We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place For lunch” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sand Beach Club & Restaurant

Sand Beach Club & Restaurant
Ranked #95 of 420 Restaurants in Sanur
Price range: US$2 - US$8
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Cheap Eats, Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Local cuisine, View, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, After-hours, Buffet, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Presented a Beautiful beaches views at the front of our restaurant, with undercover and outside dining, spacious and very accommodation for large groups and families. Our bar staff and restaurant staff are friendly and provide excellent service. Our menu is chosen with our particular love of local and asian cuisine and desire to share what we love with you. We invite and welcome you to share in our breakfast, lunch and evening dining experiences with us, at what we believe to be the best beach front restaurant in Sanur, with consist of international & traditional food or The authentic Signature Series Menu could be chosen during on your Holiday and Enjoyable the Lazy Sunday along The Beach Front Views with Friends, Partner even due Quality time for Family's or Occasionally Party's. Visit our Sunday Market which is Start on 10 Am to 4 Pm hip of Clothing, Recycle goods, toy's, Kid's Activities or Food court. So than Visit us by try our Special Menu or Signature Series which is a SEA FOOD GRANDE Along with Fresh SANGRIA or MOJITO.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great Place For lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

It is great to have a restaurant open where the Bonsai used to be, although we must say we missed the beautifully sculptured bonsai exhibits that used to be on display in the grounds.
If for no other reason, it provides easy access to the popular area of the beach path, around the Sindhu Beach Markets. That being said, we also used to stop here for an ice-cold Bintang or three, on our walks along the beach pathway - there's no point in becoming dehydrated!! We also had a few lunches during our holiday, and we must say that we were more than pleasantly surprised with the service and the quality of the food. It was always fresh and appetizing, and the servings were more than sufficient.
Other reviewers have given the place a "thumbs-down" for one reason or another, but my wife and I found everything to our liking. We didn't eat an evening meal here, so perhaps with the evening rush things change, who knows?
The Sand Restaurant will definitely be on our "visit again" list on our next year's holiday.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank George_and_Joyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    135
    51
    14
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“do not eat here”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

Visiting friends in sanur walked down beach looking for somewhere to have tea unfortunately had misfortune to stop this place 3 people ended up with bali belly food was horrible 1 had duck very over cooked same as small chicken only thing we had same was spring rolls full of leaf just used any water I think but 3 very sick tummys

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank w111_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Location nice, but that's about it.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

Very mediocre food. The crispy duck was incinerated and dry! My 5 hr slow roasted beef curry should have been melting in my mouth, but it was so tough and chewy I gave up and left the rest. The whole cooked chicken was dull and had obviously been cooked earlier and was reheated for our order. The only person who thought their meal was ok was my husband. He got the sate sticks, but he's happy with just about anything! We always check tripadvisor before we go out to dinner. But unfortunately, the internet was down and this restaurant looked busy on the night we went past. I think people were drawn in by the pretty lanterns hanging from the trees and the great location on the beach. But don't bother. It is a real disappointment. Keep walking further to Luhtu's where you will definitely get a decent meal.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Don't bother”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

We had tea on our second last night of our holiday here. We heard the food was good so we though we would give it a try, wish we didn't. We had to grab a waiter after 20minutes just to order drinks wish then took another 10 minutes to arrive considering only 2 other tables were being used and there drinks were full. We only ordered 3 cokes and a Kahlua and milk.
After our drinks finely arrived we had to wait longer to order our food which was annoying me as I would of got up and left and just paid for drinks. When our food finely arrived it was nice and enjoyable but there service was a lot to be desirable and now I understand why the restaurant was nearly empty and for a place that lives on tourism I couldn't believe there service was so slow. We had 2 young children with us and they didn't even try and tempt us to buy desert for them.
I would not recommend there for a place to eat unless you are not in a hurry but I won't be going back anytime soon next time we are in Sanur!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jashow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wouldn't go again!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

Had lunch there today, not so good. I ordered a chicken guacamole and salad sandwich on swiss bread, it was meant to be toasted with melted cheese, it wasnt toasted, and it had plain cheese slice, and not melted. To make matters worse it had garlic butter spread on top of the top slice, and under the bottom slice, really weird and it left an awful oily taste on your tongue. Then to really top it off we found a human hair in the sauce on the side. When I told the girl she just stared blanked faced and then carried on to clear the table. She didnt care and no apology. So never again for us.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank QuinnsRocksDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sand Beach Club & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Sand Beach Club & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing