We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Gelato”
Review of Gelato Secrets

Gelato Secrets
Ranked #6 of 17 Dessert in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$4
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Description: The secrets of our products are LOVE and PASSION for GELATO. The creation of Gelato Secrets is a way for us to share it with others.Inspired from the childhood memory and love for GELATO, Maria & Carlo Lentini bring this wonderful dessert to Bali with the authentic taste from Italy and a twist of best ingredients in the island. Savour this wonderful combination of tastes and discover the art of Gelato.
Calangute, India
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Super Gelato”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We relished these Gelato's every second day we were there in Sanur & Ubud as well. Wide variety of flavors.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank yograjt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    34
    7
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great variety and taste”
Reviewed 7 March 2014

I don't find Gelato Secrets Petitenget where I treated myself to ice cream and sorbets many evenings walking back to my hotel after dinner. I always found something that tempted me and equally happy with the taste. Crispy coons !

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank TychoOslo_Norway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Taste Good”
Reviewed 1 March 2014

If you are in hot steamy Bali, this Gelato was a good choice to relax you.. They taste great, just skip on the chocolate chili gelato. Thought i might try this next time..

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank InlyF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
busselton
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Yum!!!!!!”
Reviewed 24 February 2014

This small gelato shop at the front of Hardy's is easy to overlook, however if you do notice it forget the kids stuff and try the chocolate chili gelato, WOW it packs a punch but not so hot that you can't appreciate the chocolate. If you are unsure of your chili muscles the delightful young man serving will give you a sample.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank evsholidaytale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Best sorbets ”
Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

These guys have many sorbet options which are all dairy free but they taste amazing. The chocolate sorbet you struggle to taste the difference compared to dairy ice cream.

Helpful?
Thank Lteam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gelato Secrets also viewed

 

Been to Gelato Secrets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing