We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great meal and delicious Whisky Sour” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Fire Station

The Fire Station
Ranked #25 of 420 Restaurants in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, European, Asian, Australian, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: A lively GastroPub and grill..
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A great meal and delicious Whisky Sour”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Went with a group of friends and we all had delicious meals. My steak and sauce was really good and I ordered a Whisky Sour; it was one of the best that I have had. Desert was a piece of yummy Key Lime Pie, so on that note I would highly recommend it to those staying in Sanur

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank StephT534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,014 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    595
    284
    101
    23
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Simply the Best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

On arrival we were greeted by Frederick, I told him I could only eat Gluten Free Food, he immediately took me over to the Chefs who spoke perfect English and understood all about GF. A lot of restaurants in Bali now have an understanding of GF but nothing like these guys, put my mind at ease. I proceeded to have one of the best meals I have had in Bali, went back 4 Times....ticks all round for Food, Management, Chefs and Staff + Decor is amazing..... Ribs, Prawns, Sashimi (fresh daily), Homemade Pasta, beautiful Indonesian Dishes & Pannacotta to die for..I want to be there NOW!!!!!!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice place but don't bother with the ribs ”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

I went there following the recommendation of a bar owner in Sanur. The place is nice and staff very efficient. I had a starter which was lovely but I was very disappointed with the pork ribs. It was all fat and hardly any meat to eat... I will probably give it another chance and try a steak next time

Helpful?
1 Thank undercovermagicman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern Norway, Norway
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I'll be back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

The steak was cooked correct at my request, the curry saus that my wife had for the chicken was very good and the service was realy quick and polite. Will be back for certain.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JoSo67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
335 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
“Great Aussie BBQ spot, loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

We really enjoyed our dinner at the fire station. The owner is clearly visible, making sure all food is to his standards. The ribs were something else, fell of the bone. The steak was cooked to perfection & just so tasty. Great value & atmosphere. A good choice if you're feeling like western food!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jill_Dublin_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Fire Station also viewed

 

Been to The Fire Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing