We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looking for a hotel after flight delay, this exceeded our expectations”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Taksu Sanur Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Taksu Sanur Hotel
Ranked #10 of 76 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Mandurah, Australia
Level Contributor
326 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 254 helpful votes
“Looking for a hotel after flight delay, this exceeded our expectations”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

We were somewhat disillusioned with our previous hotels, the Puri Sentrian and most recently the Prama Sanur Beach. I mention both these two hotels to illustrate the extra star rating we were comparing this hotel with. On street view, we almost didn't go and look, but we weren't doing anything else so got over our initial unfortunate impression. So glad we did. No problem at all to show us the rooms, very pleasant staff. Great rooms, smallish but clean well designed infinity pool and pleasant staff. All for well under half what we have paid in both the former hotels. Bravo!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank womblewa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAKSU_SANUR, Manager at Taksu Sanur Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Womblewa,

Thank you for this wonderful review of your recent stay with us. We are happy that you found your stay with us up to your expectations.

Hopefully we have opportunity to welcoming you back to Taksu Sanur Hotel.

Once again, thank you for sharing your comment on Trip Advisor.

Best regard,
Taksu Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    293
    218
    45
    12
    3
See reviews for
108
217
91
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Originally I was booked to stay elsewhere but after two nights I realized it was not the place for me a solo traveller. Fortunately I received a refund for the balance of my stay there so I immediately went online to see where I could move to and as luck would have it I got an excellent rate at the new Taksu Sanur Hotel. From the moment I walked into the reception I knew I had made a good choice ... I was upgraded to a Junior Suite #413 on the 4th floor all 45 sq of luxury with everything sparkling new and working to perfection. Great service, super nice staff, huge balcony, good location for my needs, and I couldn't not find a single fault. And the bed and pillows are the best I have ever slept on in Bali and I am a very frequent traveller ... all in all I thoroughly enjoyed my 8 nights stay at the Taksu.

Room Tip: I was on the 4th floor in a corner Junior Suite on the west side and it was very quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank carofire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAKSU_SANUR, Manager at Taksu Sanur Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Carofire,

Thank you for this wonderful review of your recent stay with us. We are happy that you found your stay with us up to your expectations.

Hopefully we have opportunity to welcoming you back to Taksu Sanur Hotel.

Once again, thank you for sharing your comment on Trip Advisor.

Best regard,
Taksu Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
231 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 535 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I was here for one night on my way to Amed.

LOCATION:
+ Near a variety of restaurants
+ Short walk to beach

ROOM & SERVICES:
+ Spacious room
+ Good water pressure and temperature in shower
+ Fast Wi-fi
+ toothpaste is provided (which is rare)

The only CON is that breakfast is not included, which is usually included in hotels in this price range in Bali.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank D C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAKSU_SANUR, Manager at Taksu Sanur Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear D C,

Thank you for this wonderful review of your recent stay with us. We are happy that you found your stay with us up to your expectations.

Hopefully we have opportunity to welcoming you back to Taksu Sanur Hotel.

Once again, thank you for sharing your comment on Trip Advisor.

Best regard,
Taksu Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

As a regular traveller to Sanur I generally stay at the same place, however thought I would try this new hotel. I was not disappointed. We stayed in a junior suite, the room is very large and very clean. Comfortable bed, balcony over looking the pool, great shower, cold air conditioning and fast wi fi. Close to all the good eateries and minutes from the beach. The restaurant in house has good food and the staff are very welcoming.All this at a very good price. Hard to fault it. Will definitely stay again and again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Valerie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAKSU_SANUR, Manager at Taksu Sanur Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Valerie F,

Thank you for this wonderful review of your recent stay with us. We are happy that you found your stay with us up to your expectations.

Hopefully we have opportunity to welcoming you back to Taksu Sanur Hotel.

Once again, thank you for sharing your comment on Trip Advisor.

Best regard,
Taksu Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
130 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I stayed in the two-bedroom suite this time, and it did not disappoint. Clean and huge rooms, comfy beds, and this time chairs and a table in the balcony. There was initially no drying rack so I hung swimsuits on the balcony chairs, but the attentive staff noticed and brought in a drying rack. That was a really nice touch.

Check in and payment was quick and easy. The staff was always friendly and helpful.

Booking and deposit payment was a bit of a pain; I had to email back and forth to get my room confirmed, to find out how to pay the deposit (funny that they have no PayPal and expected me to transfer to an Indonesian bank account, which would have cost me $25. The alternative is to pay through their website, which charges full amount only instead of just the deposit. Or send them an unsecured Microsoft Word form with my credit card details on it, no way!). In the end we managed to work it out. But seriously, guys, get PayPal. This whole thing prevented me from giving you a five-star rating.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank irenenevada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAKSU_SANUR, Manager at Taksu Sanur Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Irenenevada,

Warmest greetings from Taksu Sanur Hotel...

Thank you very much for sharing your comment on Trip advisor,

We are happy that you found your stay with us up to your expectations. and deeply regret for your dissatisfaction about the payment deposit process. Since at this moment we unable to process the payment by pay-pal, we only receive the deposit by bank transfer or SOF payment.
however, thank you very much for your suggest and we will keep trying to upgrade this service near future.

once again thank you very much for your comment and hopefully we have other opportunity to welcoming you back at Taksu Sanur Hotel.

Best Regard,
Taksu Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timaru, New Zealand
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Had a junior suite for 10 nights, large rooms, clean. Friendly staff, nice pool. Close to beach, shops, restaurants. Plenty of taxis around, just step outside and grab one. No bedside clocks, but I guess you're on Bali time! lol. No facecloths either, but toothbrushes and toothpaste provided, as well as bottled water. The only alcohol served there is beer, but plenty of bars and restaurants easy walking distance. They do serve breakfast, lunch and dinner but seem to only advertise breakfast. Overall really happy with Taksu and would recommend to others.

Room Tip: Junior suite has two bedrooms both with king beds and ensuites, balcony. Never heard any noise from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Balibum2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAKSU_SANUR, Manager at Taksu Sanur Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Balibum 2014,

Thank you for this wonderful review of your recent stay with us. We are happy that you found your stay with us up to your expectations. We will always keep trying to upgrade our service for all of our guest satisfaction.

Hopefully we have opportunity to welcoming you back to Taksu Sanur Hotel.

Once again, thank you for sharing your comment on Trip Advisor.

Best regard,
Taksu Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

My wife and I originally planned to stay 3 days in the junior suite (with a balcony) at Taksu Sanur but ended up extending it to 5 days. We were really impressed by the cleanliness, tranquility, and design. Despite the fact that the surrounding area (Sanur) seemed old and dingy (e.g. a random pile of garbage on the sideways), once in the premises, we could only see the courtyards, which were really nice. The pool was nice (a bit small) but there's usually only a few (if any) people in it. The room was really spacious, open concept, well-lit, and clean.

Customer service is really good (mostly everyone seems genuinely really happy) and they offer driving services at competitive rates. The staff even left a rabbit made out of towels on Easter! There's also an area with computers in the reception area, together with pamphlets for activities (mind you, they also play theme music from there, which can get quite repetitive if you're there for longer than 5 minutes...). That said, you could arrive at Taksu without a computer and an idea of what you want to do and you'd be able to figure it out (which described us perfectly!).

The only area for improvement would be Taksu's menu. Although we are both vegetarians and so the menu would naturally be restricted, it didn't seem like the carnivorous menus were any broader or better. Fortunately, however, Warung Blanjong is next door (30 second walk) and its menu is broader (even for vegetarians/vegans!), cheaper, and with many more local Balinese options. Until Taksu improves their menu (which they seemed to be doing with the renovation of their restaurant), Warung Blanjong is the better option!

Room Tip: Try to ensure you get an inward facing room; the rooms on the east side face outwards!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CalebDewey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAKSU_SANUR, Manager at Taksu Sanur Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear CalebDewey,

Thank you for this wonderful review of your recent stay with us. We are happy that you found your stay with us up to your expectations.

Thank you very much for your suggestion and we will always trying to upgrade our service especially for our restaurant menu.

Hopefully we have opportunity to welcoming you back to Taksu Sanur Hotel.

Once again, thank you for sharing your comment on Trip Advisor.

Best regard,
Taksu Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
1.1 mi away
Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar
1.0 mi away
Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites
0.3 mi away
ARTOTEL Sanur
ARTOTEL Sanur
#14 of 76 in Sanur
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#5 of 76 in Sanur
467 reviews
0.1 mi away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
0.3 mi away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#16 of 76 in Sanur
2,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taksu Sanur Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taksu Sanur Hotel

Property: Taksu Sanur Hotel
Address: Jl. Sudamala No.26, Sanur, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Taksu Sanur Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TAKSU SANUR HOTEL is located in West Sanur and easily accessible from Ngurah Rai International Airport (20-minute drive), also only a 10-minute walk from Mertasari and Semawang Beach.TAKSU SANUR HOTEL is the perfect choice for your accommodation during your trip in Bali.Come escape your mind and live a unique experience with our spacious rooms and cozy environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Taksu Sanur Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taksu Sanur Hotel Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing