We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay Here Often and LOVE IT!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites
Ranked #12 of 79 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 March 2013

We travel to Bali twice a year and always choose Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites. The two bedroom suite is HUGE and very comfortable. I travel with a business partner and we each have our own bedroom and bathroom. Very clean, very comfortable and the staff is incredible! The pool is very nice and the spa is an incredible atmosphere, relaxing and an amazing massage. Very reasonably priced as well. The breakfast buffet is really tasty with both western and Indonesian food. I highly recommend this hotel to everyone. One suggestion would be to add a television to the second bedroom. I'm sure its left out so kids don't watch tv when they go to bed, but more than families use your hotel. Other than that, WONDERFUL!

Room Tip: Ask to be located in the back...very quiet, unless you end up above the roosters next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2013

Thank you for such a positive review of the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites. The two bedroom suites are actually 120sqm which is a very comfortable size for families or business partners. We are very happy that you have chosen to stay with us on your regular trips to Bali and we look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,293)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,036 - 1,042 of 1,293 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2013

My Husband 2 kids and I have just completed our 3rd stay at the Plaza Suites and once again we have a fantastic holiday. The place is amazing and caters to all our needs.
The staff are all fantastic and we have made some great freinds while staying there, all the staff go out of there way to make you feel at home.....My 6 year old daughter new all the staff , from the cleaners, pool staff, bar staff and especially Dendi the Suite Manager.

The rooms are amazing and have everything you could ever need. We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite that is great as we could put the kids to bed in there own room and continue our night in the comfortable large lounge room and just talk or even watch a DVD. The wifi that is provided is fantastic as I am a Facebook junkie :) Camp Splash is an added bonus as we could have time to ourselves lounging by the pool or wander to the local shops and do some shopping without the kids and they got to enjoy the 30m Water slide that is fully supervised.

Previous stays we have had to catch the shuttle to the local shops but now that there is a back entrance to the Hotel and we could walk to Hardy's ( Local supermarket ) was fantastic.
There are renovations going on at the moment to improve the access to the Terrace Restaurant for pram or wheel chair access, this will be great once completed, the new airconditioned spa / Massage area will also be a great added bonus.

We are planning another trip for 2014 and look forwrad to seeing all our friends once again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heidi140371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2013

Thank you for writing such an in-depth review of the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites.. We are very happy that you had an enjoyable stay and I am very pleased to hear that all the staff made you feel at home. We are very blessed to have such great staff working at the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites. I am also very pleased you like our new back gate, this has been very successful with all our guests especially our repeater guests. We do hope to see you again in 2014 and we welcome you back on your 4th visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

We stayed here in feb 2013 and had a great stay. We loved the size of these rooms. This place is ideal for families like us with teenagers as getting two rooms can get dear. The hotel had supplied our room with a hot and cold water dispencer with spare 20ltr bottles. This is better than the usual 2 tiny bottles of water a day elsewhere. The tv has foxtel and a dvd player. The curtains are of a good enough quality that the rooms can be made as dark as you like. I dont like getting up with the sun on holidays. The hotel was quiet even from other people walking around at night. The price of a good meal inside the hotel was on par with the local restaurants. This was a surprise to us as hotel food can be twice the price. When we left on friday their van service was 85,000rup or $8.50aus to take us to our kuta hotel. This is cheap to for a hotel as i have had crazy quotes from other hotel's before. The water slides and kids area is possibly for the under teens. My 14 year old daughter was a bit bored with this and just stayed in the lagoon pool area. The only problem was with the very small size of the bathrooms. We had a 2 bathroom and feel that a single bigger bathroom would have been better. We dont know if all the rooms are the same but if we went there again I will ask about other rooms with a bigger bathroom. The fridge was large and cold.The aircons worked well. Sitting out on the balcony was great as you didn't have the aircon motors right above you humming and blowing hot air on you. The staff were friendly and nothing was a problem, we had a blown globe on the balcony and as soon as we told the staff it was fixed within 5 -10 min. The lagoon pool was always clean.The grounds, whilst undergoing some repairs were still really nice and peaceful.

Room Tip: Find out if some rooms have a bigger bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 2014FpvGt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2013

Thank you for writing such a positive review on the Trip advisor website. We are very pleased you had an excellent holiday and that you enjoyed the services and facilities we had to offer. The 3 bedroom apartment has 3 bathrooms and the 2 bedroom apartment has 2 bathrooms all of which are the same unfortunately. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites in the near future. Again thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2013

Myself, husband a two boys had such a wonderful time at Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites. We had a large 2 bedroom room which was great. The people were wonderful so warm and friendly. We stayed there because of kids club and it was better than I imagined. My son is still talking about it. You can put your kids in camp splash parent retreat for the whole day if you want for just $8. The staff give the kids undivided supervision, there are lots of things for them to do and lunch is provided. We have made great friends with the staff. Would definitely recommend. The hotel is about a 6min walk to the main shopping strip down safe nice street.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2013

Thank you for writing such a positive review of the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites. We are very pleased that your enjoyed your holiday and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

I enjoyed sharing a 3 bedroom suite with two other families who had both had a young baby. I couldn't hear much noise at all between bedrooms and the roomy apartment allowed privacy and space. It was also good to have a kitchen with a large fridge. The breakfasts were fabulous. The pool facilities are also good

Room Tip: The room was quiet despite being close to the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2013

Thank you for your positive comments about the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites. The rooms are very quiet and are very well constructed. We are glad that you had an enjoyable holiday and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2013

Had such a great time at this hotel. Have 2 boys 12 and 4, both loved the kids club venue and staff. The service was excellent throughout the hotel and the rooms were large and clean. Currently the hotel is undergoing renovations to the spa and restaurant. The food was slightly more expensive than local restaurants but after a long day out, convenient and always good. This is a place for families that are after a relaxing holiday....not a party every night. My only complaint is the price of beer. Far too expensive in comparison to what you pay elsewhere. Lucky for Hardy's down the road! Will definately be back.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2013

Thank you for your positive comments about the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites. We are glad that you had an enjoyable holiday. We regularly check on our beer prices are I am happy to report that we are very competitive amongst other hotels in Sanur. We do hope that you took advantage of our happy hour where we offer “buy one and get one free” from 5-6pm every day. Thank you again for your positive comments and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

We stayed at The Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites for 5 nights in February 2013. We had a two bedroom pool view room which had a lot of room to move around.
Being low season the hotel was quiet and we felt we often had a lot of the hotel to ourselves which was lovely.

Great kids club and the slide was great fun for our two girls.

We had an issue with a very slight leak in our roof which was promptly attended to and fixed.

I saw one poster below mentioned traffic noise, we did not have a problem with any noise from our rooms and we were closer to the road side of the hotel. My Husband even commented that it was soundproofed well. No noticeable construction noise either, even though there was hotel maintenance currently in progress.

A big thank you to the lovely reception staff who helped my Husband organise a HUGE arrangement of flowers to be delivered to me at breakfast on Valentines Day. A wonderful surprise and they were beautiful.

I would've liked to have seen more healthier options in the buffet breakfast but not a huge issue and management have been fantastic at following up my suggestions since our check out.

Room service were very attentive with follow up phone calls to make sure we enjoyed our meals.

Walking into the main area of Sanur was quick and easy using the back hotel gate and shuttle bus was good too. On one night we were unable to fit on the shuttle and they promptly organised one of the hotel drivers to take our family and another family at no charge.

We were happy with our stay and would stay at the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites again.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
Thank Alicia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2013

Thank you for your positive comments about the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites. We have recently installed thicker glass windows in the bedrooms and this has reduced the noise considerably, and we thank you for noticing this. Thank you also for the comments regarding the breakfast, we will certainly look into healthier options. We are very pleased you enjoyed the flowers, I did see the picture you had posted, and it would have been a wonderful surprise. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
1.1 mi away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
0.3 mi away
The Oasis Lagoon Sanur
1.1 mi away
Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar
1.0 mi away
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
1.2 mi away
Mercure Resort Sanur
Mercure Resort Sanur
#27 of 79 in Sanur
2,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites

Address: Jalan By Pass Ngurah Rai 83, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Sanur
#10 Spa Hotel in Sanur
#10 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
Price Range: £42 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable family accommodation in one of the most popular family resort in Bali and has been voted as Top 25 Hotels for Families in Indonesia by Tripadvisor 3 years in a row, 2014, 2015 and 2016 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel Sanur
Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing