We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Experience!”
Review of Sanctuary Bali Spa

Sanctuary Bali Spa
Ranked #10 of 64 Spas & Wellness in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Mandurah, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
67 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Awesome Experience!”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Been here a few times and going back to Sanur this week. Can't wait to get the hot stone massage so good and the service from all the girls is excellent...Komang what can I say nothing is too much trouble so I look forward to visiting your lovely salon and enjoy your delightful products. Price is reasonable as well!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    17
    9
    5
    4
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bali, Indonesia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing relaxing experience!”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I visited Sanctuary Spa in Sanur the other day. I had been in a few other salons before this one so I had something to compare it to. On entering I was greeted with lots of smiles, a cold towel and a cup of lemon flavoured cold water. After that one of the girls washed my feet in water with flowers. Then I was taken in for a one hour Bali massage. The massage was wonderful and it was so relaxing that I fell asleep. What I love about the salon was how quiet it is. The owner Komang is the most professional salon owner that I have ever met in the 14 years I have been coming to Bali. She talked me into having a one and a half hour collagen facial. I swear to God! It was amazing and I fell asleep again. I would highly recommend one of these. Lastly all of the prices are very very reasonable considering you receive a five star experience. Fantastic value!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Colman H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A wonderful experience every-time I visit!”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

I travel to Sanur Bali many times a year on business. I have tried many salons and I have been disapointed many times. I came across this beauty salon and every time I visit I receive excellent service not only from the owner, but from all of the staff. They are all very professional and caring.you will not be disappointed, wether it be for massage, beauty or hair. The prices are very affordable and the salon is very clean. I would highly recommend anyone staying in Sanur to visit,

Angela Holloway Perth WA

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterhead, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“5 star treatment, this is great value for money”
Reviewed 20 March 2014

This is a small spa but the treatment was fantastic, when you walk in the spa you are greeted with the most friendliest hospitality,
The massage was fantastic and the prices was so affordable, they have a lot of choices of different treatments,
The spa is run by a girl called Komang she is very professional, nothing is a problem for the staff,
This is a must if you come to Sanur, It is located beside Mc Donald’s not over the bypass beside the School,
see you all soon xxx

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank robocop R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Value for money and wonderful ladies.”
Reviewed 17 January 2014 via mobile

I enjoyed my 2 visits there and am going back. My daughter had a soft perm as good if not better than one you would get in australia. We also had hair cuts massages pedicure manicures and a special couple bath all were just awsome. The facial was perfect. I would recomend them to all. Try you wont be sorry.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sanctuary Bali Spa also viewed

 

Been to Sanctuary Bali Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing