We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Second visit and still great value with lots to offer the kids”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites
Ranked #9 of 76 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Second visit and still great value with lots to offer the kids”
Reviewed 2 June 2011

We've stayed twice now, both times in a 3 bed unit. Great value and the kids (3 & 5) loved the waterslide. Staff were helpful and the kids club (Camp Splash) has lots on offer and there were no worries about the kids disturbing non-kid travellers.
It's a bit out of the way in the sense that you can't walk out and get dinner somewhere, but when it costs only $1AUD for a cab to the nearby diners and there is a free shuttle bus to Hardy's and the Bonsai cafe, it's still great. To get the same hotel facilities and be walking distance to eateries, we would be paying way more. It is located on main road, but the road noise was minimal during our first stay when we faced the road, and our second stay saw us in the back corner and we didn't hear a thing.
Rooms are tidy and clean but a little dated. Again, though, you get what you pay for. We didn't have any major issues. Free Wifi too.
I felt the spa was a bit average compared to what you can get elsewhere. Glo Spa is right around the corner and very Western in set up but very Bali in price.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Team_Eadie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    640
    436
    93
    21
    10
See reviews for
998
39
5
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (300)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2011

We booked to stay at Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites for 10 days. This hotel is very nice, the 2 bedroom apartments are very rooms with a large living room, 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms and a kitchen and dining area.
The pool is lovely with an additional pool which houses the water slide for the kids and kids club.
Beds were comfortable and rooms very clean.
The bathrooms are looking a little tired, however they were clean.
If you want to stay somewhere with room and just want to relax this is a good spot - however it is on the main bypass road with little access to the main restaurants and shopping streets. You can walk however at night it is very dark and the pavements have dips and holes so perhaps not with young children. Just take a taxi with only costs about 8000 - 10000 rup (which is about $1AUS).
We actually moved to a hotel on the beach which I would recommend because the outlook is so beautiful.
But for value for money in a large apartment this property is great. It perhaps just lacked a little atmosphere for me.
It was very quite considering if was the school holidays and that was nice.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happyholiday07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2011

Stayed in this resort for 12 nights with another family in the 3 bedroom apartment. We chose this resort due to having small children and wanting to stay in a quieter part of Bali. The rooms were spacious and beds were very comfortable. Lounge room was nice but could do with newer TVs. Bathrooms and kitchen were in desperate need of renovation. Kitchen had barely any cuttlery or utensils. Pool area was fantastic and kids loved the slide and kids facilities.
The info about the resort says it is close to the beach, This is completely false. Resort is located on a bypass and nothing really around at all. Expect to be catching taxi everywhere which does get irritating after a while. Sanur being a quiter area is not really that accurate either. I didn't find much difference between Sanur and Semenyak except the distance to everything.
The restaurant at the resort is terrible. Breakfast buffet is ok but not enough variety and there are bugs everywhere. Saw waiter packing up cooked bacon for reuse after breakfast. Advise to not include breakfast in your package and try not to eat at the resort at all.
Overall this is great resort for kids. Pool area is nice and well landscaped. Wife loved the massage at the spa and gym is nice. The service is excellent throughout the resort. However, negatives outweigh the positives. The location is very bad and inconvenient. Restaurant is big let down and whole resort needs a lot of money spent on it.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reemo80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2011

We just returned from Bali and stayed at the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites for 9 Nights with our 3 Children staying in a 3 Bedroom Loft which was HUGE.
I found the Suites to be really nice and had everything that we needed. There is a small kitchenette which we did not use only to use the fridge. There was fresh filtered water in a dispenser which was great.
The grounds around the pool were lovely and the kids loved the pool. My 10 year old spent alot of time in Camp Splash.
The staff were very helpfull in all areas from Reception to House Keeping to Grounds Staff.
The only downside to this accomondation is the location being that its on the by pass road and not really close to anything. Having said that there is a shuttle which runs between the Suites, Hotel, Hardy's Shopping Centre, Beach and a cab into Sanur is like 20.000 Rph. We did not mind being that far away from the usual hussell and bussell but if your not into that then maybe stay at the Hotel.
The Suites also offered different activities on each day, which we did a couple of them, free of charge and loved it.
We ate in at the Terrace Resturant a couple of times and we had buffett breakfast everyday which the food was always nice however its obviously cheaper to eat out.
Overall would definately recommend Sanur Paradise Plaza to those who are looking for a relaxing break in a quite location.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie_sends_hugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2011

We stayed here for a week with two other families - the staff obviously did not enjoy their job as they were no help at all. The rooms were large, but the kitchen and bathrooms were dirty and run down. The pool area was ok, but the temperature in the pool was way too hot. We had a lot of fun on the waterslide :)
We thought that we were in walking distance to the beach, but you can't walk out anywhere so we spent alot of money on taxi's as we were in a large group there was often not enough room on the shuttle bus for us.
Would not stay there again, and would probably avoid Bali all together - the people are not friendly, the streets are very dirty and the whole place is very disorganised. Much prefer Thailand although it's a bit further!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LazaDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2011

We stay at this hotel suites early Dec 2010 for three night. There is a distance between the Sanur Paradise Hotel and Sanur Paradise Suites, however shuttle is provided from the Suites to the hotel (Nearer to the beach) and shopping areas around Sanur, otherwise its just 5 minutes away by car/taxi.
The Suites offer a large pool and even a large enough waterslid, with a very coosy and harmonious surrounding, with plenty of trees. Its not a trendy suites if that is what you are looking for. Please prepare your own breakfast, and back to the suite after your dinner. Who gonna stay whole day in the hotel if you are in Bali ?? And why do you wanna have your lunch or dinner in the hotel when there are plenty of famous foods around Bali ? Babi guling ? Bebek ??
We wake up to the chipping sound of birds around those trees every morning.
The suite is a bit far away from everything, the tranquility, quietness and the large suite somehow compensated for some inconveniences.
The front desk staffs are friendly, even help us to wrapped all out souvenior into different boxes for easy carrying to the plane.
We definately would return back to this Suites

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ketutubud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2011

It is in a terrible location wehre you cannot walk anywhere - It says Beach facilities on the website - This is 15 minutes away by shuttle - There are no decent restaurants within 5 minute walk if you have kids. The rooms are old and grotty - Huge lounge area but tiny and very old kitchen and Barthroom. The pool whilst big is dirty - The bottom of the pool tiles have moss on them if you can believe it !!! Not well looked after and for $175 US a night for 2 bedroom Villa totally overpriced we went to 4 star Mercure Sanur paid $220 USD for cleaner better located, beautifully designed on the beach resort with buffet breakfast included.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stepwor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
1.1 mi away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
1.2 mi away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#16 of 76 in Sanur
2,151 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#5 of 76 in Sanur
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Mercure Resort Sanur
Mercure Resort Sanur
#26 of 76 in Sanur
2,154 reviews
0.4 mi away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#13 of 76 in Sanur
1,445 reviews
0.3 mi away
Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites

Property: Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites
Address: Jalan By Pass Ngurah Rai 83, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Sanur
#6 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
#7 Spa Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable family accommodation in one of the most popular family resort in Bali and has been voted as Top 25 Hotels for Families in Indonesia by Tripadvisor 3 years in a row, 2014, 2015 and 2016 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel Sanur
Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing