We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing stay”
Review of Bumi Ayu Bungalows

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bumi Ayu Bungalows
Ranked #31 of 78 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We stayed here and found the staff and hotel to be fantastic always smiling and always helpful, The rooms were rather spacious and the beds comfortable, Dvd player was great to have as well. Thankyou for such a pleasant stay and will be back in 2014 to stay with you again this time with 5 friends. Pleasant walk to the night market and short walk to the beach.

Room Tip: We stayed in the first room closest to the Hotel lobby and it was great the only thing that I could...
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Wags70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bumiayu, Manager at Bumi Ayu Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to Thank You for choosing Bumi Ayu Hotel.

We are very pleased to read that you appreciated the friendliness of our services to make your stay comfortable. We're also happy to find out that Bumi Ayu was meet your expectation.

We are very happy to serve you in our Hotel. Your support toward local accommodation is very well appreciated.

Looking forward to see You again.

Regards,
Artha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (429)
There are newer reviews for Bumi Ayu Bungalows
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

209 - 215 of 429 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2014

It's a very beautiful place to go when you want to relax. It has a beautiful garden, pool, library and beautiful rooms in the Asian style. But, it need to get a fresh up.
The rooms are spacious with beautiful balcony. The accommodation is in the middle of the center on a side road on a very quiet place without any noise. The beach is 10 minutes walking. All the entertainment facilities, shops and restaurants, pubs are around the corner on 5 minutes walking distance.
The employees are friendly and helpful but some of them don't speak English. The restaurant is not the best, moderate and not special. The service is depending on how is available on that moment. Most of the time it's okay.
The wellness service is excellent, done by educated employees and for sure not expensive.

It's a nice place to stay, just relax and enjoy in the silence of the nature of the beautiful garden.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank berlindav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bumiayu, Manager at Bumi Ayu Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear Mdm,

We would like to Thank You for choosing Bumi Ayu Hotel as Your accommodation choice during Your recent stay in Bali.

We are very pleased to read that you appreciated the friendliness of our services to make your stay comfortable. We're also happy to find out that Bumi Ayu accomodation was meet your expectation.

Again Thank You very much for Your Constructive input and be rest assured we are committed on delivering the best both on service and the quality.

Looking forward to have You again with Us.

Regards,
Artha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We stayed for three weeks over the Christmas/New Year period with three children. It was our second stay here. The feel of this hotel is very relaxed and welcoming but the main reason we returned was value for money. The accommodation cant be faulted considering the rate. The rooms are huge and as before, cleaned to the highest standard. The pool and public areas are comfortable and welcoming. The location is perfect in terms of the best restaurants and the beach are only a short walk away. We found Bumi by accident and Im so glad we did.

Room Tip: There are only two sets of interconnecting rooms in the hotel
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bumiayu, Manager at Bumi Ayu Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to Thank You for choosing Bumi Ayu Hotel as Your accommodation choice during Your recent stay in Bali.

We are very pleased to read that you appreciated the friendliness of our services to make your stay comfortable. We're also happy to find out that Bumi Ayu was meet your expectation.

We are very happy to serve you in our Hotel. Your support toward local accommodation is very well appreciated.

Looking forward to see You again.

Regards,
Artha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We stayed here with a group of friends for 10 nights, wish we stayed more! Loved the location, staff, pool and the rooms were nice and spacious. We had the best driver called Gusti; make sure you ask for him when you stay here as he's so patient, friendly and outgoing!

We made sure to book him every day and he definitely knows of some really nice and amazing places to take you. You feel completely safe in the area and the locals are lovely. We had breakfast here every morning and loved the banana pancakes and watermelon juice; my friends said they had the best banana split ever! So close to the markets, shops, restaurants and beaches, all in all we couldn’t have asked for more and have already booked our stay here for a friend’s wedding in 2015!

Be sure to visit Ubud Markets, The Coffee Plantation, Rice Paddies of Tegalalang and Ubud, and the Elephant Safari Park when you're here. Kuta had some great shops but it's quite busy and hot so was perfect to have such a nice and relaxing place to get back to at Bumi Ayu. Jimbaran Bay & Uluwatu Blue Point were a couple of other amazing and relaxing places which we visited whilst here. Bali Safari & Marine park was also awesome and had a really nice restaurant looking at the lions.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RWCB01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bumiayu, Manager at Bumi Ayu Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear Mdm,

Thank You for spending your time to share the experienced you have at Bumi Ayu Bungalows during your recent Holiday at Bali. It's been a satisfaction to understand that overall you are satisfied and had a good time during your stay with us.

Again Thank You for sharing the experience with us and Hope your next stay with us will be as great as the previous one. We are looking forward to see you back in our humble property.

Regards,
Artha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights while traveling around Bali. The room was great. Very clean and everything worked perfectly. The pool was also very nice. It's about a ten minute walk to the beach and restaurants and shops and whatnot. The only things bad was the wifi was really weak or didn't work cuz we were in a bungalow far from the source. And the hot tub near the pool was broken and seemed to have been for a long time. The grounds are very nice and well kept. I'd definitely stay here again. Well worth the price.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Osakachero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bumiayu, Manager at Bumi Ayu Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear Valued Customer,


Thank you for your constructive comments which have been taken seriously by us and please be rest assure that Bumi Ayu Hotel will always work on it in order to provide better services and quality. We will do our best to improve our facilities.

Again Thank You for sharing the experience with us and Hope your next stay with us will be as great as the previous one.

Looking forward to see you back.

Regards,
Artha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

My husband and I have just returned from 2 weeks at beautiful Bumi. This is my second stay at Bumi this year. We went with a group of friends and had an amazing time. Once again the staff could not do enough for you. So friendly and helpful. It was lovely to be greeted by name everytime a staff member said hello. The rooms were clean and fresh. I cannot recommend Bumi Ayu enough. See you in June next year.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bronwyne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bumiayu, Manager at Bumi Ayu Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear Mdm,

We would like to thank You for choosing to stay with Bumi Ayu Bungalows during Your recent visit to Bali and for sharing Your appreciation with us.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed and had an excellent stay with us and particularly value the services we have provided .

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at Your service and we all look forward to welcoming You again soon at Bumi Ayu Bungalows.

Looking forward for May/June

Regards,
Artha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

I love staying at Bumi. Large rooms with big verandahs. Lovely gardens. Friendly and helpful staff. Great pool. Close to the beach and great restaurants. Terrific value. What more can you want from a three star property? See you next May/June

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LisaHampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bumiayu, Manager at Bumi Ayu Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear Mdm,

We would like to thank You for choosing to stay with Bumi Ayu Bungalows during Your recent visit to Bali and for sharing Your appreciation with us.

Your support toward local business accommodation is very well appreciated.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed and had an excellent stay with us and particularly value the services we have provided .

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at Your service and we all look forward to welcoming You again soon at Bumi Ayu Bungalows.

Looking forward for May/June

Regards,
Artha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.3 mi away
Swastika Bungalows
Swastika Bungalows
#37 of 78 in Sanur
476 reviews
1.5 mi away
Puri Mesari Hotel & Suites
0.9 mi away
Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Nesa Sanur
Nesa Sanur
#26 of 78 in Sanur
280 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tamukami Hotel
Tamukami Hotel
#30 of 78 in Sanur
451 reviews
1.2 mi away
Taksu Sanur Hotel
Taksu Sanur Hotel
#12 of 78 in Sanur
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bumi Ayu Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bumi Ayu Bungalows

Address: Jalan Bumi Ayu no: 8X | P.O. Box. 3511, Sanur, Denpasar 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Sanur
#19 Family Hotel in Sanur
Price Range: £31 - £47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bumi Ayu Bungalows 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bumi Ayu Bungalows designed in a comfortable Balinese style which is surrounded by beautiful lush tropical gardens. This beach-front bungalow style hotel offers many great modern hotel features, including a large swimming pool with kiddies pool and Pondok Bar, Coffee Shop, and Kubu Restaurant serves up various yum-for-tongue cuisines for both breakfast, luncheon, and dinner.Bumi Ayu Bungalows rooms are designed in bungalow style. All rooms are fully air-conditioned & completed with private living room, IDD phone, refrigerator, safety deposit box, and satellite TV, while the bathroom is equipped with bathtub and shower with hot and cold running waters within.Facilities available: daily laundry and room services, postal service, money-changer, babysitting, medical facilities, parking area, lobby lounge, tour information, and the on-request transports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Bumi Ayu Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bumi Ayu Bungalows Hotel Sanur
Bumi Ayu Hotel
Bumi Ayu Sanur
Bumi Ayu Bungalows Bali/Sanur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing