We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cycle tour Sanur”
Review of Sanur Cycle Tours

Sanur Cycle Tours
Ranked #15 of 147 Tours in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Various bicycle Tours around Sanur village, Bali, catering to all ages.
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Picked up a 8 am, breakfast with a beautiful view of the mountain , then off on the cycle tour through the villages, school, etc , absolutely great fun all down hill, awesome leader 31ks ending at a village for a beautiful lunch and a well deserved BIn Tang ! Highly recommend doing this !!!

Thank Janet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bmrider2014, Owner at Sanur Cycle Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Hello,
Thank you for your review on the cycle tour you had with us. This business is now under new management and we are striving to make it even better, catering more for singles, groups and families as well and using more of the quieter smaller roads, gangs and paths around Sanur.
Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (187)
There are newer reviews for Sanur Cycle Tours
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

167 - 171 of 187 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2013

This tour was a nice way to get to know Sanur and its surroundings. The guide spoke fluent English and was very helpful. The bikes are ok (could do with some maintenance on the brakes though).

Don't expect to see beautiful sceneries, you are going to cycle along some pretty busy roads and to discover Sanur beyond tourists' coventional routes. A few nice stops along the way, I particularly enjoyed the local market and the café were we stopped for a drink.

Overall I would recommend the tour, although I think it is far too expensive for what it actually offers.

1  Thank elena t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bmrider2014, Owner at Sanur Cycle Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Thank you for your review on the cycle tour you had with us. This business is now under new management and we are striving to make it even better, catering more for singles, groups and families as well and using more of the quieter smaller roads, gangs and paths around Sanur. I would also like to offer you a complimentary tour around some smaller quieter roads of the ancient area of Sanur
Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

We organized this tour with Anthony all via his website and email. He was very prompt at getting back to us and answering all our questions. We had our 3 year old boy with us and Anthony provided a helmet and kids seat for him. We stopped at the sindu markets, a plant nursery and a warung for a drink and a break. It was a great way to see some of the back streets and "suburbs" of Sanur when all you normally see is the tourist strip. The ride was finished off along the beach pathway. A great morning and we would recommend it to others staying in Sanur.

Thank Nick75Perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bmrider2014, Owner at Sanur Cycle Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Hello,
Thank you for your review on the cycle tour you had with us. This business is now under new management and we are striving to make it even better, catering more for singles, groups and families as well and using more of the quieter smaller roads, gangs and paths around Sanur.
Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

My husband, dad & a family friend all did this tour last week. We were picked up on time & taken to their base where we sorted our bikes out, geared up & headed off. Anthony was a great guide & pointed out lumps & bumps along the way. We were able to stop for photos & Anthony safely navigated us through busy intersections. We enjoyed a refreshing drink at Warung Bebek D'Uma over looking some rice paddies. At the end of the ride we were given frozen facewashers which were just what we needed to cool down - a nice little touch. Each bike had a little basket at the front which was handy to carry our bits and pieces. I would recommend giving it a go.

Thank Gurty71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bmrider2014, Owner at Sanur Cycle Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Hello,
Thank you for your review on the cycle tour you had with us. This business is now under new management and we are striving to make it even better, catering more for singles, groups and families as well and using more of the quieter smaller roads, gangs and paths around Sanur.
Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Did the tour this morning with Anthony! picked me up from my hotel, had everything ready; bike, helmet, water. My mum felt sick on the day so i went by myself. the ride was nice, flat road and Anthony pointed out every speed hump or hole in the road to make sure i was safe. Had stops at the morning markets with the locals, nursery, rice fields and a cafe. rode along the beach at the end. we would stop every now-and-again and he would explain things like statues. i found it to be an easy ride, on the busy sections of the road we would get off and walk it. very enjoyable.

Thank EJ_Jag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bmrider2014, Owner at Sanur Cycle Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Hello,
Thank you for your review on the cycle tour you had with us. This business is now under new management and we are striving to make it even better, catering more for singles, groups and families as well and using more of the quieter smaller roads, gangs and paths around Sanur.
Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sanur Cycle Tours also viewed

 

Been to Sanur Cycle Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing