We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location and very good service.”
other travellers have booked this property
VILLA PAGI, 2 BEDROOMS, POOL, SHORT WALK TO THE BEACHFRONT
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
VILLA PAGI, 2 BEDROOMS, POOL, SHORT WALK TO THE BEACHFRONT
LOUNGING BY THE POOL FULLY AIR CONDITIONED LIVING ROOM WITH DOORS OPENING TO THE GARDEN.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
VILLA PAGI, 2 BEDROOMS, POOL, SHORT WALK TO THE BEACHFRONT
LOUNGING BY THE POOL
FULLY AIR CONDITIONED LIVING ROOM WITH DOORS OPENING TO THE GARDEN.
FULLY AIR CONDITIONED LIVING AND DINING AREA WITH 3 SEATER LOUNGE
LIVING ROOM WITH LOVELY OUTLOOK TO THE GARDEN.
FRONT BEDROOM WITH DOOR AND WINDOWS TO THE GARDEN.
FRONT BEDROOM WITH LARGE CUPBOARD SPACE
KING SIZED BED IN THE FRONT BEDROOM
FRONT BEDROOM EN SUITE
SECOND BEDROOM WITH KING SIZED BED OR TWO KING SINGLES
SECOND BEDROOM WITH WINDOWS TO THE BACK GARDEN.
SECOND BEDROOM WITH DOOR TO LIVING ROOM
SECOND BEDROOM WITH TRADIONAL BALINESE ARTWORKS
SECOND BEDROOM EN SUITE WITH BATH AND SHOWER
SECOND BEDROOM OUTDOOR WALK IN SHOWER
LARGE AND FULLY EQUIPPED KITCHEN
LIGHT AND AIRY KITCHEN WITH DOORWAY OPENING TO THE GARDEN
POOL AND LOUNGES
POOL AREA
WONDERFUL ART WORKS IN THE GARDEN
PATIO SEATING WITH VIEWS TO THE POOL
A SHORT WALK TO THE BEACHFRONT
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Sanur, Denpasar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
VanDeKlas...
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location and very good service.”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Great location only 5 mins walk to the beach. On the southern end of Sanur. Easy acess to beach front and local area. Down an alley but very safe. Service staff were very accomodating. The villa was a perfect side for our family of 3. Rooms and bathrooms spacious and clean. great kitchen and living area. Staff were friendly and always helpful. Pool was a great size and always clean. The only down side was the hot water was a little sluggish. Dewi and Kadek were always happy to help. Local massage (Carlas) very cheap and good massages.hair braiding. If you like to walk around then this is ideal.You could also get push bikes. Walk is not that far to get to main area of Sanur. Thank Chris and staff. Would return again. Maybe a TV in one of the bedrooms would add to the value?

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and easy walk to the beach
Liked least: Hot water
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2016
Hi Narelle, Denis, and Sarah, It was a pleasure to have you and family in the villa. We are very happy to hear that you were enjoyed your stay with us. We will consider your suggestion regards tv in the bedroom. We hope to see you again in the near future, hopefully next year as your plan. Best Regards, Dewi Arysani Villa Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camilla M
1 review
“Comfortable near the beach”
Reviewed 9 June 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Very punctual and accommodating host Chris. He was helpful with several extras such as booking transport to the airport for a friend of mine, for instance.

The villa has a beautiful interior with artwork on the walls, and the bedlinen and towels are all top quality materials. The house and swimming pool is very clean. Laundry service (extra) was appreciated. Mertasari beach is a short walk away. The kids loved the yoga in front of the Mercure hotel. We had a great stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2016
Hi, It was a pleasure to have you and family in the villa. We are very glad to hear that you were enjoyed your stay with us. We will recommend kids yoga to our next guest for sure. We hope to see you again in the near future. Best Regards, Dewi Arysani Villa Manager.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rashmi H
Islamabad, Pakistan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful peaceful retreat”
Reviewed 5 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

My husband, young son and I had a wonderful long stay in this villa and cannot recommend it highly enough. We were extremely well looked after by the villa team, Chris and Dewi, who both did everything they could to make us feel comfortable and help us with our queries. The villa feels very private and luxurious and is the perfect place to stay if you want to get away from the hustle and bustle and relax. Our son loved the little pool which was perfectly sized to cool off from the heat. We were close to a few restaurants and shops and very close to the beach front. The main busy streets of Sanur are an extremely cheap and short taxi ride away. The perfect place to chill out and get away from it all!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2016
Dear Rashmi, Oliver, and Rohan,

It was a pleasure to have you and family in the villa for more than a month stay..

We are very happy to hear that you were enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the near future. All the best.

Best Regards,

Dewi Arysani
Villa Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elly J
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely fabulous villa and so peaceful and everything you could want in a vlla”
Reviewed 11 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

It was the best holiday we had ever had in Bali. Previously we had stayed in resorts. The villa's facilities were top class and the linen was of a high quality and the towels were thick and lush. Kadek thank you for the wonderful meal you cooked us it was scrummy. Thank you Ari for picking us up with your beautiful smile and refreshing cold water. Then on arriving at the villa we were met by Dewi who explained everything to us in such a welcoming way. Thank you Matilda, Kadek and Wayan for looking after our every need and keeping the villa so beautifully clean. We loved it so much we have booked for another three weeks next year. Chris thank you also for answering all our questions in a timely and prompt manner. I can't recommend this villa enough and can't wait to get back to our new "Bali" home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It more than met our expectations
Liked least: Nothing everything was wonderful
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate M
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect Villa for two”
Reviewed 17 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Villa Pagi is a beautifully decorated and laid out villa with a large garden and pool. While it would easily accommodate 2 couples or a couple and 2 kids it was just perfect for two. The host, Chris and manager Dewi, were extremely helpful and accommodating when we needed a last minute move and accommodated us in their equally beautiful Villa Jepun at the other end of town. As a result we were fortunate enough to enjoy the two very different sides of Sanur - The Mercure end with Villa Pagi which is leafy and leisurely and then the Grya Santriani end which is where all the restaurants are and just a titch closer to the beach. We will be back - just got to decide which villa as both were perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lovely warm pool and bright sunny atmosphere
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter G
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
“A tranquil, secluded haven on the fringe of all the action”
Reviewed 15 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed here with a friend. The quiet location is great and all we needed were bikes to get to all the hot spots in Sanur. The beach promenade was 3 minutes away with countless opportunities to sample a huge variety of great food and beach activities. The villa is very comfortable and well appointed, the pool a welcome refuge after checking out the local attractions. The staff were friendly and efficient, keeping the villa and garden immaculate. Chris, the manager was very helpful, arranging trips, recommendations etc for us. We would definitely go back to Villa Pagi

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy, tidy presentation, quiet and short bike ride to central Sanur
Liked least: A bit remote if you want to walk everywhere
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelFix...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Absolutely LOVED our stay!”
Reviewed 14 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Thank you Chris & Graeme for making our stay so easy. We just loved our stay and you had thought of everything which meant that we could really enjoy our holiday and relax. Travelling with our young one, the cot, high chair and pool fence were brilliant.

The villa was the perfect size for us, and the best location close to everything. We hired bikes which made everywhere even closer, but the beach was close to walk to and taxis easy to find. The information that you provided in the villa was perfect also, and we used a lot of your recommendations. So thank you.

All round we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning again soon. Definitely recommend this villa, but also any of the villas that Chris & Graeme run as they have thought of everything. Nice work guys!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing