We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oldie but goodie”
Review of Gazebo Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Gazebo Beach Hotel
Ranked #62 of 79 Hotels in Sanur
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Having read the reviews, I was hesitant when I booked this hotel. At the end, no regrets ... Gazebo Beach Hotel is indeed a lovely and cozy hotel although a little oldish and the facilities could definitely use an update. Our family stayed 3 nights at two different accommodation types - the Joglo and a standard room. The Joglo especially is charming - wooden bungalow styled, good-sized clean room with efficient air-cond, huge and open air bathroom and an upstairs patio. We absolutely loved the garden setting. There are two swimming pools - well maintained, clean and nicely located within the grounds such that you have privacy away from non-hotel guests. The staff always had smiles for us and made us feel welcomed. Breakfast was included - only average but they do serve eggs made to order. Great location right by the beach in Sanur so would recommend it for the affordable price.

Room Tip: Joglo 1 is located right next to the smaller pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lunarJade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (237)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 237 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2013

This beach front complex has great potential. Two pools, a beach side restaurant with sea views and an upmarket restaurant close to the road. A variety of accommodation is available in "Balinese style" cottages and even a three bedroom house.
The original owners went bust shortly after I stayed there four years ago and the new owners have done nothing to improve the property.
Two main problem are that half of the cottages open onto heavy traffic paths between the staff quarters and the sea side restaurant.-no privacy or quiet- and that the tired old rooms need painting, new A/Cs and definitely new beds.
Another problem is the limited menu in the seaside restaurant.
My first time there I felt like an honoured guest, the second time I was pushed aside by higher paying Japanese guests.
You can do much better than this. Try next door on either side, much better standard for roughly the same price.

Room Tip: Try to get a room near the smaller pool close to the road side restaurant. Lots of excellent bars a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Edward672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

My 3rd time here and I'm still a fan.
What with the property next door demolished and the property shrunk a little Gazebo still provides a taste of older style Bali accommodation.
We stayed in a Joglo room , lots of lovely dark wood and vintage décor, a far cry from the trend to uber-modern style.
Position in Sanur is great, close to everything. Choice of pools, excellent breakfast, what's to want?

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

The Gazebo may be an older style hotel and lacking in all of the mod cons, but it's staff make up for it. They go out of their way to make you feel welcome and comfortable. Well priced and the rooms are clean and have air-conditioning, t.v and refrigerator. Two well maintained swimming pools that are well positioned for all guests to easily get to. You step straight from the restaurant, onto the beautiful Sanur beach. Definitely worth checking out!

Room Tip: You won't have any trouble with noise at this hotel, so choosing a room shouldn't be difficu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MyOwnOpinion21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

The most beautiful thing about the Gazebo Beach Hotel are the lush, tropical gardens - masses of colour everywhere you look. We stayed there a few years ago, but now the Gazebo is even better. The actual hotel, not the gardens, have been downsized a little, making the whole place a little cosier. The beachfront restaurant terrace is smaller now, but just as good. There is such a wide selection of accommodation - from standard bungalows to luxurious villas, all in charming Balinese style with wood carvings and water features. And all with air-con, TV, fridge, etc. It is located right on Sanur beach, but the entrance is on Sanur's main drag (Danau Tamblingan) with all its shops, restaurants and bars. The atmosphere is quiet and laid-back - that is why it is popular with older travellers and pensioners. The staff go out of their way to be helpful and have a joke - we were even able to haggle over the price and have a late check-out The breakfast buffet is adequate. On the whole a very relaxing place to chill out at the beginning or at the end of your trip to Bali.

Room Tip: Standard rooms are excellent value for money, but the more upmarket villas are a dream.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Our First stay at Gazebo Close to beach, affordable quiet relaxing older style beauty. Bungalows, villas Well worth a visit .Each day the owner is making a few little improvements will book here again

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Therese S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Great location, lovely grounds; with well maintained paths from the main road all the way to the lovely beach. Nice beach restaurant, Los of choice for rooms. Great very helpful staff!! Thank you all..

Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
2  Thank josjebors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.3 mi away
Laghawa Beach Inn
Laghawa Beach Inn
#69 of 79 in Sanur
180 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Alit's Beach
Hotel Alit's Beach
#74 of 79 in Sanur
49 reviews
0 mi away
Respati Beach Hotel - Sanur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Inna Sindhu Beach
Inna Sindhu Beach
#34 of 79 in Sanur
473 reviews
1 mi away
Diwangkara Beach Hotel & Resort
0.7 mi away
Hotel Jati & Home Stay
Hotel Jati & Home Stay
#39 of 79 in Sanur
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gazebo Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gazebo Beach Hotel

Address: Danau Tamblingan No. 35 | PO Box 3134, Sanur, Denpasar, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Beach Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Sanur
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Sanur
Price Range: £25 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gazebo Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Gazebo Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gazebo Beach Resort
Gazebo Beach Sanur
Gazebo Beach Hotel Bali/Sanur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing