We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Klumpu Bali Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Klumpu Bali Resort
Ranked #3 of 134 Sanur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fabulous!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

The Resort was just perfect for my son and I as were traveling through Bali. We enjoyed riding the resort bikes to the night market. I had a beautiful tranquil swim under the starry sky in stunningly lit pool. The bungalows are much bigger and elegant than we anticipated. Our only regrets was not to have more time there.

Room Tip: loved being in the room tucked in the back corner with our own statue and garden setting offset from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dayu991, Manager at Klumpu Bali Resort, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Hello,

Thank your for choosing Klumpu. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Klumpu.
The villa you stayed was number 104 and indeed the most private villa with the view on our penunggun karang temple.

You are welcome back next time to stay more long with us as you want.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    278
    51
    11
    1
    0
See reviews for
133
143
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

Very nice hotel, beautiful houses (ours was with mezzanine for the kids), extremely friendly personnel. Food also really good,large choice for breakfast with a lot of fruit extra. Nice pool, with beds to relax. All very clean, and garden impeccable. Bicycles to rent for free, very easy to go to the beach or to another restaurant. Also free pick up at the airport, and tickets for free massage sessions. Perfect place to stay, we recommend to everyone to go here.

Room Tip: all houses are around the pool, so equal
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank kve2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dayu991, Manager at Klumpu Bali Resort, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Hello,

Thank you for taking the effort to post a kind review on Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and your breakfast, you can add anything to your breakfast what suits your needs we are always willing to help our guests.

Thank you for staying with us and hopefully welcome back anytime
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Just returned from our second visit to Klumpu Bali Resort can't praise this place enough , the staff are amazing nothing is any trouble for them at all , villas are lovely and well appointed , gardens and layout are lush and well maintained , location is good only five minutes walk to main road and a further five minutes to the beach , great choice for breakfast and good menu choice for lunch and dinner , special thanks to everyone who made our stay so welcoming , will be returning hopefully very soon .

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank GrahamPerthAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dayu991, Manager at Klumpu Bali Resort, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Hello Graham Family,

Thank you for returning back to Klumpu Bali Resort. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay again with us as we also enjoyed your company again.

We hope to see you soon back again, also greetings from our (baby) beagle.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

Stayed as a couple in this resort for six nights at the end of March. First class and beautiful accomodation which is new and very well maintained. It was kept spotlessly clean. The resort is small but the gardens are fantastic, well tended and really give the feel of a lush tropical oasis. The service was excellent and and a highlight of our holiday. Happy friendly people and the staff could not have been more helpful. Don't hesitate to eat on site because the food and drink prices are reasonable and good quality. Breakfast was always good. It was out of season when we stayed and not fully occupied but I'm sue there would be no difficulty in getting loungers by the pool even at busy times. On arrival it was a nice touch to be offered a refreshing towel and a drink. I'd recommend using the free one way taxi service to collect you from the airport. We also used the Klumpu transport back to the airport which was at a very moderate fee. I notice from previous reviews that some people had grumbled about noise from other guests but this was not our experience from families with younger children also staying. It was quiet in the evenings and youngsters had fun in the pool during the day. Wi Fi never failed and was faster that at home. Didn't have any problems at all with mosquito or other insect bites. The resort is just set a little back from the main Road but only about 10 minutes from the beach. If it is your first time in Bali I would advise travelling further afield from Sanur because there is a lot to see. Ask reception who will give you good advice. Plenty of reputable money changers are in the main street.

With Klumpu, what you see in the pictures, is what you get. Modern, clean and top end accomodation set in lush looked after gardens. Don'y have any doubts.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DunblaneScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dayu991, Manager at Klumpu Bali Resort, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Hello,

Thank you for your extended review and the photos you posted on Tripadvisor. We try to do our best to give our guests the personal service to enjoy a relaxing stay at our hotel. I will pass the compliments to our kitchen and our staff.

We welcome all guests included families with children, and of course children are playing in the pool but that is what children do. We like flexibility and less rules so everybody can enjoy their stay.

Our garden is specially designed with repellent mosquito plants which we imported from Papua. These plants are situated in front of your terrace and all over our garden to minimize the use of fogging.

Thank you again and welcome to Klumpu back anytime
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

After searching the Internet for Bali accommodation could not resist this attractive retreat. From the moment we set foot in Klumpu Resort we were treat like royalty. Nothing was too much trouble all the staff were happy, friendly and accommodating. Surroundings idealistic, accomodation beautiful, everything about it was superb - We are already thinking of when we are able to return. Thank you so much for an excellent memorable week.
Lynn and Dave from Yorkshire England.

Room Tip: Spacious, clean, modern yet traditional style-just lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank dwjoiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dayu991, Manager at Klumpu Bali Resort, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Hello Lynn and David,

Thank you for staying with us and for your kind review on Tripadvisor.
It is a honor to hear we did match your expectation after the reading the reviews on the internet.

You are welcome back anytime in the future and the best for you all.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lahti, Finland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

Klumpu Bali Resort is awesome place. We were there with two small children and loved every minute in our stay. Beautiful place with lovely staff, they were extremely helpful. It seems that staff enjoyed working at Klumpu and you can feel the good atmosphere in there.

Villas are beautiful and clean. A varied breakfast is very nice. Location is superb, near to Sanur main road and lots of good restaurants. Hardys mall is also in walking distance.
We like to recommend this place to everyone.
We would definately come back again.

Best wishes to the staff,

Leo&Frans and their parents

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Lasse S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dayu991, Manager at Klumpu Bali Resort, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Hello,

Thank you for staying with us. Yes..our staff like to work at Klumpu, as our owner likes the staff, it is a golden combination which you can see at the atmosphere in our resort.
It was nice to have you as a family at Klumpu, i hope it brings memories for later for Leo & Frans.

Hope to see you back anytime in the next future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kharkiv, Ukraine
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

Klumpu place is green, beautiful and peacefull oasis. Staff was polite and friendly, they were there anytime to help us with anything. Breakfasts were various and big, wi-fi was good, bycicles available for the guests. Ocean is 10 minutes walk/ride.

Room Tip: Choose any villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank IrinaMartimyanova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dayu991, Manager at Klumpu Bali Resort, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Hello,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. Gladly to hear you enjoyed your stay at Klumpu and the use of our free bicycles.

Hope to see you next time again at Klumpu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.8 mi away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#5 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
0.6 mi away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#13 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,430 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Gangsa Private Villa by Kayumanis
0.8 mi away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#15 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,127 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tandjung Sari
Tandjung Sari
#2 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Klumpu Bali Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Klumpu Bali Resort

Property: Klumpu Bali Resort
Address: Jln. Kesari 16B | Bali, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 134 B&Bs / Inns in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Klumpu Bali Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romantic, Decorative, Convenient & Charming… Klumpu Bali Resort is not just a resort, but a second home re-imagined in a beautiful exotic dream. Perfect for both couples and families as well for those looking for a small romantic resort getaway, ideally located in the heart of Sanur. 8 Charming villa’s are completely hand crafted by local wood workers and represent the traditional lumbung style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Klumpu Bali Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Klumpu Bali Resort Sanur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing