We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable, great for kids - they loved the slide”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites
Ranked #12 of 79 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We chose for the value, spacious rooms and kids facilities. The rooms are a little tired but very clean. Basic kitchen facilities, but did not plan on cooking so all good. Laundry really good price if needed as calculated on bag not item, although I did have to chase it back up. Back gate very useful for getting to main street. Great security.
Brekkie was awesome. We didn't prebook for brekkie but got a great deal with the brekkie vouchers when we arrived (which worked out cheaper for us as kids don't eat much )
Happy hour is great - cocktails - yum!
Kids loved the slide and the games in the kids areas.
Staff were very friendly and courteous. Would definitely stay again..

Room Tip: Ask for renovated room..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jemima12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you for your positive 4/5 review on the TripAdvisor website. We are glad that you thought the breakfast to be awesome and the laundry to be great value for money. The staff are very friendly and courteous. We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next trip to Bali. Be sure to book direct with us for some great benefits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,293)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

783 - 789 of 1,293 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

We recently stayed for 8 nights and had a great time with our 5 year old she didn't won't to leave the water slide and pool area.Sukma and Yogi were brilliant with all the kids we loved the Brekky and the service staff are always there to help out.
The apartment was very clean and larger then we expected.
Thank you everyone for your great service.
G & V
Melbourne

Room Tip: Pool views are great at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you for your positive review on the TripAdvisor website. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and the kids loved the waterslide. We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to Bali. Be sure to book direct with us for some great benefits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

My husband & two kids recently stayed at Sanur plaza suits & we found it to be very enjoyable. We were upgraded to a three bedroom loft suite which was very big & roomy. The only issue with the loft is it's very hot upstairs & there's no covering on the window so you get the morning light coming straight in. All the staff were very friendly & a few of them had outstanding customer service. One of the reception staff organised a surprise cake for my sins 8th birthday in our fridge which was delicious. Kids were happy swimming in both pools especially with the water slide. My 8 year old was happy with the games in the kids club.
I received two free massages for the spa which was very relaxing but you could hear the kids from the pool shouting which made it hard to fully relax.
Happy hour was the best part of the day sitting by the pool listening to the DJ that plays at this time. Only downfall is the staff need to keep coming around instead of all standing near the bar as you had to try & get their attention or head to the bar yourself! The back gate takes you down a quiet alley lane that heads out to the Main Street that has little stalls, nice restaurants & Hardy's shopping mall to get your groceries, gifts & clothes etc. the only issue with the back gate is it closes at 6pm for security reasons but it costs around a $1.40 to catch a taxi back to the resort! We did this many times due to our kids having tired legs!!
The buffet breakfast every morning was beautiful was so much to choose from & my hubby was very happy with the cook as he would whip up all kinds of egg omelettes, boiled eggs etc.
would recommend staying here if you are looking for a family resort which is not crazy busy!

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Emma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thank you for your 4/5 review on the TripAdvisor website. We are very happy that you enjoyed the facilities and services we have to offer. We are also very pleased that you felt the staff to have outstanding customer service. We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to Bali… Be sure to book direct for some great benefits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We only had 1 night at the Sanur before moving onto a private villa with friends but were we impressed, it was great to have a hotel room that was really a small (actually very decently sized) apartment and the kids LOVED the pool and then loved the kids club pool even more when we found it the next day. Location was good as well, don't be put off by the busy front road - we were able to step out of the back gate and have a lovely stroll through the back roads of Sanur with the kids, nice to be able to soak up some of the 'real' town rather than just be in a resort.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank duncs85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thank you for your 5/5 review on the Trip Advisor website. We are thrilled to hear that the kids LOVED the pool and you felt the location good. We hope to welcome you back again on your next visit to Bali and hopefully longer next time. Be sure to book direct for some great benefits we have to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

kid-friendly facilities (water slide, multitude of pools with hoops, free daily ice cream, nutella and vegemite at breakfast, kids club), our kids were at the slide most of the time - bring your own float for the little ones who don't swim as it's really fast (hotel store sells floats too but looked way too big for littler kids - saw a kid fly out of his :P)

family-friendly rooms, very big suites with dining table and kitchen, we got 2 bedrooms. our package came with a free bag of laundry each day (no limit on number of pieces, as long as it all fits into 1 laundry bag), 1 free ice cream per kid per day. There's a water dispenser (that uses those giant mineral/distilled water bottle) in the room that dispenses both hot and cold water (no need for boiling). good tv channels - quite a few kid cable channels to entertain the kids

breakfast buffet is pretty standard, only noticed nutella and vegemite (quite kid-friendly) though the bread was hard and not quite palatable even toasted (for my kids who were used to super soft bread), there was freshly blended juice (in a blender jug) that gets refilled once it runs out, so that was a plus for me

kids club was a miss for us (kids were a bit young), the kids club facilities looked a bit drab, the activities were not exactly very interesting for our kids (card-making), and there were only 1 or 2 staff around, so didn't feel really safe to leave the kids there unless they were at least 8 years and above

not exactly near a beach, though they have a shuttle that takes you to their beach club (that runs every hour - which i felt was too infrequent, we missed one and had to walk) - took us a good 20mins. shuttle also takes you to the "mall" - which was just a supermarket, but there are lots of restaurants just outside so plenty of food choices

if planning to visit the bali marine & safari park, book with the hotel 1 day in advance and they get a special discount and the car comes to pick you from the hotel. Specify "Paradise Suites" as there's also a "Paradise Hotel" which is a completely different hotel. Understand that guests from the other hotel can also come over to use the facilities (rate is much lower at the other hotel, and there's a free shuttle between the 2 though we didn't manage to visit the other hotel)

if arriving on a late flight, do let the hotel know in advance, our flight came in late (almost midnight) and the airport counter was closed so we had to take a taxi to the hotel. THey'd advised over email that we can arrange for the transfer at the airport (wonder how they missed the possibility that guests might get in on a late flight!) quite miffed about that, but that was the only downer. overall, good choice, though a bit pricey.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank myinsomnia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thank you for your positive 4/5 review on the TripAdvisor website. We are very much indeed a kid friendly facility with many activities for the kids, we also appreciate you liking the size of the rooms as well. We do apologies over the transportation issue. Transportation can be arranged at the airport by taxi only. Prior arrangements would need to be made if requesting a transfer to the hotel using the hotel vehicles. We do hope to welcome you back again to the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suite on your next visit to Bali. Be sure to book direct as we have some great benefits available.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The hotel is nice enough, especially for families, and is probably 3 1/2 stars. Certainly no more.
There are several activities for children and family groups - well worth attending, especially the opportunity to dress in traditional Balinese costume and take your own photos, Indonesian lessons etc. The kids pool and slide are great for the young ones.
We had a 3 bedroom suite, which was pretty tired looking, especially the bathrooms - serious attention is required there! The rest of the suite was okay, fairly clean and well equipped.
The kitchen is very basic; not enough cooking utensils, saucepans etc for a 3 bedroom suite. But if you only want a quick coffee or instant noodles, it's okay. Not really worth the money though!
The on-site spa is staffed by lovely ladies of course. The charges are much higher than comparable spas on the street. The noise from the pool area does not provide a very relaxed atmosphere. Probably best to go elsewhere for spa treatment.
The restaurant has quite good meals but is far too overpriced.
Although the hotel overall is good - maybe 3 and half stars - the most annoying thing is in relation to the rear gate providing quick access to the main shop/restaurant street of Sanur, with all the restaurants etc. Since the vast majority of hotel guests actually use the rear lane to get to their evening meal, it is very inconvenient to find this gate shut at 6pm. When you return from your meal, you must walk a long way down a dark laneway and then along the horrendously busy bypass road to get back to the hotel. The best thing that the hotel could do is arrange to have this gate manned by security and accessible at least until midnight.

Room Tip: If at all possible, ask for a room that has been recently renovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank maryannupright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you for your review on the TripAdvisor website. We are currently in the middle or renovating the bathrooms and they are taking on a fresh and modern new look. Our pricing structure for the meals in the restaurant is very competitive when comparing to restaurants in other hotels in the area. The property has had some significant improvements over the last year with a new kids club, a new bar, a new restaurant and many other facilities have been improved as well. The back gate closes at 6pm as it gets very dark and we don’t want our guests hurting themselves while walking along the path, From the center of Sanur to the Suites costs around $2.50 in a taxi. We do hope to welcome you back again on your next trip to Bali.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We liked this apartment 2 bed suite was very big
Kitchen was pretty poor only 2 knives 1 fork etc but if you don't plan on cooking microwave and fridge we're new and working well
The kids loved the pool and waterside was amazing still kept them going 4 days later. The kids club activities not that great.
Food also not very exciting

Room Tip: We stayed on level 2 near the pool it was good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Familysadler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you for your review on the TripAdvisor website. We are glad that the kids liked the pool and thought the waterslide to be amazing. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Bali.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
1.1 mi away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
0.3 mi away
The Oasis Lagoon Sanur
1.1 mi away
Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar
1.0 mi away
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
1.2 mi away
Mercure Resort Sanur
Mercure Resort Sanur
#27 of 79 in Sanur
2,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites

Address: Jalan By Pass Ngurah Rai 83, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Sanur
#10 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
#10 Spa Hotel in Sanur
Price Range: £42 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable family accommodation in one of the most popular family resort in Bali and has been voted as Top 25 Hotels for Families in Indonesia by Tripadvisor 3 years in a row, 2014, 2015 and 2016 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel Sanur
Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing