We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfection”
other travellers have booked this property
WELCOME TO VILLA JEPUN, 2 BEDROOM BEACHSIDE VILLA
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
WELCOME TO VILLA JEPUN, 2 BEDROOM BEACHSIDE VILLA
POOLSIDE LOUNGE ROOM AND BEDROOMS LOUNGING BY THE POOL
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
61 reviews
WELCOME TO VILLA JEPUN, 2 BEDROOM BEACHSIDE VILLA
POOLSIDE LOUNGE ROOM AND BEDROOMS
LOUNGING BY THE POOL
LIVING ROOM LOOKING TOWARDS THE DINING ROOM AND KITCHEN
FULLY AIR CONDITIONED LIVING ROOM
COMFORTABLE LOUNGES IN THE LIGHT AND AIRY LIVING ROOM
DINING ROOM WITH SEATING FOR FOUR
DINING ROOM AND KITCHEN
FULLY EQUIPPED KITCHEN
MAIN BEDROOM WITH TWIN BEDDING
VIEWS TO THE SWIMMING POOL FORM THE MAIN BEDROOM
FULLY AIR CONDITIONED MAIN BEDROOM
MAIN BEDROOM EN SUITE WITH BATH
MAIN BEDROOM EN SUITE WITH OUTDOOR SHOWER AND ALL AMMENITIES
SECOND BEDROOM WITH QUEEN SIZED BED
FULLY AIR CONDITIONED SECOND BEDROOM
VIEWS TO THE POOL AND GARDEN FROM THE SECOND BEDROOM
SECOND BEDROOM EN SUITE WITH BATH AND WALK IN SHOWER
24 HOUR GATED SECURITY  AT ENTRANCE TO THE VILLA COMPOUND
JUST A SHORT EASY WALK TO THE BEACH WITH NO MAIN ROADS TO CROSS
VILLA JEPUN, 2 BEDROOM BEACHSIDE VILLA
A SHORT WALK TO THE BEACHFRONT FROM VILLA JEPUN
VILLA JEPUN, JUST A SHORT WALK TO THE BEACHFRONT.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Sanur, Denpasar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kerry J
Victoria, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed 7 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

I can’t speak too highly about this villa. We have visited Bali twice a year for thirty years and have just found Villa Jepun. Although we own a property in Jimbaran we always stay part time in Sanur. This will be our new go to place.
The location is perfect with access to the beach and close by shops and restaurants. The villa itself is really well designed and fitted out with everything you could need. The pool and surrounds are excellent.
It is very clean and well maintained. Maintenance is often neglected in Bali accomodation so this was noted.
It is a perfect villa for two couples or in our case us with son in law and granddaughter.
The emails prior to visit were great as was the greeting on arrival.
Could not fault our stay.
Will be back for sure.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2018
Hi Kerry,

Thanks so much for your kind review, and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Villa Jepun.

It will be our pleasure to host you again in the future.

With kind regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle T
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Great villa in Sanur!”
Reviewed 26 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

What a great stay in Villa Jepun. We had a small issue with the wifi in our trip which was swiftly attended to by Awan. The service was excellent!

The Villa itself is nice with a decent size pool. We have a young child and the cot and high chair were already setup for our use on arrival.

The driver Ari was excellent and got us from and to the airport with no issues.

The house keepers were amazing and really looked after the place.

The villa location is superb. Close proximity to main street with excellent restruant choices and a close walk to the beach.

Thanks Awan and team we really enjoyed our stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2018
Thank you Kylie for your kind review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at Villa Jepun and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne08
Darwin
Level 6 Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great location....nice 2 bedroom villa”
Reviewed 27 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Booked Villa Jepun based on other Tripadvisor reviews and again I have found that we, the reviewers, are honest and this assists with discovering hidden treasures and achieving enjoyable holidays in great locations.
As a long time visitor to Bali and Sanur, needing a 2 bedroom villa this trip close to Jl Danau Tamblingan restaurant area, easy access to beach walkways and up the northern end I have to say...THIS VILLA WAS PERFECT
There were 2 couples so the decision on bedroom preference needed to be considered. The villa has 2 different sized and equipped bedrooms. Second bedroom has no tv or safe and is approx. a third smaller than the main bedroom. They both have indoor/outdoor bathrooms.
The villa itself met all our requirements, functional kitchen, good supply of coffee/tea milk etc, chilled/heated water dispenser and no shortage of kitchen utensils. The on-arrival breakfast package was thoughtful and appreciated.
The pool was refreshing after a few midday walks around Sanur and the access to beach and walkways through Griya Santrian or Villa Shanti was very handy, took 3 minutes.
Warning, hot water was a bit slow to come through in the showers at times but always managed to get going, just persevere. Aircons worked well, just one minor leak in main bedroom found by staff and was fixed immediately thanks to Awan and his team. Both bedrooms have a fan as an option if you don't like aircon.
Awan's explanation of everything on arrival was very thorough and the use of a phone for local calls and contacting management, with the main ones stored in contacts was useful.
Cannot fault Awan and his team as they were very professional. We asked the daily clean move from 2pm to a bit earlier in the day and this was done with no fuss at all.
Main area aircon was awesome and a nice break from the humidity, then being abale to open up and enjoy the pool area later in the day, great.
I would recommend this villa to anyone wanting a good sized 2 bedroom villa in an ideal location, close to great eating/massage choices for a very reasonable price. Is on my list of places we would stay again if travelling with friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2018
Thank you Wayne, for taking the time to leave such a complete review for Villa Jepun. It certainly does help us, both in business, but also to continue to provide our best service possible. We do appreciate it.

And we also pleased that you enjoyed your stay, most importantly.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Regards from the Bali Sanur Home team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irmeli T
Haemeenlinna, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“One of the best!”
Reviewed 10 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We are so pleased and happy to have an opportunity to stay 3 lovely weeks at Villa Jepun.Because of Mt Agung,s puffing we were willing and ready to extend our stay.But they decided to operate the airport normaly so we had to leave ; )
Villa it self is unquestionably perfect.Well kept up.Very very clean and tastefuly furnishings.There,s everything you would need to have a good holiday.
Full equipped kitchen to cook and prepare your meals.Enough wardrobes and drawers for belongings.Clear blue clean swimming pool.Quiet neighborhood and 24 hour security guard.Location is perfect.Just a few steps to the beach or to Jl Tamligan and there you are middle of the restaurants and shops and spas.Everything.And the last but not the least is the staff.Lovely pedantic working people.They do so great job.Kadek,Putu,Awan and the "boy".And of course Ari the chauffeur.Always prompt.A little extra detail to mention is the red signal light and Ari at the airport waiting for us.It,s brilliant!It works.Cause there,s so many drivers on line and it,s always difficult to find out who is who.Then of course Chris.Communication and all the arrangements were fluent and on time.May I say piece of cake or "helppo nakki" as we say it in Finland.Helppo=easy and nakki=sausage ; ) And it,s a compliment.
Thank you all.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Dec 2017
Thanks Georg and Irmeli for your kind review. It was a pleasure to host you at Villa Jepun and thank you for my sausage! Welcome back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam H
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
243 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa with private pool in fantastic location and great service”
Reviewed 13 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed a week in this lovely villa and wish we could have stayed another week.

The villa is well located between the main street of Sanur and the beach. It shares a driveway with a resort next door which provides security before vehicles can enter the road. There are many restaurants, bars and shops along the main street near the villa with a good currency exchange office and 2 supermarkets. A Bluebird taxi will cost you about A$10 from the villa to Kuta. Sanur is a quieter destination and not noisy and frantic like Kuta, Legian and Seminyak. The beach is great with good clean sand.

The Australian owners of the villa supplied everything we needed including fresh fruit, tea & coffee, sugar, biscuits, bread, milk, juice, butter, jams and importantly a large commercial filtered cold water dispenser. There were also practical things supplied like ice cube trays in the freezer, plastic food wrap, dishwashing liquid, insect spray and electronic mosquito repellents through the villa. There was a large bunch of fresh flowers on the dining table and Frangipani flowers scattered through the villa. One of the owners greeted us at the villa and walked us through explaining how to operate things and what Sanur offered. The large glass doors and windows deliver lots of natural light into the villa. It was a very good welcome to the villa.

The kitchen had a gas hotplate, large fridge/freezer, microwave, coffee plunger, tea pot, cooking equipment, crockery, cutlery etc. A local mobile phone is also supplied to guests which was great. There was a large folder with details of sightseeing, tours, restaurants etc.

There was also very good quality toiletries (soap, hand wash, shampoo, conditioner) and bath salts to soak in the 2 baths.

The furniture and beds were very comfortable and the linen very good quality. Both bedrooms have large ensuites with the king bed ensuite having an outdoor shower.

There were air conditioners in the bedrooms and the living area and they worked well. The lighting through the house was good and we could easily read at night.

There was a TV in the living area which also had a DVD player and some DVD’s and a TV in the master bedroom. The WiFi was strong and reliable.

A key operated safe was great to store our passports, cash and my Microsoft Surface tablet.

The gardens outside the dining room and around the pool are well kept with lots of greenery and flowers. It was also lovely to sit in the air conditioned lounge area and look out the glass doors over the pool and garden. The sun lounges were comfortable and also the outdoor bean bags. The pool was clean and warm and about 7 metres by 3 metres and 1 metre deep.

The villa was very clean with cleaning staff coming in around 2.00pm every day to clean and they provided clean bath and pool towels daily.

We felt very safe in this villa with its high fences on all boundaries, the lockable entry solid timber gates and the security guards on the entry street.

Communication with the owners was great with quick replies to my emailed questions.

Their driver, picked us up from the airport (included in the rental cost) and returned us to the airport when we left. He is a very nice man with a good air-conditioned car.

We had good meals in restaurants near the villa. Most of our meals with 2 main courses 1 beer and 1 soft drink cost us about A$20.

We loved the villa, the location, the privacy and the private pool and look forward to returning next time we are in Bali. The villa bond was credited to my account promptly.

Thank you Villa Jepun for giving us a great relaxing holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TropicalW...
Brighton, Australia
1 review
“Gorgeous Villa - a home away from home!”
Reviewed 20 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed Villa Jepun! Our family of four stayed here 6-15 September.
The location within northern Sanur was ideal for us (nestled in a secure area closeby to Griya Santrian resort, Sari Villas & Shanti Beach Hotel), close to both beach & main street Jalan Danau Tamblingan.
The villa itself is private and tastefully decorated in modern-balinese style with everything you need including kitchen with full size fridge-freezer. The chilled filtered water stand meant we always had safe cool water to drink without having to buy bottled water. We loved the indoor-outdoor garden shower in the ensuite. The pool was lovely to relax in and our kids enjoyed the pool noodles & bean bags provided.
Chris, Tina, Ari & the other very friendly staff were extremely efficient and helpful all the way through from the booking process, transfers, provisions of arrival breakfast pack (including bread, milk, juice & yummy local fruit), daily housekeeping & Tina even kindly arranged (on our request) for a few cold beverages to be waiting for us in the fridge on arrival:)
The provision of a local mobile phone was a great idea & enabled us to contact management if needed or to make local calls e.g. to book for taxis etc.
We also utilized the complementary beach sunlounges at Cafe Nelayan for beach time.
We'd book again in the blink of an eye for this villa or any in the Bali Sanur Home group & guess what? We're already booked in for next year!
Many Thanks x

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2017
Thank you Family Connelly for your kind review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed Villa Jepun so much and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bobnmills...
Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect villa for Sanur”
Reviewed 10 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Staying here for 5 days as part of a 2 week Bali holiday. Nice villa with 2 large air conditioned bedrooms and ensuite bathrooms. Fab private pool which is great for cooling off in the heat. Good location in quiet private street with easy access both to the main street and through the neighbouring hotel to the beach. Friendly, responsive owner/manager who provided excellent dinner recommendations. Perfect for our family of 4. Would also suit 2 couples.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing