We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Go say hi to Butch and Caroline”

Whitesands Sports Bar
Ranked #83 of 433 Restaurants in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, After-hours, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Perth
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Go say hi to Butch and Caroline”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Great service and the drinks are always cold. There is always a selection of sports showing on the television with many other activities planned during the week. Food is great and place has a good atmosphere

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank ChereePerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    63
    13
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
South Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great late night food + more”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We arrived late to our Hotel in the evening and by the time we decided to find somewhere to eat we found this restaurant open til late. The staff were more than happy to get us a meal and it was great. Nothing was too much trouble. Owned by a lovely Western Australian couple who like people to feel at home there. They have a big screen for the football and rugby matches too.

They have a variety of foods so that everyone can be accommodated.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Foodie5167SA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Cold Bintangs”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Nice and quiet bar directly across from where we were staying food service spot on. I think that this place has the coldest and cheapest Bintangs in all of Bali. Will stop next time for a few coldies...

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank bradman99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth Western Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best Home made Pies in Bali.”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We went there to watch the AFL over the two weekedns in Sanur and loved the friendly owners ( Australian ) they went out of their way to look after eveyone. Freezing cold Bintans and nibbles put out at half time for the fans. Lots of friendly AFL Fans met some local Afl fans and had the best meat pie I have had in years.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SnoopPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best bar in town !”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Staff very good. Beer very cold. Food plentiful, tasty and well priced. Owners are great Aussie people. On my way back already......

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank alan_vitali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Whitesands Sports Bar also viewed

 

Been to Whitesands Sports Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing