We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, huge villa wonderful pool!”
other travellers have booked this property
Front View of the Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front View of the Villa
Front View with Pool Front View to Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
Front View of the Villa
Front View with Pool
Front View to Dining Area
Dining View from Garden
Dining View from Garden
Garden - Pool
Pool - Garden
Original Balinese Orange Tree
Pool View
Pool and Entrance
Pool View
Pool View
Pool View
View from Balkony
Entrance View from Garden
Entrance View from Garden
The Original Balinese Entrance
The original Balinese Entrance
Beautiful handcrafted Balinese Door
Grandma and Grandpa is welcoming you
Dining Table for 12 Guests
Dining Table - A Piece of Art
Living Area with TV
Living Area with comfortable Sofas
Modern Kitchen with all facilties
Bedroom 1 with King sized Double Bed
Bedroom 2 with King sized double bed - Convertable to two single beds
Bedroom 3 with one Double Bed and one Single Bed
Bedroom 4 with King sized Double Bed
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Sanur, Denpasar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
daisy4709
sydney australia
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great location, huge villa wonderful pool!”
Reviewed 21 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We spent 16 days at this wonderful villa. Made was amazing host and booking it was easy. The staff Elsie, Komang and Ayu where fabulous , they looked after us very well. The villa is huge and with 3 comfy lounges it is great for a big family. The pool is fantastic and maintained very well. The beds and bedding are to die for so comfy! As with all new villas there is some teething problems such as having a fridge /freezer ( Made is changing the fridge ) as it only had a fridge no freezer. It also needs a welcome pack as we arrived quiet late and had no soap to shower with. The locaton is fantastic it is in a cute lane(gang) and within 5 min walk to Hardys. Also there is a great reflexology place called OMG near by which we used many times. We also had our washing done around the corner (amazing and very cheap). We also hired bikes and rode everywhere.The best beach is literally a 5 minute ride away through a back street (Bumi Ayu ) you come out at Uluwatu lace and turn onto main road and go through Anjani Restaurant. You can hire beach chairs for 25,000 and this part of the beach is fantastic for swimming. Also close to all restaurants and markets. The furniture throughout the villa is amazing and the dinning table could seat 20 people. I had to work while there and the wifi was brilliant , they have a prepaid modem and if you run out the girls will recharge for you the cost is $110,000 for 6 gbs. All in all we loved our stay at Villa Asih.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and no mossies
Liked least: Showers - leaked and made floor very slippery
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jan 2014
Dear Helen,

Thank you very much for your review and your comments. Of course we take all critics serious and do our best to satisfy our guests. We have already added a deep freezer in the kitchen. The leaking problem of the showers was also solved with some silicon and in the living area we have no two additional air coolers installed. Last but not least are guests now also enjoing a starter pack with soap, shampoo and tooth paste.
Hope we can welcome you back in the villa in the not too far future.

Ni Made Mendri Asih
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Reviewed 19 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daisy674
Avalon Beach, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, great villa fantastic pool”
Reviewed 17 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed with a another family in this great new villa. Made who owns it is so efficient and organised.Nothing was too hard to organize.The staff Ayu, Elsie and Komang were fantastic and we where very happy with there help.The villa is huge 6 bedrooms and eight bathrooms.The furniture and beds are absolutely beautiful. The pool was well maintained and fantastic.It is brand new so a few teething problems such as kitchen needs a Fridge freezer as only a fridge but Made is fixing this.Could do with a coffee plunger which we bought and left and maybe a start up pack when you arrive at night as we did not have soap to wash with till morning.The bathrooms are good but the showers do leak and the floor being marble can be very slippery. They also need a booklet with things like restaurants , phone numbers how to use things in villa etc.But please remember it is new... the location is perfect thou our little road flooded during heavy rain but was pumped out. There is a great rental place around the corner for bikes and fabulous laundry. The villa is literally a 5 minute walk to Hardys and the lane way is safe and really pretty to walk down, great reflexology place called OMG - so cheap and fabulous. The gate way is beautiful to walk in , I had to work so had wifi had to pay for 6gbs but only 100,000 and absolutely fast and perfect , they have a modem that you can put credit on, the girls will do this for you.There is 3 of the most comfy lounges in lounge room with cable TV not all channels but plenty to watch. To get to the beach we loved using the bikes , we road down the road that comes out near Ulawatu lace , across the road to Ajanti Restaurant and rented beach chairs for 25,000 per day . This part of the beach is the best , beautiful clear waters and close to restaurants and markets.I loved the location of villa right in the middle of Sanur so used lots of restaurants and had fun shopping.Would I stay again ? absolutely if I was travelling with more people , if there was only 2 people it is way too big.It is a hot villa , they could use more fans downstairs but the bedrooms all have a/c that was fantastic, actually really cold.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, pool , staff.
Liked least: Leaky showers and no fridge with freezer and having to pay for water.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paulbavo
Ghent, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“great location, lots of space, quiet, no mosquitos, what more do you want?”
Reviewed 5 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here during the soft opening, 2 nights. What immediately surprised us was the amount of space, quite necessary for a villa with 6 bedrooms. Then again, staying in Sanur means one will probably spend more time out of the villa then inside, but for a rainy day the space is very welcome. In the evening, we invited some guests for a drink & chat, and they were all very impressed with the pool and the waterfall, and the fact that every bedroom had it's own bathroom, shower and toilet, very convenient indeed.
November is not top-season yet, but we really appreciated the quietness in the evening and at night. And although Bali is famous for the millions of mosquitoes, not one bothered us there in Sanur, what a blessing!
We loved the location, lots of restaurants in walking distance, both local (cheap) and touristic (more expensive), the supermarket absolutely nearby, just a small walk away, and the beach within reasonable walking distance. It couldn't be better!
However, if you plan to spend a lot of time in the kitchen, you might be disappointed a bit: one can cook there but the kitchen at home will probably have more utensils. Fair enough to make a quick breakfast or a small meal though.
And you'll be very surprised by the dining table. Some will love it, it's a real work of art, some will have quite some comments.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: lovely pool, excellent beds, and so quiet, and no mosquitoes. Close to everything and yet secluded enough to be private.
Liked least: the dining table, although it's fabulous to look at, a table should be foremost a practical surface.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed 5 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$181
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing