We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nasi Tumpeng at its best!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Warung Kecil

Warung Kecil
Ranked #8 of 414 Restaurants in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$5
Cuisines: Asian, Indonesian, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Local cuisine, Cheap Eats
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Sanur, Indonesia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nasi Tumpeng at its best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

We had a lovely birthday lunch today, thanks to the Nasi Tumpeng prepared for us by Warung Kecil. As always, food prepared by them is amazing. The flavors, the balance, the authenticity are all there. We had happy tummies as well as happy hearts! Great job, and we will be back for more :)

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sheryl U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    451
    199
    33
    15
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simple good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

Me and my wife visitted there on our honeymoon. Fast simple delicious warteg style food. Upgraded in terms of quality. Juices are good. Too bad we did not leave space for desserts. Definitely will return here.

Helpful?
Thank Wira P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

I found this food to authentic and amazing. Real bali! After some of the watered down food they serve, this place has given me hope and we have booked again this time.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Karryn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Kecil is Beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

I can't help myself to snicker at how absolutely wrong many of Sanur's new restaurants are, even their weak attempts at Indonesian food, they just don't get it. Then, just to remind foodies there is hope, along a quiet little street is an equally diminutive warung (small restaurant), a little discovery for everything the way it's supposed to be: warm hospitality, fresh food and juices and reasonably priced (actually cheap but please don't increase the prices based on this review). Well done warung kecil for providing an excellent small is beautiful model for success. And you'll need to go in the off-peak hours to snag a table. Not a big deal.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tom o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Really delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

I was curious about this small eatery, we passed it on a walk and I noted the name then visited TA, great reviews so we visited for lunch today. Beetroot salad very fresh and yummy. Partner had a selection of meats, rice and veg dishes. Also very tasty. Couple of cold Bintangs..great value, friendly crew looks like a family affair. We plan on visiting for lunch tomorrow.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Edithvale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Warung Kecil also viewed

 

Been to Warung Kecil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing