We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful new hotel”
Review of Taksu Sanur Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Taksu Sanur Hotel
Ranked #13 of 79 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 February 2014

I stayed one night at this hotel right after arriving from the airport and it was exactly what I was looking for. Spacious, modern and clean hotel in a great location. My room was beautiful, quite large, with a wall of windows and a pool view. Hotel staff is professional, friendly and very helpful. I would definitely consider staying at this hotel again. My regards to receptionist Soni.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lucia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAKSU_SANUR, Manager at Taksu Sanur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear Lucia V,

Thank you for this wonderful review of your recent stay with us. We are happy that you found your stay with us up to your expectations.

Hopefully we have opportunity to welcoming you back to Taksu Sanur Hotel.

Once again, thank you for sharing your comment on Trip Advisor.

Best regard,
Taksu Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (741)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

517 - 523 of 741 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2014

My partner and I stayed here for 8 nights. Having travelled overseas quite a bit and this being my 6th trip to Bali (and the 2nd to Sanur) I know what to expect. For a new hotel the rooms are nice as well as the pool. Th positives stop there. The service was APPALLING!!! When we checked in I could barely understand the two ladies on reception and the security guard had to come and help and for someone who speaks basic Indonesian you can Imagine how poor it must have been. And when we checked out we were told that they would check our room for the minibar etc and came back with a towel that my partner used to clean up a spilt glass of coke and said we now needed to pay for the towel as the come would not come out!!!! That topped off a very adequate stay and made it unpleasant. I can definitely say I will never stay or recommended this hotel. If wanting to stay in Sanur I'd recommend the Puri Santrian, that hotel was spectacular!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Maddimarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

I stayed 5 days in the hotel. it was really great. the rooms are big and because of the big window very sunny. would like to come back.
The pol is a bit small, but most people went to the beach so it doesnt matter.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAKSU_SANUR, Direktur Penjualan at Taksu Sanur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Dear Rebecca L,

Thank you for your review after your stay at Taksu Sanur Hotel.
We do put our customer's satisfaction on our first priority.
Looking forward to your next visit to Taksu Sanur Hotel.

Best Regards,
SAM
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We stayed for 4 days and had a perfect stay at the hotel. If you have a driver picking you up or you are looking for a stay at a beach for a few, quiet days, it is perfect. Clean, friendly and big rooms!

Room Tip: If you can get an upgrade to a jr suite for a few dollars, I think it is worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SwissDutch-Express
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

This was my ever trip to Bali. I stayed for 4 nights. Other friends also at the hotel. I really enjoyed staying at the Taksu Hotel. It was new crisp clean and all of the staff were very helpful and friendly. The pool was perfectly located and so inviting. Breakfast was delicious and good portion size. The rooms were very comfortable and a good size indeed. The staff at reception always remembered your name. Loved our little balcony. Loved the gardens. Very good price and I look forward to returning with my family soon. Thank You Taksu.

Room Tip: Luxury at the right price!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAKSU_SANUR, Manager at Taksu Sanur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear Linda T,

Thank you for this wonderful review of your recent stay with us. We are happy that you found your stay with us up to your expectations.

Hopefully we have opportunity to welcoming you back to Taksu Sanur Hotel.

Once again, thank you for sharing your comment on Trip Advisor.

Best regard,
Taksu Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

The rooms were a very good size and very comfortable with a big bed and nice bathroom. The only problem with the room facilities was they only provided jasmine tea and not black tea.
The pool was a good size and pleasant to swim in.
We did not have breakfast included but it was a reasonable price and very delicious.
The location was ok. A couple of restaurants next door but a little walk to shopping. We hired a scooter so this wasn't an issue.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Koko456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAKSU_SANUR, Manager at Taksu Sanur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear Koko 456,

Thank you for your visit to Taksu Sanur Hotel and taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that you had a lovely experience during your stay with us. we will always try to upgrade our service and thank you for your comment about the tea. we really appreciated for it.

Once again thank you for your comment and we look forward to welcoming you back to Taksu Sanur Hotel

Best Regards,
Taksu Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

The staff at this brand new property are excellent - they remember your name and greet you personally. Taksu still has the feeling that it is not yet settled (at least in December 2013), as it has only just opened. There is little decoration yet, but give it a year or so and it will feel a lot less sterile.
The hotel is located in a quieter street at the southern end of Sanur and it takes a good 10 to 15 mins to walk to the centre of the action. Great pub called Linga Longa is located just down the road from the hotel - highly recommended for live music.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank TimMartin2099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAKSU_SANUR, Direktur Penjualan at Taksu Sanur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Dear TimMartin2099,

Thank you for your review after your stay at Taksu Sanur Hotel.
We do put our customer's satisfaction on our first priority.
We have just finished decor our restaurants area, so on your next visit, you will see & feels differently.
Looking forward to your next visit to Taksu Sanur Hotel.

Best Regards,
SAM
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
2.1 mi away
Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel
0.9 mi away
The Oasis Lagoon Sanur
1.1 mi away
Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites
0.1 mi away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
0.3 mi away
Mercure Resort Sanur
Mercure Resort Sanur
#27 of 79 in Sanur
2,374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taksu Sanur Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taksu Sanur Hotel

Address: Jl. Sudamala no. 26, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 79 Hotels in Sanur
Price Range: £32 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Taksu Sanur Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TAKSU SANUR HOTEL is located in West Sanur and easily accessible from Ngurah Rai International Airport (20-minute drive), also only a 10-minute walk from Mertasari and Semawang Beach.TAKSU SANUR HOTEL is the perfect choice for your accommodation during your trip in Bali.Come escape your mind and live a unique experience with our spacious rooms and cozy environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Taksu Sanur Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taksu Sanur Hotel Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing