We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location and service”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Taluh

The Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Pool
Seating area Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
The Pool
Seating area
Living Room
Balcony
Downstairs bedroom
Pool view from the lounge.
The Pool
Queen size bed room
The Pool
Downstairs Living Room
Verandah
Living Room
TV Room
The Bedroom 1
TV Room
The Bedroom 1
Kitchen
TV Room
Bathroom Bedroom 1
The Pool
Ensuite
The Pool
upstairs kitchen / lounge
Bathroom Bedroom 1
Seating area
The Bedroom 2
TV Room
The Bedroom 2
The Bedroom 2
Kitchen
The Bedroom 2
Bathroom Bedroom 2
Kitchen
Kitchen
Lounge
Bathroom Bedroom 2
Terrace
Balcony
Balcony
Street
The Bedroom 3
The Bedroom 3
The Bedroom 3
Bathroom Bedroom 3
Bathroom Bedroom 3
Balcony
Balcony
Balcony
Balcony
Outdoor dining option
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sanur, Denpasar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Fiona W
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location and service”
Reviewed 11 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We just returned from a week at Villa Taluh. Fabulous villa, location and service from
owner and staff. We will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
auntyfran...
Flinders Island, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Has it all”
Reviewed 30 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Good quiet location close to restaurants and shops. Lots of room and kitchen well-stacked with everything we needed (except a colander). The owners are nice and thoughtful. Cleaner is lovely and helpful, so too, their diver. Nice to be able to get wet in the deep pool although you can't do laps in it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel D
1 review
“One of the best villas in Sanur”
Reviewed 14 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Fantastic villa with huge amounts of room! fantastic for families or friends sharing or simply a couple wanting privacy and space.
across 2 levels, in a quite street, literally 3 minutes walk to restaurants/bars and the beach.
Cleaned daily the cleaners were polite and trustworthy and the owner and his manager were great at ensuring we were ok.
Airport transfers to and from the villa also.
HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS VILLA! We will be back again!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne...
Melbourne
Level 6 Contributor
69 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great spot”
Reviewed 8 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Villa Taluh for 5 nights in September. Villa Taluh is clean, centrally located and Dave is great to deal with - really welcoming, kind and accessible. Dave was easy going with arrangements and there to greet us when we arrived. When there were some minor things that came up he bent over backwards to sort them out. The driver Wayan is lovely (we used him for a day trip) and Mera the housekeeper was also a lovely lady and kept the house beautifully. The house is in a great spot in Sanur and you can walk to the man road for dinner although most nights we caught a taxi home as it was pretty dark. Just be aware that the two bedrooms downstairs (kids bedrooms) are not connected internally to the master bedroom upstairs, you need to access each other with external stairs. My kids are a little older so it was ok but might not be good for those with younger children. Would be perfect for three couples or with older teenagers. Thanks for having us we had a lovely stay :)

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erica G
Albany, Western Australia, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Location Great Villa”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in December 2015

In a quiet lane only 3 minute walk to Hardy's Supermarket.
Clean and quiet , good secure yard,
separate aircon in every room.
Mobile phone to contact private driver

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicky E
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“The Best Villa in Sanur”
Reviewed 3 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We have been lucky enough to stay at Villa Taluh a few times now and each time is better than the last. We highly recommend this property, excellently presented, wonderfully maintained and the staff and Dave are terrific.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything is fantastic at Villa Taluh
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bossladyP...
perth
Level 6 Contributor
246 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
“lovely villa”
Reviewed 6 June 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

i stayed here in april and early may for 15 nights. im so happy i decided on villa taluh, the location is perfect, close to hardys and the beach. the villa itself is spotless. i loved the second kitchen and lounge upstairs with large bedroom and ensuite. downstairs there are 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms with a kitchen and lounge also. all the rooms close off and are airconditioned. komang keeps the villa spotless and the pool is cleaned twice a week.
the bedding and towels are good quality and it is decorated to a high standard.
i loved having lots of room to entertain my friends and we spent a few balmy evenings on the upstairs outdoor area drinking wine.
included in the rate was an airport pickup and the wifi is excellent.
dave, the owner was there to greet me when i arrived and explained how everything worked.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the attention to detail.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing