We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful hide away in Sanur”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Chinta 1

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Pool Open Patio Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
The Pool
Open Patio Area
The Pool
Private gardens
Living Room
The Pool
Entrance To the Villa
The Pool
Lounge
Kitchen
Kitchen
Lounge Dining and Kitchen
Terrace
The 2nd Bedroom
Terrace
Living Room
Terrace
Half Bathroom
The Pool
Kitchen
The Pool
Parking
The Pool
The 2nd Bedroom
The Pool
Parking
Living Room
Outdoor View from Lounge
Living Room
Street
Living Room
1st Bathroom
1st Bathroom
The 2nd Bedroom
The 2nd Bedroom
The 2nd Bedroom
The 2nd Bedroom
The 2nd Bedroom
The 2nd Bedroom
2nd Bathroom
Terrace
Terrace
Parking
Entrance
Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Sanur, Denpasar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sueberry5...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful hide away in Sanur”
Reviewed 19 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This recently constructed villa is located in a back laneway just around the corner from the main Sanur street bursting with shops, cafes and the beach. An ideal location with the great advantage of being very private, secure and quiet.
As it had 2 ensuited queen bedrooms, it was absolutely perfect for us - 2 friends travelling together.
Really, It's a cosy home away from home with all the conveniences you'd need. The whole villa, garden and pool were spotless and stylishly decorated in a modern Balanese theme.
Bedding is great quality and pillows fantastic. Was a pleasure to meet Janene the owner and Putu who takes take of the villa. My only negative was that we were only there for 2 nights! Would be very easy to make this a base for a longer stay.
Try the nearby The Mona Lisa restaurant for takeaway dinners, The Porch for fab breakfasts and Grocery and Grind cafe just past Hardys department store for excellent coffee and cake.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2013
Hi Sue, It was so nice to have met you and Glenys, I'm glad you enjoyed your short stay with us at Chinta 1. Looking forward to having you back for your next Bali holiday. Hope the last minute shopping went well on the way to the airport.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarsnfami...
Darwin
Level 5 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Villa”
Reviewed 13 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We have just returned from a short 3 night stay at Villa Chinta 1. We make lots of trips to Bali and this villa is by far the highest standard we have stayed in, and also the most reasonably priced. We have found in the past with other villas there seem to be recurring themes of dodgy wiring or water temperature or pressure problems. Not so here, the fittings are all to International standards, and the shower was lovely and hot with great pressure. Beds are comfortable and the villa is kept immaculately. The pool was a perfect size and very clean. Gardens also spotless. A lovely little outdoor area sit and relax with chairs and pool lounges.
This is a compact villa, and I would recommend it for a small family or a couple.
Location is perfect, just a short walk up Jalan Bumi Ayu. 2 minutes to shops, spas, bars and restaurants. An easy walk to the beach.
I can not say 1 negative thing about this villa, we will definitely choose it for our next trip. Thank you to Janene, Joel and the wonderful Pluto (Putu) for a fantastic stay, see you all soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, location, cost and service all wonderful
Liked least: Nothing, it was perfect.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2013
Thank you Sara and Josh.
We enjoyed meeting you and accommodating you for that well earned break in Bali. Look forward to having you stay with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
balifanro...
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Absolute opulence”
Reviewed 9 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

My wife and I stayed at the villa for ten blissful days . We were met on arrival at the villa by Joel and the enterprising Putu. On entering it was obvious this was to be a great stay. A pool cleaner than any i have seen in Bali sits off to the side with chairs and brand new fluffy towels just inviting you to jump in.The gardens are a credit to Putu and look fantastic. The interior is very well appointed and looks as if it has been decorated by an interior designer ,as does their other villa and the home :a credit to Janene's obvious flair. The kitchen is small but has most things needed to make a simple meal. The fridge is of good size and works like a treat to keep the Bintangs and vodka and orange icy cold.
The beds are super comfy with an abundance of pillows and a quilt should you need it.The bedding is brand new and like most things in this villa not just standard.
The bathrooms are some of the cleanest and impressive that I have used in Bali and again not just standard. The towels in here also are new and not the thin thread bare ones we usually have to try to dry ourselves with.The floors are not just mopped but bleached as well to give that really clean smell. That is a first in all of my stays in Bali. No problems with water pressure or a lack of hot water, it is extremely hot.
The size of the villa inside makes it more suited to really good mates sharing time in magnificent bali or a family. I feel it probably wouldn't be suited to separate couples, again unless you are super close, as there is no where apart from bedrooms where you can get away from each other.
The positioning of this villa also makes it very attractive, just to the right off Bumi Ayu Lane which runs directly off the main drag . This strip provides you with any number of eateries and bars and is the street which separates you from the ocean where you can find even more fine food at the various cafes, bars and warungs.A couple of great ones to try are The Ducks Nuts [say hello to Gail she does a great breaky] and a new one just beside them called Aladins Cafe. At Aladins ask for the American steak or the garlic prawns.[both to die for and say hello to the owners Wayan and Kadek]
This villa and what it offers are a credit to the owners and we feel privileged to have been able to stay there and meet the owners and some of there close friends at a social BBQ.
A very quiet villa with no barking dogs
We had an amazing stay and are extremely envious,
.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The newness, attention to detail and the fantastic positioning
Liked least: WIFI can be dodgy but not the owners fault
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2013
Thank's Ron and Maree for staying with us at Chinta 1. I am glad Putu and Joel looked after you both in my absence.
I look forward to meeting you on your next trip,

Regards Janene
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevepw73
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
“Perfect location, beautiful villa”
Reviewed 27 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

A beautiful villa, fantastically appointed and perfect for a small family or two couples. The location is fantastic, 2 minutes walk from the Sanur strip and 10 mins from the beach. Our holiday couldn't have been better.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2013
Thank you Stephen, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to having your family holiday with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Coast NSW
Reviewed 8 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Jul 2013
Thank you Cassie, Paul and Paulie for being such lovely guests. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review for Villa Chinta 1. I'm so glad to have got to know you and hope we keep in touch. It would be a pleasure to have you come and stay again with us again.

Janene and Joel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing