We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our second home”
Review of Bumi Ayu Bungalows

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bumi Ayu Bungalows
Ranked #28 of 78 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Donald, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Our second home”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

My husband and I revisited beautiful bumi in June. Once again we had a marvellous stay. We love staying here, the staff are very friendly, nothing is too much trouble. The food is superb and the rooms are thoroughly cleaned every day. We stay in room 38 which is lovely and private and next to the pool. We cannot wait to return again next year, if not before.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bronwyne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    177
    53
    19
    9
See reviews for
92
187
41
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We have stayed here many times before & still find it a lovely peaceful place to stay.
The gardens are a little tropical oasis with lovely pool area. Small bar to order drinks & food.
We stay in a Superior room upstairs which is very spacious with tea & coffee making. Lovely vista over palms and Frangipanis.
Some aspects of room & hotel need little bit of TLC but nothing to be concerned about. Good far outway the not so good.
Staff all freindly and helpful including Arta the big Kohuna .
Upstairs lovely breeze ....be aware though no lift but only 1 lot of stairs..
Delux rooms available....TRY THE BUMI BALI BURGER...SOOOOO TASTY...
Big thumbs up to Bumi Ayu....

Room Tip: Upstairs over pool nice breeze and veiws over garden . Rooms on right side pool near lane and can be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julelind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Love this hotel ! Great location,minutes away from the main road.Wonderful staff,they remember your name, are eager to serve with a warm and genuine smile.Many of the stafff have been working there for many many years. They were a lot of families from Australia staying here,many of them have been coming here for years also. I really enjoy sitting by the clean pool at the end of the day. The food at thr restaurant was good. Really good value!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisenroute15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

We will be back. Loved it here and the adjoining rooms for our family was great. Beautiful gardens, friendly guests, lovely staff... Maybe next year we'll actually get to meet the very helpful yet enigmatic Mr Artha, who did a wonderful job with our online bookings. See you all soon.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank FurryGodmother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Our family stayed at Bumi Ayu Bungalows on our first visit to Bali. We felt very much at home and found the gardens, staff and our rooms excellent. We would stay there again. True value for money. We also used Gusti for our driver while we were there who was fantastic.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Lesley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
151 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This is our third stay in Sanur having previously stayed at the beautiful and more expensive beachfront. I'd often read about Bumi Ayu and on this visit to Bali we'd travelled around and decided to stop by for just three nights to see what it's like with a view to possible future longer visits.
Breakfast was basic but adequate. Complimentary tea and coffee served by the pool each afternoon was a welcome surprise as I love my hot tea. Staff were very friendly as is the case in most places, however I felt they were even more accommodating and friendly than usual if that's possible.
We had room 34 near the pool, we did notice some road noise at times but otherwise in a good position with a partial pool view. It would be good to have wifi available in the room however there is a central communal area to access wifi with plenty of seating and some very comfortable daybeds. Also a friendly area to meet fellow travellers.
It's not for anyone wanting luxury but is for those wanting a friendly, relaxing place that's reasonably priced. It's close to many good restaurants and isn't that far to walk to the beach.
Overall Bumi Ayu met our expectations and we will return for a longer stay next time.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sendtofrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

My wife and I have just spent 3 weeks at Bumi and it was our tenth visit. The staff were as usual ever ready to help and friendly. When we arrived we were greeted by "Welcome Home". Meals were fine and the room emaculate. Mgt acted on a suggestion for a fan in the gazebo area. Looking forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.3 mi away
Swastika Bungalows
Swastika Bungalows
#35 of 78 in Sanur
453 reviews
0.4 mi away
Inna Sindhu Beach
Inna Sindhu Beach
#27 of 78 in Sanur
431 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Puri Sading Hotel
Puri Sading Hotel
#32 of 78 in Sanur
323 reviews
0.6 mi away
Peneeda View Beach Hotel
1.5 mi away
Puri Mesari Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bumi Ayu Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bumi Ayu Bungalows

Property: Bumi Ayu Bungalows
Address: Jalan Bumi Ayu no: 8X | P.O. Box. 3511, Sanur, Denpasar 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Sanur
#19 Family Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bumi Ayu Bungalows 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bumi Ayu Bungalows designed in a comfortable Balinese style which is surrounded by beautiful lush tropical gardens. This beach-front bungalow style hotel offers many great modern hotel features, including a large swimming pool with kiddies pool and Pondok Bar, Coffee Shop, and Kubu Restaurant serves up various yum-for-tongue cuisines for both breakfast, luncheon, and dinner.Bumi Ayu Bungalows rooms are designed in bungalow style. All rooms are fully air-conditioned & completed with private living room, IDD phone, refrigerator, safety deposit box, and satellite TV, while the bathroom is equipped with bathtub and shower with hot and cold running waters within.Facilities available: daily laundry and room services, postal service, money-changer, babysitting, medical facilities, parking area, lobby lounge, tour information, and the on-request transports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bumi Ayu Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bumi Ayu Bungalows Hotel Sanur
Bumi Ayu Hotel
Bumi Ayu Sanur
Bumi Ayu Bungalows Bali/Sanur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing