We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to relax”
Review of Aleesha Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aleesha Villas
Ranked #7 of 146 Speciality Lodging in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Our group shared a few suites surrounding the central pool,great setup for a social atmosphere. Friendly staff, always happy to help in any way. Just a ten minute walk to town or the beach. we'd be happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevfleet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (218)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

162 - 168 of 218 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Aleesha. This is an excellent villa with superior hospitality and nice and spacious rooms with a small private pool. The location is in a quite place near the centre of Sanur. This villa would be a perfect place for families if it is a bit closer to the beach, or it has a big swimming pool.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron Belltree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

We stayed in a 1 bedroom villa, which was clean, well equipped and peaceful. The staff were extremely warm and friendly. It was a nice touch to have breakfast served in the villa every day and being able to enjoy in-villa spa treatments (extra cost, but very cheap), was an added bonus. The property is tucked away on a residential street and the town is a 10 minute walk away, where there are several restaurants, shops and a couple of supermarkets.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank robertanderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We stayed in one of the suites and it was absolutely perfect. The suites (I think there are about 7) are positioned around the pool in the centre to create a really cosy and comfortable atmosphere. The resort is also tucked away in a back street so it feels alot more authentic and boutique than those huge beach side resorts. The room was very beautiful and spacious- amazing value for money. We have been to Bali on numerous occasions and this was my favourite place that I have every stayed so far.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vivien F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

I recently had a great stay with my wife and daughter in a deluxe suite around the pool and we had friends in other suites and a villa. I highly recommend this place. The service is the best in Bali, the rooms are lovely and spacious and there is an intimate feel about the place as opposed to a big hotel. Sanur has everything you need without some of the bustle. We had a party catered by Aleesha in the villa for my 50th and the staff decorated the villa and set it up with lights and tables and the food was very good. I even got a birthday cake and the staff sang 'happy birthday'. All at a reasonable price. I'd be very happy to stay there again and you wont be disappointed.

Room Tip: The villas are more private but the deluxe suites are excellent and surround a beautiful pool. Eithe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

We had a very pleasant and nice stay. Rooms at the pool were terrific and big in space. Beautiful bathrooms were also a big positive thing. Service was very good and pleasant. The free massage was a nice gift for us and we used it wel, massage at the pool: really nice!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mlinssen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

My wife and I just came back from 4 nights in Aleesha. We stayed in a one bedroom villa and had a great time.

Our villa was cleaned everyday. Breakfast, spa, dinner (all in-villa) were all served at the timings we requested. Our airport transfers were also arranged perfectly. A clear sign of a highly efficient team at work.

Evie, Toya and their team were full of smiles throughout our stay there, both to us and other guests. Their service is truly exceptional and one of the best we have encountered among hotel staff.

The location is slightly out of the way but it's still a short 5-10 mins walk away from the main street where you find many cafes and restaurants. It might get a bit dark along the alley at night but we felt safe everytime we walked back to the villa (just be careful of the sudden dog barks). Toya always offered their complimentary shuttle to the beach but we preferred to walk. Nonetheless, the service is available for those who want it.

An excellent stay. As mentioned to Evie and Toya when we departed yesterday, we would consider bringing our entire families to Aleesha in the future. Especially when their new villas are up and running!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Ahmeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.8 mi away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#8 of 82 in Sanur
544 reviews
0.9 mi away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#22 of 82 in Sanur
2,359 reviews
0.6 mi away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#18 of 82 in Sanur
1,578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur
0.4 mi away
Emerald Villas
Emerald Villas
#6 of 146 in Sanur
350 reviews
3.1 mi away
Manzelejepun Luxury Villa & Pavilion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aleesha Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aleesha Villas

Address: Jl. Kesari II, Sanur, Denpasar, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 146 Speciality Lodging in Sanur
Price Range: £43 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aleesha Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aleesha Villas in Sanur is the perfect oasis within the holiday paradise of Bali. Tucked away from the hustle and bustle of the outside world, Aleesha Villas compliments the holiday needs of all travellers, offering a range of holiday experiences and packages designed to indulge your every need. Boasting accommodation ranging from tastefully designed and skillfully finished ever so chic one-bedroom suites overlooking the stunning infinity pool with views over the rice fields. Or to the sublime and exclusive one and two bedroom walled private pool villas offering total privacy and seclusion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Aleesha Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aleesha Villas Bali/Sanur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing