We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really enjoyed it”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Taksu Sanur Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Taksu Sanur Hotel
Ranked #10 of 76 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Really enjoyed it”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Really enjoyed our stay very lovely staff spacious junior suite, great value, breakfast was also good value ,pool area a bit crowded but that didn't bother us
Would recommend here if you want a good 5 min walk to beach for inexpensive price

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kazoz61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAKSU_SANUR, General Manager at Taksu Sanur Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Kazoz 61

Warmest greeting from Taksu Sanur Hotel, Homey Hotel at Sanur

On behalf of the entire team, I would like to thank you very much for staying with us and sharing your experience with others. I am very pleased to read that you appreciated the service , room and location of Taksu sanur Hotel. I would also like to thank you for your feedback which is most valuable to us.
The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to Taksu sanur Hotel.

Sincerely yours

Rai Swadarma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    293
    218
    45
    12
    3
See reviews for
108
217
91
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

PROS
- Friendly staff
- Big rooms that are clean & modern
- Lovely pool
- Fantastic TV

CONS
- Location

OVERVIEW
When you first arrive at Taksu, you will be greeted with a welcome drink and some very friendly staff (they made a real effort to remember your name during the stay). As you walk to your room, you are likely to cross over the pool area - it is very relaxing and a great way to cool down on a hot day! The rooms are huge and very modern. In particular, the bed was fantastically big (and probably the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in) and the TV has a huge range of channels if you ever happen to find yourself indoors.

The only negative thing I could say about the hotel is that you do have to walk a good 15 minutes before reaching the beach, or at least 10 minutes until you start hitting the 'proper' restaurants. If this doesn't bother you, then Taksu is the place for you.

TRANSFER
There is a taxi counter at the airport where you pay a fixed amount for a trip to Sanur - this is probably the easiest way (although we arrived late at night and couldn't be bothered to find out about a cheaper way that may or may not exist).

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mr_J_Regnil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAKSU_SANUR, General Manager at Taksu Sanur Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Mr J Regnil


Thank you very much for such a great review. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Its very nice to hear that you talking so highly about the services we are providing, that is always the biggest compliment we can receive.

I'll make sure to pass on your comments to our entire team, they will be happy to receive it.

Thank you again for staying at Taksu Sanur Hotel and we look forward to welcome you back soon.

sincerely yours
Rai Swadarma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Taksu Hotel is located not too far from the beach and many restaurants. We liked our stay there because the room was spacious, clean and modern, the staff was really friendly and the nice pool.

However, our room just had a huge window, which you couldnt open. We would recommend to ask for a room with balcony.

Room Tip: Room with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JosefWeber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAKSU_SANUR, General Manager at Taksu Sanur Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Josef Weber


Warmest Greetings from Taksu sanur Hotel.

Thank you very much for your time to share an amazing experience with other reviewers. I’m so happy to know that you choose our Hotel and give us an positive feedback through Trip Advisor.

It’s an honor that our guests could feel satisfied with our services and facilities. Certainly, this review will be shared to our team and I look forward to welcoming you again in our Hotel and sure staying at room with balcony

Sincerely your

Rai Swadarma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Considering how inexpensive it is, we were really really happy with our stay. We did a padi diving course in sanur and breakfast was always on time and very good. The staff could not have been sweeter, always willing to help and do anything they can. When we wanted to extend our stay, they were full and not only very apologetic but also helped us find a new place, a hotel and a taxi. Nothing fancy but a great stay and you will be well looked after.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank EES777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAKSU_SANUR, General Manager at Taksu Sanur Hotel, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear EES 777

Warmest Greetings from Taksu sanur Hotel. The Homey Hotel at sanur

Thank you very much for your time to share an amazing experience with other reviewers. I’m so happy to know that you choose our Hotel and give us an positive feedback through Trip Advisor.

It’s an honor that our guests could feel satisfied with our services and facilities. Certainly, this review will be shared to our team and I look forward to welcoming you again in our Hotel.

Sincerely yours

Rai Swadarma

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

+Clean, modern hotel with friendly helpful staff. Superfast roomservice, ok food.
-Location is a problem. It's not far to the beach but the walkways there are steep, a lot of holes, motorbikes and cars parked everywhere blocking the way. Also stray dogs day and night. One day there was one snake on the way to the beach, and one snake at the beach by the water. At night we could not go to resturants close by beacuse of rats in the streets circling around the garbage thrown all over. The beach also has a lot of garbage, and quite coarse sand and muddy waters.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ove88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAKSU_SANUR, General Manager at Taksu Sanur Hotel, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Ove 88

We appreciate your input and I am glad to learn that you enjoyed the service from our team members as well as the facilities and amenities we provide. I am sorry to hear that Surrounded of the hotel as well as the street did not meet your satisfaction but any way we will definitely contact to the leader of the village to take the immediate action regarding the situation along the street area .

In our effort to constantly improve and evolve I would encourage you to provide me with more feedback regarding our Facilities and others condition surrounded the hotel , by sending me an email at gm.taksusanur@gmail.com
I would like to thank you in advance for your help and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back sometime in the future,


Sincerely yours

Rai Swadarma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

When we arrived at the hotel we were greeted by friendly staff & were helped with our luggage.
The pool was quite small, much smaller than how they make it look online, as is the general pool area.
Room was clean and good layout, plenty of natural light.

When we decided to "explore" the area, we quickly discovered we were surrounded by nothing - no shops, no restaurants. Walking 10 mins brought you to a busy 6 lane road with no crossing. No taxis around. By car it still took us 10 mins to get to some very below average "shops" if you even considered them that. Within 2 hours we cancelled our reservation and found another hotel.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank gc-traveller10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAKSU_SANUR, General Manager at Taksu Sanur Hotel, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Gc- Traveller 10

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am very sorry to hear that your stay with us did not meet the level of expectation that we strive to achieve for each one of our guests.

We take the feedback of our guests seriously and we value each point made to ensure that we maintain the level of extraordinary service that is expected from a Taksu Sanur Hotel and is reflected within the point of service


Once again thank you for your constructive comment to improve the quality of our product and services and We do hope you will choose to return to Taksu sanur Hotel upon your next visit

Best Regards

Rai Swadarma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
207 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

We recently stayed 3 nights at Taksu hotel, sanur in a 1 bedroom apartment. The staff were very friendly and always helpful.
Taksu is newer than many other accomodation so is clean and modern by Bali standards. It is a little way from the beach and we found getting push bikes was the best way to get around sanur. It's all flat so even someone with little fitness can manage fine.
The 1 bedroom apartments faced the street and this was noisy at night. We struggled with the constant traffic and it us recommended to ask for a garden view room for this reason.
They had a blessing ceremony on while we were there and advised guests that the pool would be shut from 3pm till 6pm. However, they actually shut the pool at 12 pm which was not good form.
Our room did not gave breakfast included although I believe you can book with breakfast included. The breakfast was very cheap anyway, or there are many places in sanur that serve breakfast at cheap prices.
Taksu is great for a couple of nights but if we stayed in sanur again, personally we would choose something closer to the beach.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nadine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAKSU_SANUR, General Manager at Taksu Sanur Hotel, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Nadine C

Warmest greeting from Taksu Sanur Hotel , a Homey hotel at sanur.

Thanking you for the review which posted on Trip Advisor in regards of our Hotel.

We do appreciate your kind feedback which mention that our Staff were delight and help full but I really sorry to hear there was not staff coordination during blessing ceremony at the pool area on that time and the pool was closed till 12 pm I appreciate your honest comments very much. I will definitely have an internal discussion with the teams on each and every concerns you highlighted as we take guest feedback will be used for further improvement.

In addition, we always try our best to put our level services on its standards in order to make all our valued guests’ satisfaction in highest level.

In closing, again thank you and allow us to have another chance in welcome you back to our Hotel for your next visit to Bali.

Sincerely yours

Rai Swadarma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
1.1 mi away
Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar
1.0 mi away
Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites
0.3 mi away
ARTOTEL Sanur
ARTOTEL Sanur
#14 of 76 in Sanur
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#5 of 76 in Sanur
467 reviews
0.1 mi away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
0.3 mi away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#16 of 76 in Sanur
2,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taksu Sanur Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taksu Sanur Hotel

Property: Taksu Sanur Hotel
Address: Jl. Sudamala No.26, Sanur, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Taksu Sanur Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TAKSU SANUR HOTEL is located in West Sanur and easily accessible from Ngurah Rai International Airport (20-minute drive), also only a 10-minute walk from Mertasari and Semawang Beach.TAKSU SANUR HOTEL is the perfect choice for your accommodation during your trip in Bali.Come escape your mind and live a unique experience with our spacious rooms and cozy environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Taksu Sanur Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taksu Sanur Hotel Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing