We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great family holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites
Ranked #11 of 76 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great family holiday”
Reviewed 5 March 2013

Had such a great time at this hotel. Have 2 boys 12 and 4, both loved the kids club venue and staff. The service was excellent throughout the hotel and the rooms were large and clean. Currently the hotel is undergoing renovations to the spa and restaurant. The food was slightly more expensive than local restaurants but after a long day out, convenient and always good. This is a place for families that are after a relaxing holiday....not a party every night. My only complaint is the price of beer. Far too expensive in comparison to what you pay elsewhere. Lucky for Hardy's down the road! Will definately be back.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites, responded to this review, 7 March 2013
Thank you for your positive comments about the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites. We are glad that you had an enjoyable holiday. We regularly check on our beer prices are I am happy to report that we are very competitive amongst other hotels in Sanur. We do hope that you took advantage of our happy hour where we offer “buy one and get one free” from 5-6pm every day. Thank you again for your positive comments and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,210 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    647
    439
    93
    21
    10
See reviews for
1,007
39
5
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (302)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 25 February 2013 via mobile

We stayed at The Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites for 5 nights in February 2013. We had a two bedroom pool view room which had a lot of room to move around.
Being low season the hotel was quiet and we felt we often had a lot of the hotel to ourselves which was lovely.

Great kids club and the slide was great fun for our two girls.

We had an issue with a very slight leak in our roof which was promptly attended to and fixed.

I saw one poster below mentioned traffic noise, we did not have a problem with any noise from our rooms and we were closer to the road side of the hotel. My Husband even commented that it was soundproofed well. No noticeable construction noise either, even though there was hotel maintenance currently in progress.

A big thank you to the lovely reception staff who helped my Husband organise a HUGE arrangement of flowers to be delivered to me at breakfast on Valentines Day. A wonderful surprise and they were beautiful.

I would've liked to have seen more healthier options in the buffet breakfast but not a huge issue and management have been fantastic at following up my suggestions since our check out.

Room service were very attentive with follow up phone calls to make sure we enjoyed our meals.

Walking into the main area of Sanur was quick and easy using the back hotel gate and shuttle bus was good too. On one night we were unable to fit on the shuttle and they promptly organised one of the hotel drivers to take our family and another family at no charge.

We were happy with our stay and would stay at the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites again.

Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Alicia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites, responded to this review, 7 March 2013
Thank you for your positive comments about the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites. We have recently installed thicker glass windows in the bedrooms and this has reduced the noise considerably, and we thank you for noticing this. Thank you also for the comments regarding the breakfast, we will certainly look into healthier options. We are very pleased you enjoyed the flowers, I did see the picture you had posted, and it would have been a wonderful surprise. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Could be good for kids but don’t think this is the place to go during peak season, old and lack of infrastructure. Breakfast room was full and messy while hotel was half full. Moreover, breakfast area full of bees, plenty of them, we’re concerned for kids and finally my 2 year daughter has been bitten… Staff, apologies but did not bring any medication, pain killers, not prefossional. Room are not new but ok, quite big. Nevertheless, construction/renovation works into rooms on same floor, so big noise all time, even Sunday, had to call several times the reception to make it stop at the end…

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank j g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites, responded to this review, 26 February 2013
Thank you for your review of the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites. Back in January we did have unusual amount of bees flying around. Our restaurant staff promptly advised our full time pest control and the bees had move on. We do apologise if your 2 year old daughter was bitten, we do hope that she had made a full recovery. It is our hotel policy not to administer medication to any guest, as our staff or not medically trained. We do apologies for the noise during your stay. Thanks again for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whyanbeel, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2013

We stayed as a family with three kids aged 3,6 and 8. We had a three bedroom apartment that was huge ! Overall the whole stay was fine, food is good as to be expected and the pool and grounds are well kept.The water slide was one of the main reasons we booked here and it didn't disappoint, the kids used it heaps and loved it.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dam19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites, responded to this review, 18 February 2013
Thank you for writing such a positive review on the TripAdvisor website. We are very pleased to hear that you had a great time and that you enjoyed the food and of course our water slide. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights in Feb 2013. 2 Adults and 2 Children - 12 and 6. The 2 bedroom suite was enormous and having 2 bathrooms was a bonus. First night I really noticed the traffic noise outside as I was really tired after arriving 4 hours late after a flight delay. The hotel shuttle was good, and we also used the drivers that hang out in the front car park. The kids club was great and the boys actually 'wanted' to go rather than go shopping with us. BONUS. The breakfast was a standard buffet spread, was more than adequate and they had Vegemite. BONUS. The hotel was quiet, so it felt like we had the pool and restaurant to ourselves. Heaps of shade around the pool and always got a lounge. The food at the restaurant was a highlight for our fussy kids. The pizza was great, so too were the spring rolls and the bali version of 'bread' which were like little fried balls of dough - yummy!! All the staff were friendly and eager to please. If we ever stay in Sanur again, we will definitely return. At the moment South Kuta just ticks more boxes with the kids, but Sanur was a great quiet, laid back spot to escape the madness.

Room Tip: 1113 was convenient near reception but AC was noisy outside the door and traffic noise was loud. Nic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank source4divorce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites, responded to this review, 18 February 2013
Thank you for such a positive review of the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites. Yes the rooms are big and the kids club is very accommodating for kids of all ages. We are very pleased that you and your family enjoyed the various meals in the restaurant and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vermilion, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2013

The hotel was beautiful, pool exquisite, staff pleasant, friendly and attentive. The international breakfast buffet was incredible! Shuttle to the shopping area and beach was very convenient. We would not hesitate to stay at the Paradise Plaza again when we travel to Bali in the future or to recommend it to our friends. It was a thoroughly enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites, responded to this review, 18 February 2013
Thank you for such a positive review of the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites. We are very happy that you enjoyed you stay with us. Thank you also for the positive comments with regards to our breakfast and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2013

We recently spent 8 nights staying at the Paradise Plaza Suites, family of two adults and two teenage children (aged 13 and 17). Would highly recommend staying here. We had a two bedroom suite with two bathrooms. Accommodation was excellent, couldnt complain. The Shuttle bus to the Beach Club, shopping at Hardys and ride into Kuta is such a bonus, saves on taxi fares. With current major road works happening at ring route into Kuta and Nusa Dua would highly recommend doing water sports at Beach Club, we went to Nusa Dua and were stuck in traffic for 2hours to get back to resort.... Highly recommend the $5 massages at Beach Club, would have gone every day if I found out about them sooner. The Kids Club at the Resort is fantastic if you have younger children, even though ours were too old to use this facility we still went into the pool and used the water slide a couple of times, lots of fun. The only let down was the gym at the Resort, it was really run down. We caught shuttle bus to the Hotel facility and the gym there is much better. It is a Resort designed for Families and everyone is made to feel welcome. The staff are very friendly and helpful. If you get the shuttle bus into Hardys there are plenty of lovely places to eat if you take a walk along the street, The Coriander was really nice. Sanur to eat and shop is so nice and has a nice calm pace about it if travelling with a Family.

Room Tip: Rooms near The Terrace Restaurant away from the Main Road
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank claire d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites, responded to this review, 13 February 2013
Thank you for writing such a positive review of the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites on the TripAdvisor website. We are thrilled that you had a great holiday; we hope that you also used the back gate as it is a 7 minute walk to Hardys and the surrounding shops and restaurants. We are just about to start renovating the gym and also adding more equipment as well. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
1.1 mi away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
1.2 mi away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#16 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,187 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#6 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Mercure Resort Sanur
Mercure Resort Sanur
#26 of 76 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,194 reviews
0.4 mi away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#14 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,464 reviews
0.3 mi away
Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites

Property: Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites
Address: Jalan By Pass Ngurah Rai 83, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Sanur
#8 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
#9 Spa Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable family accommodation in one of the most popular family resort in Bali and has been voted as Top 25 Hotels for Families in Indonesia by Tripadvisor 3 years in a row, 2014, 2015 and 2016 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel Sanur
Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing