show casing different genre's by local bands was great and each night there was a good atmosphere. Beers were always very cold and loved the bucket of Bintang (5 small Bintangs on ice in bucket for 100k). We also tried a few cocktails and they were also very good.

If you are in the Sanur area Casablanca is a must place to visit for a cold beer and great atmosphere. We will definitely be visiting Casablanca on our next trip to Sanur.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicky G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casablancasanur, Owner at Casablanca Dine Drink Dance, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
dear Nicky,

thanks for taking the time writing such a great review. this will make the staff feel good and also Wayan ofcourse. look forward to see you back again soon.

warm regards,

Casablanca Sanur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casablanca Dine Drink Dance also viewed

 

Been to Casablanca Dine Drink Dance? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing