We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Prime Plaza Suites Sanur - Bali (Formerly Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites)
Ranked #14 of 79 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We have just returned from a wonderful 14 days at the Suites which we call our second home. The staff are all so friendly and helpful. If there is a problem with the apartment it is fixed in minutes. The breakfasts are varied and the chefs will make anything you would like. The restaurant has recently been upgraded and looks and works wonderfully. There is transport available every morning from the Suites to Kuta at a cost of less than AU$2 each. If you want the driver will wait for you and take you back to Suites for about $10 although some do charge waiting time. Although the Suites are not close to the beach there is free transport to the beach and back every hour except at 1pm (lunch time). Transport also stops at the local supermarket where you can buy almost everything and the staff are also very helpful. The Suites is a wonderful place for couples and families with children of all ages, Camp Splash is a kids club and there are 2 pools for young children, water slide for small kids and big kids (adults); there is water basketball and water volleyball in the large pool, You can also cook in the kitchen with full stove, fridge/freezer etc. Room Service is excellent and not too expensive. All apartment have 3 telephones, 2 cable TVs, and DVD. There are also activities every day arranged by the Suites staff which you can join in or just laze by the pool.

Room Tip: Some apartments have a pool view and some with garden views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank corrie66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart B, General Manager at Prime Plaza Suites Sanur - Bali (Formerly Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites), responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2013

Thank you for your “Best Holiday Ever” review, your testimonial says it all. Looking back on your TripAdvisor reviews you did say that you would be back in August, (Our second home). We are very pleased that you enjoyed your holiday again with us and we have some exciting new property improvements for when you come and visit us again. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites on your next trip to Bali.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,297)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

960 - 966 of 1,297 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2013 via mobile

This amazing apartment style hotel is perfect for families that want a bit more room and prefer to relax on holiday. The service staff are amazing especially Guseka and Eri who looked after us in the restaurant they were fantastic helping us with the kids. We will definately be back!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melly_182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart B, General Manager at Prime Plaza Suites Sanur - Bali (Formerly Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites), responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Thank you for your positive review on the TripAdvisor website for the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites. The rooms are very spacious and very accommodating for all families. We thank you also for highlighting the service staff and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Everthing thing at the hotel was great the kids loved it but the back gate to the main road in sanur was closed too early 5.30 and oped too late 9 sometimes had to rush to get back before the gate shut and wait for it to open.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susieracic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart B, General Manager at Prime Plaza Suites Sanur - Bali (Formerly Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites), responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2013

Thank you for your positive review for the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites. We are pleased that kids love the facilities we have to offer. We have revised the times for the back gate and it is now open at 7am until 6pm. The reason we do close this at 6pm is for safety and security reasons, it does get very dark and unfortunately the lighting is not so great when walking down the path. Alternately a taxi back to the Suites is around $2. We hope to welcome you back to the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites on you next visit to Bali.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We enjoyed 7 days at the suites and would definitely return! The staff were all super friendly, especially Yoda at the bar, he made a special effort to ensure we had a great holiday! The spa treatments were very professional, well priced and relaxing. We did visit the hotel also to check it out, we're very happy we chose the suites instead!!! Great free wifi too ;)

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oshi_on_tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart B, General Manager at Prime Plaza Suites Sanur - Bali (Formerly Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites), responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2013

Thank you for your positive review on the TripAdvisor website for the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites. We are very pleased you enjoyed the service from the bar staff and also the Spa treatments as well. Yes we offer free WIFI for up to 2 devices per room. We will look forward to welcoming you back to the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites on you next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Very good suite for a big family. Nice clean rooms. Large central room and kitchen. Free fresh water bud. Exceptional good service by the reception. When help is needed, help has gotten immediately and good. Thank you Dendi, Inna, Aya and Ariasih. Hopfully we see eachother in the near future again. Would like to come back again.

Room Tip: get room 4202
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart B, General Manager at Prime Plaza Suites Sanur - Bali (Formerly Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites), responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2013

Thank you for your “Best Suites Ever” title…. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your holiday and thank you for highlighting the staff, they are truly our biggest asset.. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We could have spent all day every day here, or the beach club... but you can get better value food and laundry out in the town. We have 2 boys, 2 and 4, who had a ball in both pools and slide. They were to young to be left with the staff at kids camp, but if you had older ones it would be ideal to give yourselves a rest. We didn't bother going to any local attractions, just happy to relax in the convenience of the hotel and surrounds, an easy walk away, or catch the hotel shuttle. The restaurant here is great, but very expensive compared to outside, although the special buffet nights offer free or half price kids meals, and it's just so easy. We went on our first night here.
The rooms are huge, so great value. We will be back here next time.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MDn2Bs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart B, General Manager at Prime Plaza Suites Sanur - Bali (Formerly Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites), responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2013

Thank you for your positive review for the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites, we are very happy that you enjoyed the services and facilities we have to offer. We regularly hold special themed nights, which do offer great specials for the kids. When comparing to stand-alone restaurants yes we will be more expensive as the taxation structure is also different. We are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We stayed for 7 nights in mid-July with our family of 5 in a 2 bedroom apartment with balcony. The apartment was huge and had everything we needed. Our 3 kids (14, 3 & 18 months) loved the kids swimming pool and the water slide. My 3yo boy spent hours each day on the slide! The kids club is a bit overrated, although our youngest two might enjoy it when they are older. The kids club could do with a bit of updating, fresh coat of paint etc. The included buffet breakfast was fine, although the hot options were much the same each day. The kids (and dad!) loved the chocolate pancakes! We had room service on several occasions. The food was always great and the speed of service excellent. We also had dinner pool side on 2 nights. The atmosphere was great, with a DJ pumping out some good tunes. We also took advantage of the 2-for-1 happy hours from 4pm-6pm. The cheaper drinks prices during happy hour were about the same as regular price drinks outside the hotel. We made use of the back gate on several occasions to gain access to the main street in Sanur. The walk is not the most scenic, but it is quick & easy to get down to Hardy's and back, My wife, daughter & I have stayed at the Paradise Plaza Hotel before and would happily stay at these properties again.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
Thank PerthDad79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart B, General Manager at Prime Plaza Suites Sanur - Bali (Formerly Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites), responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2013

Thank you for your review on the TripAdvisor website for the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites, the rooms are very spacious and very accommodating. We thank you for your suggestion for Camp Splash and we are looking at ways in which we can improve the area. We are very pleased that you liked the DJ and not to forget the chocolate pancakes! We look forward to welcoming you back either at the Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel or the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
1.1 mi away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
1.1 mi away
Prime Plaza Hotel Sanur - Bali (Formerly Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel)
0.3 mi away
The Oasis Lagoon Sanur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar
1 mi away
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
1.2 mi away
Mercure Resort Sanur
Mercure Resort Sanur
#27 of 79 in Sanur
2,389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prime Plaza Suites Sanur - Bali (Formerly Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prime Plaza Suites Sanur - Bali (Formerly Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites)

Address: Jalan By Pass Ngurah Rai 83, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Sanur
#11 Spa Hotel in Sanur
#11 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
Price Range: £44 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Prime Plaza Suites Sanur - Bali (Formerly Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites) 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable family accommodation in one of the most popular family resort in Bali and has been voted as Top 25 Hotels for Families in Indonesia by Tripadvisor 3 years in a row, 2014, 2015 and 2016 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Prime Plaza Suites Sanur - Bali (Formerly Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel Sanur
Prime Plaza Suites Sanur - Bali (Formerly Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing