We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“an open air restaurant with live band” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casablanca Dine Drink Dance

Casablanca Dine Drink Dance
Ranked #12 of 420 Restaurants in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$20
Cuisines: Bar, International, European, Asian, Pub, Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Groups, Cheap Eats, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Lunch, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Casablanca opened its doors in July 2012. From a simple bar with simple food, it has grown out to be the number 1 spot in Sanur. A great new menu brings people to have a nice dinner in a very romantic and colorful setting. The beer garden gives the venue an extra dimension of atmosphere. The staff of Casablanca is very friendly and offer super service. Every night we offer different high standard of live music which is fun for everybody young or old, you will love Casablanca. even children are welcome. Casablanca regularly organizes events from music festivals to french markets. Come check us out
Sanur, Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“an open air restaurant with live band”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

came here with friends for late dinner. i like the atmosphere here. nice staff, good food, live band, just so perfect. you can enjoy to sing and dance as well :) .

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pixie_Schatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casablancasanur, Owner at Casablanca Dine Drink Dance, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Dear Pixie,

Thank you for your wonderful review, singing and dancing are some of the fun things to do at Casablanca.

warm regards,

Ocean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

729 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    433
    230
    46
    9
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North York Moors National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Pub with food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

The quality and price of food is average, but this place has a great atmosphere making it worth a visit.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gary_on_Hol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casablancasanur, Owner at Casablanca Dine Drink Dance, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Dear GAry,

Thanks for the review. Indeed we are a pub with food, you hit it spot on!

warm regards,

Ocean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

We stopped in here to grab a drink on our way back to our hotel and found ourselves late for trivia night, unfortunately. There were tables of teams having a great time and the trivia master's voice reminded me of the character in Austin Power's called gold member. There was a lot of european based questions, and a couple of rounds of pick that song and movie clip. Although we were not involved in the quiz it was great to keep our own score. The wait staff were very attentive and the cocktails even better. Would love to go back here on a dancing night to get into the groove. Overall I was very impressed with Casablanca

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sarak8Melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casablancasanur, Owner at Casablanca Dine Drink Dance, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Hi Sarak,

Thanks for coming to Casablanca! the quizzes are a lot of fun we have them every other Sunday and Tuesday. Look forward to see you come out and dance.

warm regards,

Ocean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockingham, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely cocktails and amazing live band”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

We came in here later one evening just for a cocktail before heading back to hotel and we ended up staying a cpl of hours because the band was awesome. The cocktails were really tasty and the atmosphere was great. Got very busy and it then took us a while to get served but otherwise a good night. Shame the bands start so late, as i would have gone more often with the children, but band didn't start till 9pm, which is too late.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank CarrollTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casablancasanur, Owner at Casablanca Dine Drink Dance, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Carroll,

Thanks for your nice review. We agree with you the bands start a little late but its an issue we keep in consideration to start earlier because some customers like to have dinner without live music. We are glad you enjoyed the evening look forward to see you back,

warm regards,

Ocean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cyprus
Level Contributor
61 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“a great night with a warm welcome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

I visited the Casablanca with my daughter and her work colleagues a couple of times during our holiday there. From the moment we arrived, the welcome from Wayan the manager, made me want to stay. We had cocktails and a meal and watched the group which was great. One night we saw a Beatles tribute band which was fantastic. The friendly atmosphere in Casablanca provided by Wayan and his staff, the good food and the drinks definitely make it a place I would love to return to. Go there and I am sure you, too, will enjoy it!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sheena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casablancasanur, Owner at Casablanca Dine Drink Dance, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Mairi,

Thank you for your great review. The Beatles tribute night was an event we all enjoyed very much and we will repeat this again for sure.

warm regards,

Ocean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casablanca Dine Drink Dance also viewed

 

Been to Casablanca Dine Drink Dance? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing