We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great way to see more of Sanur”
Review of Sanur Cycle Tours

Sanur Cycle Tours
Ranked #15 of 137 Tours in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Various bicycle Tours around Sanur village, Bali, catering to all ages.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great way to see more of Sanur”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This was a very pleasant tour which helped me to see more of Sanur and also to learn more about the culture. My guide, Putu, was a wonderful guide as he not only led a great bike tour but helped me to learn more about the local culture. This is my first time in Bali and I am interested in many of the cultural practices and he was very helpful in explaining many things to me. He also helped me to take some great photos! I definitely recommend this tour.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Colson713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LarumN, Owner at Sanur Cycle Tours, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Hello Ms, D,
Thank you for your great review for us and Putu, I am so happy that you enjoyed this ride with us. We are trying all the time to add more of the local life and culture into our rides. Therefore, we are now going to do something special for the Sanur kite festival at the end of the month.
Cheers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    46
    4
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
311 reviews
64 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 474 helpful votes
“Brilliant - a must do in sanur”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

We booked directly through the website (just send them an email) and everything was arranged quickly. We were picked up from our hotel (you could get dropped off as well but we decided to walk back as it's not far). The ride was brilliant with a great guide. Starts with a wonderful ride down the beach path in the morning when the sunlight is great and we got to see the locals swimming. We then went through the main parts of sanur town (areas we would never had found as a tourist) and there are lots of stops for photos. A few scheduled stops at a place for a drink and also a brilliant local market. The breakfast provided is very good too.

Overall a brilliant experience and well worth the money. A must do experience in sanur and well organised.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Jamsimsafc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LarumN, Owner at Sanur Cycle Tours, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Hello guys, we are very happy that you have wrote this excellent review for us and our guide. It is always great to be able to show people the real Sanur and some of the sites that the majority of visitors here never get to see.
Again, thank you for your review .
Cheers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great ride”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

What a great way to see the local sights. A long, but easy ride on good bikes with an excellent guide. The breakfast packs were delicious with some great local and western options. The restaurant we stopped at was happy for us to eat the provided breakfast and buy drinks only. I am going to spend the rest of my holiday looking for the sesame balls. Delicious! Highly recommend this trip.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Alicolb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LarumN, Owner at Sanur Cycle Tours, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Hello Alicolb,
We thank you very much for your excellent review for our business and especially for our guide Putu. He strives to make everyone feel welcome and nothing is too much trouble for him. The route that we are now using is the best we can find so far as to keep to the beach path, smaller roads gangs and to keep away from the busier main roads. Oh, the Sesame balls. I get them at 4 am from he local market which you visited. They are made fresh each day and I am also a bit partial to them and enjoy one with my morning coffee. :-)
Again, thank you for your review and if you are still in Sanur from the 18th -20th July we are planning a additional ride which will visit the Sanur Kite festival at Padang Galak.
Cheers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Intro to Sanur”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Taking a bike ride with Sanur Cycle Tours is a great way to see the various part of the city of Sanur. We traveled along the beach, went to the market, biked through rice paddies,, visited a beautiful orchid garden and even stopped to have a relaxing snack with an incredible view of some temples. The bikes were all on top condition and the guides did a great job. We would highly recommend taking this bike tour!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank skianddive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LarumN, Owner at Sanur Cycle Tours, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Hello,
We would like to thank you for your positive review for Sanur Cycle Tours. It was a pleasure to have you join us to cycle around this wonderful village.
I have visited the Nurseries and café's since your ride and have spoke to some of the local rice and market garden farmers who have all said they enjoy having people visit their business's and tour between the rice paddies and come to see the real part of Bali life here. We are also now working on a afternoon tour as well as a cultural dance tour that we believe people will also enjoy immensely.
Cheers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A must do”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Any one staying in the Sanur area,you have to do this,well run,great hosts,well organised,great way to see the local people at work,( ie local market),plus great scenery

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank andrew s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LarumN, Owner at Sanur Cycle Tours, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Hello Mr A,
We would like to thank you for your review of our cycle tours. I am happy that you enjoyed to see parts of Sanur that the majority of visitors here don't get to see. We are working to include an afternoon tour now as well where riders will be able to visit "The Man shed" & The Cavern" for a well earned beer or cold drink at the end of the tour. Hope to see you again on your next trip to Sanur.
Cheers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sanur Cycle Tours also viewed

 

Been to Sanur Cycle Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing