We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cakes and coffee in Bali for Australians”
Review of Bali Deli Sanur

Bali Deli Sanur
Ranked #344 of 436 Restaurants in Sanur
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
PORT DOUGLAS
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Cakes and coffee in Bali for Australians”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

This place is lovely new and has delicious cakes and coffee that
are comparable to trendy coffee shops in Australia
It is a great place to go when you need a sugar hit and get away from all the healthy foods Indonesia

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank swimmingly_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    31
    19
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lennox Head
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“If you need to find imported food, this is it.”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Not only did my family and friends shop here, as the food is amazing and sometimes you just want to get a few snacks and sit on your balcony with friends....this is where you buy all your goodies your missing from home. dips, meats, bread, booze. We also ate upstairs for breakfast. It was lovely and quiet. I feel guilty shopping at the deli in Sanur and Seminyak, but I am an Aussie and love to have my treats. Bintang supermarket is also great, if your staying up that way.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alli G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

While looking for a place to enjoy a meal, we happened to see the "Bali Deli" sign, found coffee and pastry shop on street level, up one flight we found the "Deli" - well stocked with international and local brands. What grabbed us was the selection of very good quality fresh produce - fruit,veg,meat,cheese and FISH. It was a great pleasure to find out that on the next level up was the "Deli" resturant, We ordered freshly squeezed fruit juice - NO SUGAR (Gulah) Green bean salad with garlic dressing and the treat was the freshly grilled - (not drowning in OIL/Butter) Salmon and the most enjoyable fresh selection of steamed veggies at a very reasonable price. Its a pity the signage out front does not advertise the fact that there is a top class resturant on the top floor, with very pleasant and professional waiters).

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Liz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanur
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So excited when it was coming to Sanur BUT”
Reviewed 1 October 2013

The breakfast was inedible, we tried a cupcake , sent it back as it was rock hard and got grief form staff when we didnt want to pay for it,,,, I could go on but all round disappointing

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MaBishop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ogasawara-shoto, Japan
Level 6 Contributor
357 reviews
296 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
“Meh...”
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Overpriced and small portions. The dishes have not been analyzed by someone with a developed palate. The balance and combos on the dishes is all out of whack.
Definitely will not go back, even if starving and shopping at Bali Deli. The Cafe is crap!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Takoyaki47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bali Deli Sanur also viewed

 

Been to Bali Deli Sanur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing