We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, highly recommended”
Review of Taksu Sanur Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Taksu Sanur Hotel
Ranked #12 of 78 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We stayed in this hotel in November and we truly enjoyed everything about this hotel.
The staff was very polite and service was impeccable. They make you feel very welcome and try to help in every possible way. The pool was nice and clean, but worked only till 9 pm, which was fine for us. We saw the staff clean the pool every day. The rooms are spacious and modern and the air conditioner works great. The bathrooms are large and clean. They are building a bakery in this hotel, but we heard no noise at all. Overall, we greatly enjoyed our stay and recommend this hotel to any travelers to Sanur in Bali.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sauleha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAKSU_SANUR, Direktur Penjualan at Taksu Sanur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Dear Sauleha,

Warmest Greetings from Taksu Sanur Hotel,

Thank you for stay at Taksu Sanur Hotel, and also thank you for your review on tripadvisor. The Bakery that going to open soon is Bali Bakery. We sure hope that on your next visit to sanur and stay again with us at Taksu, this Bakery is open.


Best Regards,
SAM
Dir. of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (716)
There are newer reviews for Taksu Sanur Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

513 - 519 of 716 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2013

I highly recommend this hotel - luxurious room and bedding - especially liked the pillows. The staff was more than helpful - they were fantastic. The only improvement would be the breakfast - no fruit!!
It's in a good location - there is a great eatery on the corner when you turn right out of the hotel and a hairdresser beside the eatery who gave me the best cut I've had in years.
Enjoy!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sunshinekat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAKSU_SANUR, Direktur Penjualan at Taksu Sanur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Dear sunshinekat,

Thank you for stay at Taksu Sanur Hotel, and for this review on Tripadvisor.
Would like to sorry about no fruit during breakfast, we will discuss this matter to the Bali Bakery management as the restaurant operator.
Couple days ago I visit the Salon to tell them that you are very happy about your new haircut made by them. They send a regards for you.

Hope to meet you again at Taksu Sanur Hotel on your next visit to Bali.


Best Regards,

SAM
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

I stayed for 1 night with my friends, and we liked it! our room (taksu suite) is the smallest room they have, but it was spacious, so large that we feel so comfortably spending our times hang out inside the room. We got king size bed that enough for 3 of us, and bathroom with shower box (not bathub).
The breakfast, which was from Bali Bakery - one of the famous eating place in Denpasar, was awesome! Mine was scrambled egg with hasbrown and beef ham, so delicious!
My favourite was the swimming pool, nothing to critics about this one, just simply amazing.

Overall, i love this hotel and surely will stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AmoyBali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAKSU_SANUR, Direktur Penjualan at Taksu Sanur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear AmoyBali,

Warmest Greetings from Taksu Sanur Hotel,

Thank you for stay at Taksu Sanur Hotel, and also thank you for your review on tripadvisor. We look forward for your next visit to sanur and stay again with us at Taksu.


Best Regards,
SAM
Dir. of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

Although we didn't like Sanur too much, we can absolutely recommend Taksu Hotel. Everything seems to be new and the stuff is extremely nice and friendly. We stayed in the huge Junior Suite which was great value for the money.
We paid extra for a pretty huge breakfast (66'000 Rph).

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
4  Thank SoDeViaje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAKSU_SANUR, Direktur Penjualan at Taksu Sanur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear SoDeViaje,

Warmest Greetings from Taksu Sanur Hotel,

Thank you for stay at Taksu Sanur Hotel, and also thank you for your review on tripadvisor.
Soon we will launch our STUDIO SUITES Rooms, which even have larger room size than the Junior Suites.
We look forward for your next visit to sanur and stay again with us at Taksu.


Best Regards,
SAM
Dir. of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Taksu is a new hotel,we found everything perfect ! The pool is beautiful and everything worked ! AC was cold, Staff are exceptional !!! Would totally recommend !really good value,although it is not right on the beach, it is a short walk away.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank janiceCooyaBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAKSU_SANUR, Direktur Penjualan at Taksu Sanur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear janiceCooyaBeach,

Warmest Greetings from Taksu Sanur Hotel,

Thank you for stay at Taksu Sanur Hotel, and also thank you for your review on tripadvisor.
We look forward for your next visit to sanur and stay again with us at Taksu.


Best Regards,
SAM
Dir. of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We stayed twice at the Taksu Sanur, both before flights from DPS. The check in process was smooth and we were given cold towels and complimentary juice. Nice touch! The hotel itself has only been open a few months and they are still working on the cafe/bakery. Construction was not a disturbance at all. The room was clean, spacious, modern and very comfortable. The bed was large and one of the softest I'd come across in Bali. Extra pillows make it very comfortable. Nice touches include fresh flower petals and the AC had been turned on to cool the room hours before. We were delighted after a hot taxi ride! Free and superfast high speed internet. Cold AC, fridge, safe, robe and slippers available. The pool is wonderfully refreshing on a hot day. It appears on tower is not in use yet, as there is no furniture on the balconies. Breakfast was not included, so we didn't eat any meals here. I think the management really makes this place. They were very polite and courteous and even remembered us by name on our second stay. The location is a little far from the thick of it, but we were happy to have some space from the noise! Overall, great value and we would happily stay again. Keep up the good work Taksu!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank meghanb904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAKSU_SANUR, Direktur Penjualan at Taksu Sanur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear "meghanb904",

First of all we would like to say thank you for stay at Taksu Sanur Hotel. Also thank you to put the review on trip advisor.

We always try to give our best services to our guests. The constructions in front of the hotel is for the Bali Bakery cafe that going to operate soon at our Hotel.

We are waiting for your next visit and stay at Taksu Sanur Hotel.


Best regards,

SAM
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Highly recomended hotel ; we stayed during a soft opening and everything but the bakery functioned as it should. Never ate any meals there as there are many options within walking distance. The beach is a bit of a walk but as we were on holiday there was much to explore on the way.

Room Tip: We upgraded to a room with a balcony as the rooms without have just a giant window preventing you le...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KEVINDRY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAKSU_SANUR, Direktur Penjualan at Taksu Sanur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear "KEVINDRY",

Thank you for stay at Taksu Sanur Hotel and put your review at TripAdvisor.

We do hope that our services and product could make you happy and enjoy your time during your stay.

We look forward for your stay at Taksu Sanur Hotel soon.

Regards,

SAM
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
1.1 mi away
Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar
2.1 mi away
Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel
0.9 mi away
The Oasis Lagoon Sanur
The Oasis Lagoon Sanur
#32 of 78 in Sanur
975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
1.0 mi away
Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites
0.9 mi away
Maison Aurelia Sanur, Bali - by Preference
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taksu Sanur Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taksu Sanur Hotel

Address: Jl. Sudamala no. 26, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 78 Hotels in Sanur
Price Range: £32 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Taksu Sanur Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TAKSU SANUR HOTEL is located in West Sanur and easily accessible from Ngurah Rai International Airport (20-minute drive), also only a 10-minute walk from Mertasari and Semawang Beach.TAKSU SANUR HOTEL is the perfect choice for your accommodation during your trip in Bali.Come escape your mind and live a unique experience with our spacious rooms and cozy environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fastbooking, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Taksu Sanur Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taksu Sanur Hotel Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing