We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pub with food”

Casablanca Dine Drink Dance
Ranked #16 of 447 Restaurants in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$20
Cuisines: Asian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Casablanca opened its doors in July 2012. From a simple bar with simple food, it has grown out to be the number 1 spot in Sanur. A great new menu brings people to have a nice dinner in a very romantic and colorful setting. The beer garden gives the venue an extra dimension of atmosphere. The staff of Casablanca is very friendly and offer super service. Every night we offer different high standard of live music which is fun for everybody young or old, you will love Casablanca. even children are welcome. Casablanca regularly organizes events from music festivals to french markets. Come check us out
Reviewed 18 August 2014

The quality and price of food is average, but this place has a great atmosphere making it worth a visit.

Thank Gary_on_Hol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casablancasanur, Owner at Casablanca Dine Drink Dance, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Dear GAry,

Thanks for the review. Indeed we are a pub with food, you hit it spot on!

warm regards,

Ocean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (816)
There are newer reviews for Casablanca Dine Drink Dance
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

430 - 434 of 816 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2014

We stopped in here to grab a drink on our way back to our hotel and found ourselves late for trivia night, unfortunately. There were tables of teams having a great time and the trivia master's voice reminded me of the character in Austin Power's called gold member. There was a lot of european based questions, and a couple of rounds of pick that song and movie clip. Although we were not involved in the quiz it was great to keep our own score. The wait staff were very attentive and the cocktails even better. Would love to go back here on a dancing night to get into the groove. Overall I was very impressed with Casablanca

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Thank sarak8Melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casablancasanur, Owner at Casablanca Dine Drink Dance, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Hi Sarak,

Thanks for coming to Casablanca! the quizzes are a lot of fun we have them every other Sunday and Tuesday. Look forward to see you come out and dance.

warm regards,

Ocean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We came in here later one evening just for a cocktail before heading back to hotel and we ended up staying a cpl of hours because the band was awesome. The cocktails were really tasty and the atmosphere was great. Got very busy and it then took us a while to get served but otherwise a good night. Shame the bands start so late, as i would have gone more often with the children, but band didn't start till 9pm, which is too late.

Thank CarrollTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casablancasanur, Owner at Casablanca Dine Drink Dance, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Carroll,

Thanks for your nice review. We agree with you the bands start a little late but its an issue we keep in consideration to start earlier because some customers like to have dinner without live music. We are glad you enjoyed the evening look forward to see you back,

warm regards,

Ocean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I visited the Casablanca with my daughter and her work colleagues a couple of times during our holiday there. From the moment we arrived, the welcome from Wayan the manager, made me want to stay. We had cocktails and a meal and watched the group which was great. One night we saw a Beatles tribute band which was fantastic. The friendly atmosphere in Casablanca provided by Wayan and his staff, the good food and the drinks definitely make it a place I would love to return to. Go there and I am sure you, too, will enjoy it!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sheena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casablancasanur, Owner at Casablanca Dine Drink Dance, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Mairi,

Thank you for your great review. The Beatles tribute night was an event we all enjoyed very much and we will repeat this again for sure.

warm regards,

Ocean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

My wife and I had dinner here last night after reading some of the reviews on tripadvisor. In terms of food it was quite average compared to most of the other great restaurants in Sanur. It's more of a pub than a restaurant. If you're looking for more of a dining experience than a pub experience and unless you're happy to put up with being surrounded by a lot of smokers I would recommend you avoid this place. However, if you're wanting that "pub" experience with "live: music and you're not too fussed about the food, then you'll probably enjoy it.. As a starter we ordered 2 serves of spring rolls. Unfortunately, only one serve was delivered and as it had been quite a wait for it we decided to share it rather than have to wait again. For her main, my wife ordered the "grilled chicken: It was served with a "jacket potato" and some vegies. Not a lot of chicken on the plate, or vegies for that matter. Very average. I ordered spaghetti bolognaise, and being of Italian descent, I can say it was cooked perfectly "al dente' and the bolognaise sauce was quite good. However, it was a small portion, more of a "starter" portion than a main. We didn't order deserts as we had plans to go elsewhere. My wife and I are by no means big eaters, however we were still quite hungry so we ordered a basket of fries. Sadly, very few fries in the basket. On a positive note, the staff are quite friendly, like most places in Sanur. The cover band was good. All in all, it was ok but, in my opinion it is overated and certainly nothing to rave about.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LucianoPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casablancasanur, Owner at Casablanca Dine Drink Dance, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

dear Luciano,

thanks for your review. You hit the spot, we are a pub that serves food. We do not pretend we are a a high rated restaurant. Our suggestion would be Three Monkeys next door, Firestation or Charming. Great places to have fine dining. We focus on atmosphere and live music. As far as smoking is conerned, we are an outdoor bar, there are no restrictions on smoking. A lot of folks from Aussie and Europe feel free here from all the rules and regulations of these continents. I checked our portions, they are not too small or big, its value for money. I discussed thiis with one of regulars, he suggested we should serve the food on smaller plates, makes the portions look bigger. And indeed if you are hungry portions tend to be small. I am glad you liked the food, atmosphere and service.


cheers,

Ocean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casablanca Dine Drink Dance also viewed

 

Been to Casablanca Dine Drink Dance? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing