We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tranquil setting in a perfect location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sanur, Denpasar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mark S
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Tranquil setting in a perfect location”
Reviewed 31 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We have travelled to Bali innumerable times over the past 10 years but never stayed in Sanur, opting instead for Seminyak / Changgu area. We were really impressed both with the villa and the quieter location of Sanur. Availability of different activities (jogging, diving, surfing) and easily-accessible high-quality restaurants were a real plus. The Kejora villas are a great way to enjoy it all. Super location only meters away from the beach with a quiet, secure entry. Villa is well-appointed and clean,with a perfect size for a couple and children, or an extended family of parents, young children and grandparents. One concern if children are too young is that each room has a separate entry that has access to the pool so would recommend older children who are water safe. Kitchen is compact but perfectly fine, although the accessories could use an updgrade (maybe include some salt and pepper, newer pans, etc.). That said, you probably won't do a lot of cooking given the proximity of restaurants. Great spot we would use again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Nov 2015
Thank you so much for your review of Kejora Villas. We will take note of the kitchen equipment and upgrade them where necessary. We are glad you enjoyed Sanur too and like to think it is Bali's best kept secret! We welcome you back again to Kejora when next you holiday in Bali.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jodematt
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Kejora and sanur paradise ”
Reviewed 5 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

After 25 trips to bali this was our 1st stay in Sanur and we are sold. We loved our villa and the location is outstanding. All our communication prior to arriving with Gede was so easy and he always responded quickly, it was great to meet him in person when we arrived and he was awesome. The villa is serene and beautiful and kept meticulously clean by all the staff. We had great service and breakfast at the glasshouse restaurant and great coffee, room service to the villa was so quick. To be able to walk 30 meters and be on the beach and beachwalk made for one very special holiday. Thanks to all at kejora villas.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2015
Great review for us thank you. We are pleased that you had such a good trip and pretty pleased that after 25 visits that you love Sanur. We think it is the jewel in the crown of Bali but don't let the secret out! We welcome you back again on your next holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rusty0109
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A stylishly appointed beachfront villa set around its private pool edged and luxurious tropical garden”
Reviewed 21 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Loved our stay in Kejora villa 17. The villa's layout out with living and bedrooms set around a lush tropical garden with inset pool makes for the most relaxing holiday you could ask for. The villa combines a modern style with classic Balinese architecture and artefacts. The bedrooms are light and airy with full length glass doors over looking the garden and pool. The kitchen is well equipped. Staff are prompt to help, and cheerily and professionally go about their daily service of the villa. The villa is well located fronting onto the Sanur beach and close by to restaurants and markets, although it's easy not to bother going any further than the villa. The Glasshouse Cafe/Bar, which is part of the villa complex does an excellent cappuccino, and great light meals. Couldn't get any better than this.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The modern and Balinese style of the villa and its setting of the rooms around the tropical garden pool.
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2015
Thank you for your great review we are glad to know that you are enjoyed your time with Kejora villas. For your next visit we have a new menu at the Glass House to try. We look forward your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SydneyDee
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Third Visit...just keeps getting better”
Reviewed 12 August 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Had a perfect stay...again...I have previously written review for villa 9 and 14.
Villas cater wonderfully for a perfect relaxing holiday. You really do step into a very private paradise when you enter the villa. For me, it matches exactly what I look for in a luxury villa.
All of the staff are equally friendly, efficient and helpful. Please do consider leaving a small tip each day for cleaning and other staff. They do a wonderful job.
I have travelled extensively however this is where I always love to come back to. Absolutely everything you need is covered. beach access, with a beautiful calm beach with lounges and umbrellas, plenty of beachside local restaurants and little market stalls and also easy road access to day spas, shops, restaurants etc.
I recommend hiring a bike and cycling both ways along the esplanade / beachfront path.
Glasshouse restaurant great with wonderful attentive staff...Putu is a great asset.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Luxurious villas with Equally easy access to beach and road
Liked least: Only having to leave....but I will be back
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2015
We are so pleased that you rate Kejora Villas so highly. It is a very good place to cycle for sure along the beachfront. Our staff love doing everything they can to make the guests' holiday complete. The tranquility of the villas is obviously what you love and we hope you will visit us again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GCDarwin
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Can't Fault It .. Excellent”
Reviewed 15 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

It has been a real pleasure staying at Kejora Villas.. Our first time but everything about it was easy and the staff very professional.. From the Villas to the Glass House restaurant for breakfast, lunch or dinner all things were great .. Very new and modern with easy safe access to the beach where the water is clean and clear .. We are definitely coming back here again .. Thanks to Elizabeth and Mira for making the transaction and booking easy. You are probably wondering why only 4 stars ?? Well I don't do 5 stars as that leaves nothing to strive for BUT .. This is the best accommodation we have stayed at in Bali 4.9 See you all soon.

Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen T
Perth
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 17 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Had a fabulous stay at villa 18. There was plenty of room for two couples to spread out, lovely big pool with 4 sunbeds and a gorgeous full shade bale at the end of the pool. As always the cleaning staff did a great job. Love the position on the Sanur beach front close to some great restaurants, the glass house being a firm fav, cheap and tasty with great coffee! I would definitely recommend Kejora villas, this was our second stay and we will be back.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2014
Its great to get your feedback. Many thanks and we look forward to you coming back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shevaun
Australia
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Fabulous location. Superb villa. Highly recommended.”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We had a fabulous stay at Kejora #17. Three nights was just not enough and we will be back again for longer. From the moment we arrived we felt welcomed and relaxed. The security staff were all so pleasant and helpful and always greeted us with a smile and a wave.

This was our first stay in Sanur and we will definitely be back. We loved the location and the relaxed atmosphere and Kejora was perfectly located – close to wonderful restaurants, beachfront and shops.

All the reviews you read are spot on and you will not be disappointed. Villas are spacious, spotless and have everything you will need. All the staff including the villa staff and café staff were all extremely friendly and helpful especially Mira in the office who went out of her way assisting us.

After countless trips to Bali this can't believe this was our first stay in Sanur and we loved it. My new favourite spot. Very chilled and relaxed. Beach is spotlessly clean and we loved riding our bikes up and down the promenade from our villa.

The third bedroom in Villa 17 is really only a single room and suitable for one person – this was fine for us as only one person in our family using this room.

It would have been great to have a few extra sun lounges around the pool as there was only two lounges and five of us. There is a large day bed but for the sun lovers this was mostly in the shade.

Highly recommend the breakfast at the Glasshouse. Fabulous food and fantastic coffee. We paid AUD$10/person for fruit, pastries, juice, coffee and choice of hot food from eggs to baked beans to avocado on toast. For the price we were paying per night for the villa it would have been nice to have breakfast included as this added extra $50 each day. It was a little confusing as some villas seem to have breakfast included and others didn't. Guests staying at Kejora Suites all had breakfast included.

Also, just be beware that final cost per night of the villa will be higher than the advertised price which is quoted in USD and then has 21% Government taxes added. This price increases further if you pay by IPAY88 as the amount is converted in IDR and you also pay another 3% bank surcharge. I really do understand that there are a lot of frustrations with International payments and transfers - you just need to be aware of this.

Can highly recommend a treatment at Aroma Spa. From the moment the car picked me up from our villa it was a truly magical experience. Thanks Mira for your help organising.

Can't wait to come back and maybe try another villa in the complex next time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, staff, onsite coffee shop
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2014
Thank you very much for your great comments. Yes 3 days is certainly not enough to enjoy our villas. Sanur is I think Bali's best kept secret and now there are a lot of people like you discovering its peace and tranquility and are preferring to stay here. Glad you enjoyed the villa and its amenities and the Glass House food. We hope a return visit is on your not too distant schedule.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing