We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for the kids”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Prime Plaza Suites Sanur - Bali
Ranked #15 of 82 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We arrived in very late at night and found that our room was missing a few things. We had to ring down to reception a number of times however they were very prompt and sorted it out quickly. We stayed in a large 3 bdrm apartment which was so spacious and we had a good view out to the pool and restaurant from the third floor. The kids loved the pool, the Camp Splash waterslide and games area. Breakfast was included and there was plenty to choose from. Dinner is of average price in a resort ($6-10 for a main) while drinks are of a similar cost to AUS. Cocktails and Bintang beer are 2 for 1 at Happy Hour each day from 4-6pm. The walk out the back gate to Hardys is not far at all and there are plenty of restaurants in the area.

Room Tip: Choose a room over the front entrance/reception area. Good views of the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shelton151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart B, General Manager at Prime Plaza Suites Sanur - Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you for your 4/5 review on the TripAdvisor website. We are pleased that you though the room to be spacious and that the kids loved the swimming pool and the waterslide. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Bali. Make sure to book direct for some great benefits we have on offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,306)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

814 - 820 of 1,306 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

Absolutely perfect first family holiday! Perfect for families, our 2.5 year old daughter had an amazing time, with access to the suites with pool slide. Staff were more than welcoming and made us feel
Relaxed! Clean, and comfortable, with daily towel origami which our daughter loved. One perfect week here, which convinced us we will be back!

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank Rouwhorst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart B, General Manager at Prime Plaza Suites Sanur - Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2015

Thank you for your positive 5/5 review on the TripAdvisor website. We are very happy that you enjoyed the services and facilities we have to offer and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next holiday to Bali.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Very good family resort set a little back from the beach in Sanur.

We really enjoyed our stay here in a 3 bedroom suite, with 4 adults and 3 children. It was very spacious and accommodated those that wished to self cater through the provision of kitchen facilities. You could use the free shuttle to the Hardy's supermarket to stock up on provisions if you wished. The walk to Hardy's actually wasn't that bad either and we did this a couple of times and got the shuttle back to the hotel.

We booked this hotel directly via their website and found that there were no issues with our booking. The front counter staff were really friendly and approachable.

We had some minor issues in our room concerning ants, but the housekeeping team should be commended for the professional and speedy way they solved any problems that arose.

The grounds are well maintained and the kids pool and play area is excellent. A big shout out to Budi and Pin. Budi in particular was a really nice guy and is dedicated to doing a good job and ensuring the kids are safe in the pool at all times.

Breakfast was excellent and has something for everyone. The noodles were superb. Wiwin at the restaurant is also a really lovely person and she ensured that we were looked after.

The kids club isn't strictly a kids club as kids still require parents supervision at camp splash. If a full kids club facility was made available however, I'm sure it would be a massive bonus for parents.

If I chose to travel with my family to Sanur, I would certainly consider staying here again. This hotel offers good value for money for families and larger groups.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeezerInOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart B, General Manager at Prime Plaza Suites Sanur - Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Thank you for your positive 4/5 review on the TripAdvisor website. The accommodation is spacious and the staff are amazing. We are glad that you liked the breakfast as well. We do offer baby-sitting services if you would like to leave the resort for some retail therapy. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Bali. Don’t forget to book direct for some great benefits!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel was great loved it the staff were friendly beautiful rooms and the slide and kids club keep the kids occupied with a lovley lady names yugi she is awsum with kids my son loved her I would stay again very much recommended

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank Tania T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart B, General Manager at Prime Plaza Suites Sanur - Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Thank you for your 5/5 positive review on the TripAdvisor website. We are very happy that you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Bali. Next time please book direct for some great benefits!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

On the plus side, this is a great family holiday resort which offers an environment with everything a family might need (large pool, water activities, water slide, kids club, restaurant, generous buffet breakfast, spa, poolside massages, small general shop).
But this type of accommodation (although we were curious to try a family resort with everything included onsite) was definitely not our style. When we arrived we walked out to the pool area and felt like we had walked into a low budget holiday park c1992. We could have been anywhere in the world as there was nothing particularly 'balinese' about the resort environment and we were surrounded by loads of other Australian families lounging about. We knew straight away that we should have booked a villa (and that a villa would have been cheaper, more authentic and closer to the beach, restaurants and shopping) but we decided to just see how we felt after our first night and settled in. We were tired that night and ordered room service - average food, and twice the price we had been paying till then.
The apartment was basically furnished with a hotel room sterility. Very spacious, but simple and cold and dated. There were ants all over the bathroom vanities, but we were impressed that there were 2 bathrooms! The water pressure was great and we actually had the best showers during our whole holiday here. The kids LOVED the waterslide, but that area could use some more shade and some sun beds as there are only tables and chairs available. The spa offers great treatments, but again, twices the price we had been paying on the 'outside'.
Some may find this kind of accommodation affordable, convenient and perfect for a family or group but we decided we only wanted to stay 2 of the 3 nights booked. When we approached reception however to request check out a day early, they advised that this would incur the full final nights fee (USD$220) despite giving over 24hrs notice. It would have been a silly waste to forfeit that amount of $, so that wasn't an option. Perhaps a percentage of the rate would have been a fairer penalty as we felt quite trapped given our options at this point, and that only put another downer on our stay.
Overall, the place does have everything, and it's hard to put your finger on exactly what's missing. Maybe a decor update? Fresh coat of paint? Vibe? Wow factor? It's not authentic balinese style, but it's not modern either. It is a long way from everywhere and located on one of the busiest, soulless streets, but there is a back gate you can 'escape' through to get (via a long walk) to loads of other cafes, restaurants, spas and shops.
We really wanted this place to be great, but it was just so average given how beautiful our other (cheaper!) accommodation in Bali had been. Have to say that some of the staff were excellent - especially our baby sitter (Yugi) who was called in at short notice. And we noticed also that the whole place was wheelchair friendly.
Overall, there are pros and cons, but for our most expensive accommodation of the whole holiday, it was also the most disappointing unfortunately and we have been turned off 'family resort' style accommodation.

Room Tip: Pool view is good to be able to see everything, but the noise (DJ music and general poolside cheer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hf2244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart B, General Manager at Prime Plaza Suites Sanur - Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Thank you for your review of the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites. The property is designed for families and has a very strong focus on family activities. As you mentioned it is a great family holiday resort! Villa accommodation is very private and does not usually have a strong family focus. I have looked at the restaurants that you dined at while in Bali and yes when comparing to local warungs or local restaurants we are priced higher. When comparing to hotels in Sanur and in fact Bali we are very competitive in our pricing structure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

This old hotel is perfect if you travel with kids. We stayed there in a 3-bedrooms loft which is very spacey and comfortable for us (7 adults with 2 little kids). The service also excellent, every time we had problems, they send someone to fix in a zip. Only small problems for us, I wish they put rail ways from the main building (the one with the reception) to the pool/restaurant, so people with strollers can pass easily and also the elevator seems to be the one needs renovated. Otherwise, this is the perfect hotel for families with kids that doesn't want to stay at over-crowded Kuta but still in the city range.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TinoJakarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart B, General Manager at Prime Plaza Suites Sanur - Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Thank you for your 5/5 review of the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites. The service is excellent and is perfect for families.. We look forward to welcoming you back to Bali on your next visit, please remember to book direct and you will receive some great benefits!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We were looking for a family friendly resort in Bali but not in Kuta and this one sounded perfect. We got a great package by booking via their website as well. I wont repeat all the previous comments about the water slide and kids club but its excellent. I would stay again, maybe even next Easter!

Our friends child had a medical emergency and the hotel immeadiately got a driver to take them to the hospital in Denpasar and also ensured everything was ok. Their compassion and support over the next few days was excellent.

Also special mention for Sukma in the kids club who kept them all entertained so well.

Room Tip: Ask for a newly renovated room or one at the rear of the property to be away from the road traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giuseppe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart B, General Manager at Prime Plaza Suites Sanur - Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank you for your 4/5 review on the TripAdvisor website. We are also very pleased that you enjoyed all the benefits when booking direct. We do hope that your friends child is recovering well and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites on your next trip to Bali.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
1.1 mi away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
1.1 mi away
Prime Plaza Hotel Sanur - Bali
0.2 mi away
Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Oasis Lagoon Sanur
1.2 mi away
Mercure Resort Sanur
Mercure Resort Sanur
#28 of 82 in Sanur
2,411 reviews
1 mi away
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prime Plaza Suites Sanur - Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prime Plaza Suites Sanur - Bali

Address: Jalan By Pass Ngurah Rai 83, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Sanur
#12 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
#12 Spa Hotel in Sanur
Price Range: £40 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Prime Plaza Suites Sanur - Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable family accommodation in one of the most popular family resort in Bali and has been voted as Top 25 Hotels for Families in Indonesia by Tripadvisor 3 years in a row, 2014, 2015 and 2016 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Prime Plaza Suites Sanur - Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel Sanur
Prime Plaza Suites Sanur - Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing