We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great short stay at Kembali Lagi”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Kembali Lagi Guest House
Ranked #1 of 135 Sanur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great short stay at Kembali Lagi”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

My wife and I were planning on staying in Sanur for one night en route to Gili T. We arrived in Sanur and quickly realized that we did not pay close attention to our schedule and arrived a day early. Camille (the proprietor) was extremely welcoming and made us to feel less foolish than we deserved for our faux paus. Camille not only arranged for us to have a room for that night, but placed us in the family suite at the price quoted on Agoda. The room was beautiful, large and made us cancel our trip to Gili T. and stay in Sanur for an extra night instead. Camille and her staff get stellar grades in hospitality. The continental breakfast in the a.m. was great (and the coffee they served is from a great 'hipster' coffee shop in Ubud), and we were made to feel very welcome. The plunge pool was gorgeous and the perfect temp, the cabana outside was gorgeous and Camille even bought a bottle of wine for those of us hanging out in the evening. There was even a barbecue for us to make a home cooked meal for the first time since arriving in Bali. The price, quality, character and hospitality of Kembali Lagi was second to none, and I would not hesitate to unabashedly recommend this facility to anyone planning on spending time in Sanur.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leif O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camiddle, General Manager at Kembali Lagi Guest House, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Losing track of the calendar is a sign of true relaxation! We loved hosting you on your honeymoon and hope that you will come back (Kembali Lagi) to Bali !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    321
    35
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
76
178
45
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We stayed here in end March for 1 night in the standard room. The room was well-furnished and very clean. The pool was right outside our room but I did not get to use it as we stayed for only a day. Wifi in the room was also the most reliable out of all the other places we stayed in Bali.

We did not meet the owners of the guesthouse during our stay but their staff were very helpful in addressing any issues we had and helped us to arrange our transfer to Amed. We also really enjoyed the delicious breakfast of bread with jams, fruit platter, hardboiled eggs, juice and coffee/tea. My favorite was their freshly toasted bread and the staff even served us a second helping!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yluah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camiddle, General Manager at Kembali Lagi Guest House, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you for choosing Kembali Lagi and for taking the time to write this terrific review! :)
I am sorry that we didn't get a chance to meet you this trip, but hopefully you will come back again (Kembali Lagi!) for a longer stay. Then you can experience our pool and maybe an afternoon tea or coffee!
Hope we get the opportunity to host you again,soon!
Camille
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Booking accommodation at such a price you tend to worry, I sure did. But I would return in a heartbeat to Kembali Lagi Guest House. We booked the cheapest rooms. They are well appointed, you have everything you possibly need, sans toothpaste, toothbrush and hair dryer. It looked new, well maintained and nothing we found to be leaking or not working well - terrific establishment. Bed was very comfortable. They give you a torch, tissue paper even to take out with you and a basket full of other accessories you might need - hotels don't even provide these. The guest house is a very small and intimate place, rarely you see many people around and usually only a couple of families/couples are around if not out. The pool is kept very clean and lots of space around to hang out. Mozzies tend to be a big problem in many places we went but not here even without mosquito net, they take great care to use well placed coils at night that we only realised mosquitoes were a BIG problem when we moved out. We didn't even have to use the repellent given to us should be require it.

Breakfast is simple but sufficient and bread was good quality (not cheap white bread). You can have it in bed if you like. Pantry area is there and you can help yourself anytime of the day to drink etc. Staff are exceptional, they would do almost anything in their power to make things happen for you such as booking a driver within 10 minutes to take us to Ubud when our driver decided to not turn up, ordering take out for us, booking massage for us before we arrived. They are also very friendly and would give you good advice on rates and places to go. The road in looks dodgy at night, but it's actually pretty safe and we found many things within an easy and walkable distance although it looks far on the map - the opposite of Seminyak. I can certainly recommend Kembali Lagi again if you want to stay somewhere like "home" yet a comfortable walk from almost everything you would want to do/eat in Sanur - beach, massage, warung or restaurant.

One thing I would point out though is that the rooms are not very well sound proofed so I think someone who is an extremely extremely light sleeper will be in trouble if your neighbours happen to move in at night etc. Nevertheless, guests who stay here seem to all love and hence respect privacy and are generally very considerate to each other. It's rare to find a place like that and we were very pleasantly surprised.

Room Tip: We chose the cheapest room and didn't feel as though we did. Rooms are great, just depends what...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank krayfi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camiddle, General Manager at Kembali Lagi Guest House, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Holy cow! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you so much for the review and especially for mentioning all the little things that we provide our guests for their comfort. By the way, we DO have toothpaste, toothbrushes and hair dryers (and even more toiletry and emergency items!) in the office in case anyone needs them!
Thank you also for mentioning our helpful staff. We strive to make everyone's holiday easier so that our guests can focus on relaxing and enjoyment without any stress.
We have really tried to make our little guest house a home away from home, and appreciate that this effort came through for you! If our guests are happy, then we have done our job!
We hope to see you again soon! Returning guests get a discount or, if available, an upgrade!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

This is our last day at Kembali Guest House, we stayed 2 nights in the standard room and moved to the superior II for our last 3 nights. The superior was not available for our full stay hence our choice to book this way. Both great value however, the superior room is well worth the upgrade if it is available. Both delightful rooms just more space in the superior with a porch area (with blind) and day bed. Breakfast served on outdoor table that I am enjoying now with a great coffee. Breakfast served by just delightful staff, all staff are just incredibly pleasant. Little touches like mosquito coils. I was unwell for a day or so and charcoal tablets arrived to ease my tummy. We had a driver arranged however,if you don't I am confident they could arrange all your trips without an issue. This is a small, boutique accommodation and the pool area is just lovely however, there are only 2 lounge chairs so if sitting around the pool all day is your thing this could be difficult if other guests are using...guests do need to be mindful of using the lounges for long periods of time so they can be enjoyed by all. For us not an issue once we moved to the superior room as we had plenty of space. Also the beach is really just a 10 minute, very easy walk and lounge, umbrella and towel for the day for about $2.50 Aus. Great variety of restaurants to suit all purses close by. Sanur suits us perfectly, great vibe, busy but not crazy, great 8k concrete beach board walk .... this and Kembali Guest House, just perfect.

Room Tip: Superior room II - porch area with daybed and dining area makes it the best choice however, standard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edithvale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camiddle, General Manager at Kembali Lagi Guest House, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Thank you for writing such a lovely review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us...in both rooms! It was so nice of you to mention our dedicated staff. Thank you also for noting the "beach clubs" on Sanur beach. They have popped up in the last few years with comfy loungers, umbrellas, towels and even drinks for just a few dollars for the whole day!
We hope to see you again soon (you can put our gas BBQ to the test next time!)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

My wife and I stayed here in April 2014 and thought it a wonderful place. Nestled down a backstreet in Sanur, a 10-15 minute walk away from the beach, it was clean, quiet and well furnished by the extremely helpful and cheery owners. The rooms are not huge, but if you spend most of your day venturing out, then for $35 per room per night, you can't go wrong. We live in Jakarta and have been to Bali many times, but plan to pop back to Kembali Lagi Guest House in the future. The breakfast of fruit, tea/coffee, juice and toast, is simple but lovely, while the small pool is great to cool down in on an evening.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MungoJerrysBeard77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camiddle, General Manager at Kembali Lagi Guest House, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you so much for the lovely review! It was a pleasure having you stay with us! Don't forget to ask for the returning guest discount next time you book with us! Or we can upgrade you to one of the Deluxe or Superior rooms (warning: you might not ever want to venture out!). Warm regards from all of us here at Kembali Lagi!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We're still at the Kembali Lagi Guest House, a week in and just a few more days to go until we return to California. This is seriously the most relaxing vacation we've ever had. Staff and management take it to heart to make your stay enjoyable and comfortable. The rooms are clean spacious and gorgeous, the breakfast is amazing (fresh fruit, coffee, juice, toast, eggs!), it's quiet, there's free wifi(!), the pool is a joy, they're near cool restos and shops; although you can walk everywhere, they will set you up with a driver, tour, or just about anything you want. And they are AFFORDABLE!!! We are definitely coming back when we return to Bali!

Room Tip: I checked excellent for the Fitness Center, because the swimming pool (just 3 steps in front of my r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mvanzwoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camiddle, General Manager at Kembali Lagi Guest House, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Wow! Thank you so much for writing such a terrific review! We loved hosting you and are so happy that your stay was so relaxing! I especially love the term you used while you were here: "Blissed Out". That is certainly our goal! Safe travels and we hope to see you again soon! Kembali Lagi!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yogyakarta, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Clean room, simply comfortable, nice staff, good landscaping and swimming pool. Verrryyyy hommmyy, even they provide such a simple things for our comfort such as mosquito reppellent, electric mosquito reppelent and refill mat, soap, shampoo, candles and lighter, hand towel, shower towel, and swimming towel. Continental breakfast with some selections of flavoured tea.

Room Tip: I were stayed at Room no.6. And it's placed at the corner, that makes it have no terrace and dir...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MutiaraC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camiddle, General Manager at Kembali Lagi Guest House, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you so much for reviewing us...and especially for mentioning all the little things we provide each guest to make their stay as comfortable and complete as possible. We hope to see you again soon! Don't forget to ask for the returning guest discount next time you book with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.6 mi away
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
0.2 mi away
Kayumanis Sanur Private Villa & Spa
0.8 mi away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#5 of 78 in Sanur
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Tandjung Sari
Tandjung Sari
#3 of 78 in Sanur
521 reviews
0.3 mi away
Maison Aurelia Sanur, Bali - by Preference
0.8 mi away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#16 of 78 in Sanur
2,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kembali Lagi Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kembali Lagi Guest House

Property: Kembali Lagi Guest House
Address: Jln. Kesari no. 36, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 135 B&Bs / Inns in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surprisingly luxurious boutique Inn located in the heart of Sanur within easy walking distance to shops, cafes, spas and the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Kembali Lagi Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kembali Lagi Guest House Bali/Sanur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing