We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place for families with young children”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Safare Club Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sanur
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Safare Club Resort
Ranked #76 of 134 Sanur B&B and Inns
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great place for families with young children”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights. Firstly Safare is not close to Sanur so you definitely need transport. A taxi will cost you about $1.60 one way to the middle of Sanur. The property is lovely with well maintained grounds and lots to do for kids. The pool is clean and has a water slide into it.

There's a large outdoor restaurant with a pizza oven and an extensive menu with a LOT of pork but no vegetarian options. THe rooms are huge and include a massive bathroom but interestingly no mini bar.

On the down side, check in was a nightmare, reception staff had no English which made it very difficult, no-one offered to take my bags to my room and there was no explanation of the room or facilities. Staff really need some intensive training they seem to be struggling and apart from one experienced staff member theres no initiative taken. I wanted to hire a peddle bike as they advertise bikes available however they're actually off site so you need to wait until someone can bring one to the resort which was annoying.

Theres a lovely beach about a kilometre down the road, its a locals beach where they do kite flying on a Sunday and is well worth a look.

The mangroves across the road are really smelly especially at night and not many taxi drivers know where the place is so if you go out make sure you take clear directions of how to get back.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
Couples
0
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013

My husband and I originally planned to stay just for one night because we wanted to explore the island a bit. After the first dinner and night we decided one more night. At the end we stayed for four nights.
It is a quite location, but still in short walking distance from the beach.

Staff helped us to rent a motorbike which is good to have to explore.

The food Ruwan, the chef, and his team prepared was delicious!!! The best pizza we have had so far outside Italy.

Keep on going!

Prices are fair.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rahel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here in May for 6 nights. We love this very quiet spot. Situated in the southern most end of Sanur opposite mangroves and close to beach, it is very peaceful. Staff gladly called taxi that arrived within 5 minutes for $2.50 fare into main part of Sanur which is around 5-10 mins away. Beautiful huge villa style room and equally huge mosaic styled bathroom with dual walk through shower, makeup table, dual wardrobes, mini fridge, toiletries and peaceful,sheltered verandah. Gardens and pool simply beautiful. Unfortunately aircon was inefficient and took around five hours to get from 30 degrees to 25 which was the lowest it could manage. Staff instructed to turn off air con when you left resort so every time you returned you had to wait hours for air to cool. Probably more economically efficient to leave on and maintain temp with doors closed rather than it labouring hours to reduce temperature. But as soon as we told staff room too hot and ask them to leave on they were more than happy to oblige. There are new rooms being built which will apparently be even more deluxe so their aircon I'm sure will be better. The continental breakfast that was included was very simple and took some time to arrive, so we mixed it up with Indonesian style porridge; first day it was amazing but next it was obviously different chef, which is to be expected, but not edible. We ate dinner there twice and had a delicious carpaccio and bruschetta, but unfortunately pizza dough from pizza oven was almost raw which was disappointing, but toppings lovely. Husband wouldn't let me send back or say anything which I'm sure they would have appreciated. That being said, we loved our stay and the staff were very obliging and helpful. The pool was amazing, room, gardens and situation amazing and we left with very fond memories and hope very much to return one day. Thank you Safare.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tinnupbooey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denpasar, Indonesia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

Last week me and my dad went to Safare to eat pizza after school and it was delicious! The area is good for parents and children to have a Sunday brunch. The restaurant has really delicious food and the service is really good.

Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Natalia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.6 mi away
Taksu Sanur Hotel
Taksu Sanur Hotel
#11 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
0.6 mi away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
0.8 mi away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#16 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sanur Seaview Hotel
Sanur Seaview Hotel
#54 of 76 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mercure Resort Sanur
Mercure Resort Sanur
#26 of 76 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,163 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Bali
La Bali
#28 of 137 in Sanur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Safare Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Safare Club Resort

Property: Safare Club Resort
Address: Jln. Tanjung Sari, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 134 B&Bs / Inns in Sanur
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
Safare Club Resort Bali/Sanur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing