We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden treasure”
Review of Aleesha Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aleesha Villas
Ranked #7 of 145 Speciality Lodging in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 October 2013

It was so good, we have booked again for Jan 14. Stayed for only 3 nights, this time staying for 5 nights, stayed in a villa with private pool, breakfast cooked in villa each morning was great. Hired push bikes to get around as it is a bit of a walk to the beach & shops.
Totally recommend this place to anyone that wants more than just a hotel, staff are fabulous also.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michelle300466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (214)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

151 - 157 of 214 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2013

We have been at Aleesha Villas for three weeks and we enjoyed every minute of it. The suites are great and the staff is very friendly. It is a clean place, quiet and beautifull. We hired two bikes and we could reach the beach, shops, restaurants, etc. within minutes. From the start everything went smooth because Evie knows how to manage an hotel and how to arrange everything without annoying surprises. We would love to come back!

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
Thank Take H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We had a 5 night stay in one of the pool side suites (not a villa) so this review is specific to the suites.
Excellent communication pre-stay.
Very happy with the nightly rate.
We had 2 rooms- the first #8 was a twin share for 2 nights then we moved to #7 a queen for the remaining 3 nights. My preference was for #7 as it was lighter, nearer the pool and the wifi was more effective in the room. Next time I would as for 6 or 5 where the pool is right outside the door.
The rooms are really spacious and were both very clean. They are nicely furnished and the beds were comfortable.
The small kitchen had everything we needed, it was mostly handy for drinks/snacks because we had our breakfast included and went out each night for dinner.
Nice big bathroom with shower and tub.
We used the restaurant to order poolside lunches which were good value and nice.
The pool area was really pleasant, we really liked the clear glass pool fence at the back of the property - it looked out onto a temple and grazing land so was a hive of activity for birds. In fact we decided that next visit we'd still go for a suite rather than a villa due to that particular feature.
Used the massage service three out of five days- recommended.
All the staff were very pleasant. Evie, the office manager is a great asset to the property.
The 2 maintenance issues that arose were dealt with efficiently and effectively.
In terms of location we liked it, it was interesting walking in and out through the various little laneways (gangs). It is a short walk through a track or by road to the beach and there are lots of great coffee places and restaurants close by. Hardys the supermarket is a short walk.
Looking forward to another visit in the future, it was a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

First impression was good. Villa looked good, maybe a little bit far from the beach for some people but we didn't mind. We stayed here for one week and noticed that the rooms are not cleaned properly. The staff just sweeps the room and that's it. You don't get any clean sheets or what so ever while you do pay enough for a stay in one of the villas. The food was terrible. I've been in Indonesia several times and never have I eaten so bad. I had a feeling that the rendang I ordered was just microwaved instead of fresh. The breakfast was even worse. The nasi goreng had no flavour at all. Luckly there are some great places where you can enjoy dinner in Sanur. If it was only the food, I would not have rate this place as poor. We had bed bugs in our villa. I still have scars on my legs from all the bites 2 months from now. The staff gave us a new bed and the next day we had bed bugs again. The terrible thing was that the management suggested that we brought in the bed bugs ourself while we didn't have any bed bugs in other placed we stayed or at home. The first day we met the male manager, the first thing he asked us was to write him a review on Tripadvisor. But when we had bed bugs he didn't come by our room to ask what was going on or what so ever. We thought that was weird since he is the manager. The rest of the staff is extremely kind and we felt bad that they had to solve this problem. We would not advice anyone to stay here, it looks good but there lots of flaws. There are better places in Bali where you can stay for a lot less money.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikkieB86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Just wanted to share my stay at the Aleesha Villas! Stayed for 6 days, we (my husband and sister) were greeted by Evie and other staff; she was lovely and made us feel very welcome. Our villa was spotless, breakfast was great. We had a choice of 5 breakfasts which was plenty of choice and all the facilities were spot on. Our private pool was clean and very inviting; the villa had a kitchen area, outside shower, bath and a spacious bathroom. The villa was tastefully decorated with a few Balinese touches.
All the shops, restaurants and bar within walking distant and the beach was across the main road.
Jay, Chris & Tina xx

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beanie_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We have just returned from a few wonderful days at the Aleesha Villas. We had Villa Diana which was in a word "fantastic". The main living area is outside under a thatched Bali style roof which was a real novelty and something different.

Inside was the main bedroom, lounge, huge ensuite and bathroom.

The main bedroom opens up overlooking the plunge pool.

Staff were awesome and couldn't do enough to help out.

This place is perfect for couples wanting to get away from it all. Personally I wouldn't take the kids as they may get a bit bored but it's not really set up for kids.

Room Tip: All rooms are secluded and private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveD600600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

What a beautiful spot..... I so enjoyed every moment of my stay at Aleesha Villas. My stay was of R&R and I can say it was an ideal spot to do it.
From the lovely warm welcome from Evie and all the staff, to the day to day interactions with all the staff made my stay so enjoyable, I loved being greeted by my first name everyday, it was lovely. The villa (Bella) and also villa grounds were beautiful, a complete sanctuary... Great facilities and furnishings and the private pool was sensational. The Bathroom was to die for! And the kitchen was well stocked with equipment.
The breakfasts were great and a great selection were prepared in my villa daily, I have a food intolerance and had my own bread so they use to prepare my breakfast with that. They cater to all requirements which impressed me greatly. And all other meals I had were lovely.
The added bonus of free wifi was awesome... The router was in the outdoor living area in the villa so you had a strong signal all the time. It was good to listen to some cool chilled out tunes on Internet radio while sitting by the pool.
Had a few massages in the massage studio by the mail pool which were thoroughly relaxing.
The location was great, it's a good walk up to the Main Street, I was solo and felt very safe walking at night, and pretty well lit.
Thank you all at Aleesha for making my stay so memorable, was so sad to leave!
I hope to be back next year that is if with all the excellent positive reviews that you get I can still get a reservation!

Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
Thank KRas-AU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.8 mi away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#8 of 79 in Sanur
536 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Oasis Lagoon Sanur
0.8 mi away
Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Emerald Villas
Emerald Villas
#8 of 145 in Sanur
345 reviews
0.2 mi away
Katala Villas
Katala Villas
#15 of 145 in Sanur
124 reviews
3.1 mi away
Manzelejepun Luxury Villa & Pavilion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aleesha Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aleesha Villas

Address: Jl. Kesari II, Sanur, Denpasar, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 145 Speciality Lodging in Sanur
Price Range: £45 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aleesha Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aleesha Villas in Sanur is the perfect oasis within the holiday paradise of Bali. Tucked away from the hustle and bustle of the outside world, Aleesha Villas compliments the holiday needs of all travellers, offering a range of holiday experiences and packages designed to indulge your every need. Boasting accommodation ranging from tastefully designed and skillfully finished ever so chic one-bedroom suites overlooking the stunning infinity pool with views over the rice fields. Or to the sublime and exclusive one and two bedroom walled private pool villas offering total privacy and seclusion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Aleesha Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aleesha Villas Bali/Sanur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing