We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nothing extraordinary but an ok hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sativa Sanur Cottages
Ranked #43 of 76 Hotels in Sanur
Southern Finland, Finland
Level Contributor
114 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Nothing extraordinary but an ok hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

We only stayed here for one night before moving on and unfortunately it was raining the whole day. The hotel was nice though, and the pool looked great. Nothing extraordinary, but a good location and ok rooms.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Valpuri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    115
    59
    8
    4
See reviews for
60
107
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

Our first trip to Bali. We had decided to first stay in Sanur to relax a little before we move on to Legian were we rented a villa with some friends. Our budget was limited so we decided to stay at the Sativa due to the good rate (65$/night) and the good location.
We were absolutely not disappointed. Nothing special but the rooms quiet large, excellent bed, quiet location, perfect to let-go after a hard time back home. Breakfast buffet was OK but could have some more choices. The best was the friendly staff. Always a big smile, helpful and friendly. We definitely will come back.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Megan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

Excellent located typical Balinese style small hotel in Sanur. Everything is already a little old and worn out, but this is far compensated by the spirit of Bali you will feel in this hotel. Wonderful friendly staff, large rooms with terrace, comfortable bed, huge bath tub (you can almost swim in it), quiet location but central located. I can highly recommend this hotel for guest which like the Balinese style of living to an affordable price.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the 1st floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank harald999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

My husband and I have stayed at Sativa for three times now and each time it has been a very pleasant experience. The hotel is quiet, well run with excellent staff who go out of their way to assist you in any way they can. The rooms are big and very clean and whilst I agree that the bathrooms are dated and could do with some updating this is not a problem. The upstairs rooms have large balconies overlooking the pool and garden and I noticed they were making improvements to the swim up bar. Breakfast offers the usual range of foods and the banana pancakes are delicious. I think Sativa offers good value for money and with the excellent service and friendly staff we keep coming back year after year.

Room Tip: The upstairs rooms are brighter and have large balconies where as the downstairs rooms are a little...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo_AnnHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights in early December. Our upstairs room was HUGE with the highest ceiling I've ever seen. The room was very functional with comfy big bed, TV, writing desk, old bathroom but plenty of hot water to fill a huge stone bath, very old fridge but was working well, spacious sitting area and a balcony overlooking pool and staff quarters. Also air-condition worked very well and the room was ecceptionally clean. Only one thing missing was in-room safe but the reception has 24 hour service for this.
We used their bike for a day. They are in very good condition and came with a good lock. It only cost us RP 30,000 a day. We used all day and night back and forwards. We parked our bikes at the entrance of the hotel when we were not using.
Breakfast was okay, enjoyed eating next to the pool. The pool is big, clean and well maintained.
What this hotel stands out from others is thier customer service. I was so amazed to the ability of front office staff to respond to customer needs. They were always polite, patient, smiling all the time and willing to help. Also all other staff, cleaner, pool man etc were very helpful. I can feel that employees are proud of being their work place and helping customers.
Only one minor thing to mention is that their laundry is too expensive. I was ready to use their laundry service but when I saw the list they charge per piece by USD and compared to the street price, it is extraordinary. So I used the laundry service just outside the hotel which was good.
Majority of guests are western middle aged couple and some honeymooners. So the hotel is very quiet. It took us five minutes walk to the beach but that was not a problem for us. There are many restaurants near the hotel. Overall, we liked Sativa Sanur hotel very much!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hirflet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caracas, Venezuela
Level Contributor
64 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

it's a little difficult to find at the beginning, since it's not visible frm the main road. Once you get there, you'll se the Villas from Sativa, a very nice and peaceful hotel. Staff is really nice and helpful, all the villas are around the swimming pool. Rooms are VERY spacious, and aircon works fine. They should update the system lights in the room as well as TV sets. Bathroom comes with a huge bathtube, but in general they need updating since bathrooms do look a bit old. Nothing serious, but with bathrooms refurbished, the level of the hotel will increase a lot! The pool is very nice and quiet. Breakfast is cool, just near the pool as well. Wi-FI is not free, but it's qute cheap. We bought an internet ticket every day in the lobby and it was perfect. I remember I had to print my boarding passes for my plane and they had a problem with the printer. The staff made EVERYTHING they could so I could print what I needed and I succeeded. Thanks for that!!! You can go walking to Sanur beach which is just behind but you have to walk up to the corner where you can walk to the coast. Near the hotel, there are lots of places to eat, bars and pubs. A good option if you want a relaxed stay. If you are wondering if staying in Kuta or in Sanur, definitely, stay in SANUR. Kuta is just too loud, too crowded and sometimes too trashy in my opinion.

Room Tip: Ask for a room upstairs. They have a nice Veranda to the swimming pool!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edanherg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kolkata
Level Contributor
79 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2011

hotel was good, nice and clean rooms with a good pool. bfast was nice and d restaurant of d hotel offered some delicious food. but beach was dissapointing campared with amed and ulluwattu. nothing charming about sanur ther r much better places to see in bali.

Room Tip: rooms were spacious with balcony which has a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vicky159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Palm Garden
Hotel Palm Garden
#45 of 76 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
0.7 mi away
Puri Mesari Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Ari Putri Hotel
Ari Putri Hotel
#35 of 76 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Swastika Bungalows
Swastika Bungalows
#33 of 76 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
1.2 mi away
Puri Sading Hotel
Puri Sading Hotel
#32 of 76 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Puri Ayu
Villa Puri Ayu
#48 of 76 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sativa Sanur Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sativa Sanur Cottages

Property: Sativa Sanur Cottages
Address: Danau Tamblingan 45, Sanur, Denpasar 80031, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sativa Sanur Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sativa Sanur Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sativa Sanur Cottages Hotel Sanur
Sativa Sanur Hotel
Sativa Sanur Cottages Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing