We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back again in Gazebo”
Review of Gazebo Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Gazebo Beach Hotel
Ranked #60 of 78 Hotels in Sanur
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Back again in Gazebo”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This july we stayed again at Gazebo (room 278) and again we enjoyed the atmosphere of this family-hotel. The beautifull gardens and the friendly (albeit not too efficient) staff are the main reason to come back.
Unfortunately the Wifi at the beach-side was out for all weeks. Only place to collect mail was at the reception.
Breakfast is simple. This hotel has good price-quality ratio. If managed more efficient, this could me even better.

Room Tip: garden-view, wikth outside shower
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ritsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    90
    63
    27
    18
See reviews for
74
95
18
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fremantle, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Stayed in a 2 bedroom family room for 1 week. The room was average but the gardens and their layout were beautiful. The 2 pools were also well provided with lounges and lovely gardens surrounding them. The staff were extremely helpful and pleasant. The breakfast was limited and with all the staff they had standing around I'm wondering why they don't provide table service. The 1 negative was the limited use of Wifi. The only area to access it was the hotel lobby so instead of sitting at the beach side restaurant and catching up on mail while eating,drinking admiring the view etc we walked a few metres up and used the free wifi of another hotel!

Room Tip: With a variety of room types it's a good idea to send questions to gazebo. I did and they repli...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed being able to eat breakfast while watching the sea. An old style Bali residence with a nice garden. I had a standard room that was clean, bathroom was old but clean. The room did smell mouldy but I just bought a can of room freshener and sprayed at regular intervals. TV did not work but I don't come on holidays to watch TV anyway. There are 2 pools, I used the large pool closer to the beach area, although only briefly as in June the pool water is cool. I would stay there again as it is the best value for a place on the beach area in Sanur. Close to everything too.

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank purple010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed there for 4 nights, the location (next to beach) is biggest reason. Also nice garden and pools, friendly staff, cosy beach terrace, ... Pretty laid back atmosphere. The room was pretty ok and clean enough, such a shame that in older hotels like this they always seem to forget about the bathroom... Bit shabby, wouldn't walk barefoot or even take a barefoot shower ... But after a while in Bali i am learning that's just the way it is in this type/ price range places I guess.. after all was a pretty decent experience.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Fairyfeebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed 10 days and if I could have, would have stayed longer. Picked this hotel on purpose despite reading previous reviews. To us traditional hotel, not a new build that could be anywhere in the world and mid-budget range prices. Stayed in room 238. Very comfortable beds with soft clean sheets replaced every day. Wooden carved fittings and fixtures. Bathroom though a little dark, had lovely hot shower facilities and clean towels replaced every day. Beautiful flower and tree gardens throughout, so matures that each 'bungalow' seemed in a little cocoon of its own, you certainly felt as though lots of private space. Fabulous location, right on the beach. Breakfast overlooking the beach - what better. Only had breakfast in the the hotel, which was served from 7am as chose to venture out in the town for evening meals. Always fresh as cook constantly cooking more so the food is not just sat there!!!. All the staff are very polite and helpful and friendly. Always a smile and cheer from the hotel receptionist to the gardeners. All staff working hard to keep clean and tidy - even to sweeping the beach daily and sweeping the gardens to collect fallen leaves etc. All made to feel very welcome and much more relaxed compared to the 'big' faceless hotels. Staff instantly recognised us from day one.
Extended eating area actually on the beach and a few sun beds near waters edge also belong to the hotel. Can ask at reception for towels to use by the pool and on the sun-beds.

My only criticism, if you could call it that, is the size of the bath towels - only because I am used to using bath sheets back in the UK!!!!!

Other than that I was thoroughly impressed and we will be going back to Bali, and we will be staying in the same hotel again, without any hesitation.

Room Tip: Our room was seconds walk from the big pool, and we could hear the roar from the sea whilst sat on o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Karyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollongong, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We were 2 couples and not impressed with the rooms we got in the hotel, from memory they were rooms 326 and 328 near the large lovely pool. They smelt really musty and the bathroom was small and something from the 70s. The property itself was fine and right on the beach and the staff were friendly and helpful. The only time we ate here was for the included breakfast which was ok and typical fare for Bali so I cannot otherwise comment on the food, there are so many restaurants in the area to choose from you don't know where to start. The main street has some good restaurants/bars with entertainment, 1 of those is the Duckz Nutz which is owned by an aussie and is directly across the road from the Gazebo. If I came to Sanur again I would not stay here.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gongal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sanur hotels

Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights, we had a stand alone room with a top floor balcony, the room was beautiful, with ornate carvings and right beside one of the pools, i really liked the outdoor shower (relatively enclosed and private of course), a short stroll to bars and restaurants, we didn't eat there i'm afraid due to the abundance of restaurants around the corner.
Excellent gardens and friendly vibe.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.3 mi away
Laghawa Beach Inn
Laghawa Beach Inn
#70 of 78 in Sanur
171 reviews
0.2 mi away
Inna Sindhu Beach
Inna Sindhu Beach
#25 of 78 in Sanur
442 reviews
0.0 mi away
Respati Beach Hotel - Sanur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Diwangkara Beach Hotel & Resort
0.2 mi away
Vila Shanti Beach Hotel
0.7 mi away
Peneeda View Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gazebo Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gazebo Beach Hotel

Property: Gazebo Beach Hotel
Address: Danau Tamblingan No. 35 | PO Box 3134, Sanur, Denpasar, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Beach Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Sanur
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Gazebo Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Gazebo Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gazebo Beach Resort
Gazebo Beach Sanur
Gazebo Beach Hotel Bali/Sanur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing