We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hidden Hotel Gem in Paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Taksu Sanur Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Taksu Sanur Hotel
Ranked #10 of 76 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hidden Hotel Gem in Paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

So much great stuff has been said about this exceptional hotel so I'll summarize it in 10 points:

1) Awesome spacious rooms; even connecting room options for families with kids.
2) Very new and modern;
3) Great location in an upmarket area of Sanur;
4) Walking distance to beach.
5) Staff and management very friendly, professional and enthusiastic.
6) Attention to minor detail, e.g. plants, decorations, fish ponds, statues and even air freshners in the modern looking lifts.
7) Fantastic pool located next to the dinning and reception area;
8) Smart "Feng Shui" (harmonization of the human experience with the surrounding environment) architectual design of complex which makes it a good feel for families, individuals and groups alike.
9) A wide variety of delicious and nutritious food including full room service.
10) Unbeatable price for such high quality.

OVERALL: I've been to Indonesia and Bali many times and I would definitely stay in this hotel again. To the manager and staff at the Taksu, keep up the great work and Terima Kasih (thanks). Cheers Gerry

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gerry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAKSU_SANUR, General Manager at Taksu Sanur Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Mr Gerry R

Sunny greeting from Taksu Sanur Hotel , Homey hotel at Sanur

On behalf of the entire team, I would like to thank you very much for staying with us and sharing your experience with others. I am very pleased to read that you appreciated the service and location of Taksu sanur Hotel. I would also like to thank you for your feedback which is most valuable to us.
The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to Taksu sanur Hotel.

Best regards

Rai Swadarma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    293
    218
    45
    12
    3
See reviews for
108
217
91
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

If I could rate the Taksu Hotel higher than 5 stars I would. The rooms would easily be a 4 star or above in Australia. The rooms are clean, modern and very comfortable. The staff also make a point of knowing your name and could not be anymore helpful. The only negative is the limited breakfast options, although there are several nearby cafés that offer a great range at a great price. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for somewhere to stay in Sanur. It is not on the beach but only a 10 minute walk away.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAKSU_SANUR, Manager at Taksu Sanur Hotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Ms. Emma P,

Thank you for this wonderful review of your recent stay with us. We are happy that you found your stay with us up to your expectations.

Hopefully we have opportunity to welcoming you back to Taksu Sanur Hotel.

Once again, thank you for sharing your comment on Trip Advisor.

Best regard,
Taksu Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Located down in the quieter south of Sanur with access to plenty of restaurants as well as tour desks, money changers etc. It is shiny new with a lovely infinity swimming pool and the best rooms (by far) of any of the hotels I stayed in in my 3 weeks in Bali and Java. There are many rather old and tired (and less than clean) hotels around. £34 a night got me a junior suite (room only) with balcony overlooking the pool which I thought amazing value. It is a 5 to 10 minute walk to the beach (cutting through hotels), a little longer by road, but other than a walk along the coastal path I wasn't there for the beach. If you are looking to sit on a beach then this may not be the best choice but as a 4 night base to overcome jetlag and get out and see Bali I found it superb.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle1660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAKSU_SANUR, Manager at Taksu Sanur Hotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Michelle1660,

Thank you for this wonderful review of your recent stay with us. We are happy that you found your stay with us up to your expectations.

Hopefully we have opportunity to welcoming you back to Taksu Sanur Hotel.

Once again, thank you for sharing your comment on Trip Advisor.

Best regard,
Taksu Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

My Mum and I stayed at the Taksu Sanur Hotel for four nights. Upon arrival we were greeted by the delightful Ayu who showed us to our room. Modern décor, impeccably clean and loads of natural light thanks to a large floor to ceiling window. The Manager of this hotel was very accommodating and took time out of his day to speak to all of the guests. He said that he wanted the hotel to be a "home away from home" and this was clearly reflected in the attitude and interaction of the staff who were warm and welcoming. This hotel is very good value for money and we have already booked here again for our next visit to Bali in February 2015.

Room Tip: The Taksu Suite does not have a balcony so if you want some time outside in your own space opt for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dobermanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAKSU_SANUR, Manager at Taksu Sanur Hotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Doberamanda,

Warmest greetings from Taksu Sanur Hotel...

Thank you for this wonderful review of your recent stay with us. We are happy that you found your stay with us up to your expectations.

Hopefully we have opportunity to welcoming you back to Taksu Sanur Hotel.

Once again, thank you for sharing your comment on Trip Advisor.

Best regard,
Taksu Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Stayed here for one night. Bit out of the main part of Sanur from what we could tell, but not a problem for us for one night – there’s decent bars and restaurants nearby, and the beach is only a few minutes away too. Our room was huge, with decent facilities and a very good wifi connection. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Seems well-priced for what you get.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diveboard_man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAKSU_SANUR, Manager at Taksu Sanur Hotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Diveboard_man,

Thank you for this wonderful review of your recent stay with us. We are happy that you found your stay with us up to your expectations.

Hopefully we have opportunity to welcoming you back to Taksu Sanur Hotel.

Once again, thank you for sharing your comment on Trip Advisor.

Best regard,
Taksu Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Great hotel in a great location and the staff were very friendly and supportive. It's a brand new hotel that's only been operating for 3-6 months, as a result the rooms can be very cheap! We got ours from Agoda at $50AUD a night tax and services included. The hotel is on a road with plenty of market shops and restaurants and is a short 5 minute scoot away from the Sanur beach. Beautiful area! The elevator smells like bubble gum.

Room Tip: The only difference between their junior suite and standard suite, is the more expensive option come...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CoffeeAddictionnnnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAKSU_SANUR, Manager at Taksu Sanur Hotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Womblewa,

Dear Coffee Addictionnn,

Thank you for this wonderful review of your recent stay with us. We are happy that you found your stay with us up to your expectations.

Hopefully we have opportunity to welcoming you back to Taksu Sanur Hotel.

Once again, thank you for sharing your comment on Trip Advisor.

Best regard,
Taksu Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at Taksu Sanur for 4 days, finishing off our honeymoon here. We booked a junior suite which we were very satisfied with. I don't know how the standards are in a regular rooms, but we loved our suite.
It was spacious, big and comfortable beds and pillows, clean bathroom, and a balcony where you can sit and relax.
The pool was clean, and there were wi-fi all over the hotel.
I actually can't believe that this only is a 3 star hotel. It's location is not near the beach, but it really didn't matter to us as the beach was in walkable distance. And there were lots of restaurants near by.
We would definitely recommend a stay at Taksu Sanur!

P.S! If you wanna take taxi in Sanur, ask the driver to put the taximeter on- that would be the cheapest. But beware- one of them actually put the radio on and tried to trick us into think it was taximeter..

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Thuva J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAKSU_SANUR, Manager at Taksu Sanur Hotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Thuva J,

Thank you for this wonderful review of your recent stay with us. We are happy that you found your stay with us up to your expectations.

Hopefully we have opportunity to welcoming you back to Taksu Sanur Hotel.

Once again, thank you for sharing your comment on Trip Advisor.

Best regard,
Taksu Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
1.0 mi away
Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites
1.1 mi away
Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar
0.3 mi away
ARTOTEL Sanur
ARTOTEL Sanur
#15 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#5 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
0.1 mi away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
0.3 mi away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#16 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taksu Sanur Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taksu Sanur Hotel

Property: Taksu Sanur Hotel
Address: Jl. Sudamala No.26, Sanur, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Taksu Sanur Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TAKSU SANUR HOTEL is located in West Sanur and easily accessible from Ngurah Rai International Airport (20-minute drive), also only a 10-minute walk from Mertasari and Semawang Beach.TAKSU SANUR HOTEL is the perfect choice for your accommodation during your trip in Bali.Come escape your mind and live a unique experience with our spacious rooms and cozy environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Taksu Sanur Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taksu Sanur Hotel Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing