We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites
Ranked #11 of 78 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Family friendly”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Stayed in the suites early March with the family, 2 adults + 2 kids 4 and 7 plus the nanny. Very comfortable accommodation, 3 bedroom apartment style accommodation was the most practical we have stayed in to date in Bali. Very spacious rooms with a balcony were very clean and functional. Kids pool was great with a slide and plenty to do with the kids club and activities. The whole resort was very well presented and all the staff friendly. Room service was outstanding and all the food we couldn't fault. Brekkie, huge selection, just what you need to start your day. One negative: As my wife is of Asian appearance she was approached multiple times to be asked by staff whether she was from Indonesian background, pls don't in future to any guest. Location was good with a short 10min walk to Hardys shopping plus a free shuttle to the beach which was awesome so even though this resort isn't on the beach it still has beach convenience available. So all in all this place as a whole is well suited for families and very well presented. We will be returning to this place next time we visit.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thetraveller3480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for your 4/5 positive review on the TripAdvisor website. We are very happy that you enjoyed your holiday with us. We are also very happy that your felt the room service to be outstanding. We do apologize for the staff being presumptuous. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Bali. Be sure to book direct for some great benefits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,253 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    669
    452
    99
    23
    10
See reviews for
1,047
39
5
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (308)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Stayed at the Plaza Suites with family and found the hotel very good. We stayed in one of the three bedroom flats and it was huge - way beyond expectations. However, there was a large empty space on the second floor and I feel that they really could have done more than this.

Air conditioning was exceptionally good (a must in Bali!). The beds were very comfortable and the bathrooms modern and clean. The staff were very polite and helpful. The pool area is very nice to sit by and has a real "community" feel.

My only complaint is that the in-room internet is absolutely abysmal. The speeds were so slow it was virtually unusable, and it was limited to only two devices per room - each device on top of that was an extra 50,000rp. The speed was limited to 1mbps/1mbps but it felt much slower than this. There was an option to pay for a "premium" connection of 3mbps for 100,000rp a day but in my opinion this is a ripoff. It's 2014, the 3mbps speed should be complimentary and the limit of two devices per room when we were in a room that slept six people was stupid.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for your positive 4/5 review on the TripAdvisor website for the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites. We are glad that you enjoyed the services and facilities we have to offer. I am sorry that we do not offer unlimited devices free of charge. For $4.50 per day for the 3rd device is very affordable. Holidaying in a Melbourne hotel the Internet would cost you $25 -$30 per day per device. We do hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Bali.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 July 2014

A nice hotel with plenty of fun for families. The 2 bedroom apartment was really spacious and the pool great for kids - a separate area with slide a bonus! The food outlets could be better but it's not far to the main street with heaps of restaurants to choose from so not really an issue. We actually liked the walk to the shops each day but there is a shuttle on offer if required. We look forward to another visit in the future

Room Tip: Try and get a room away from the slide if your kids need a day-time sleep as I imagine this area is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cazb27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for your positive 4/5 review on the TripAdvisor website. It is a nice walk to the shops through the back gate and we look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit Bali. Be sure to book direct with us for some great benefits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosford, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We stayed in Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites for 7 nights in a 2 Bedroom Suite.

It was the first time we had travelled to Bali with children and thought it might be worth trying Sanur as a quieter alternative to the west coast, however we wont be returning to Sanur.

We chose Paradise Plaza based on the Trip Advisor reports, however both families we travelled with were disappointed.

The kids enjoyed the waterslide and free playstations, however I personally don't feel like travelling internationally so our kids can hide out in a dark dungeon-like environment and play playstation!

We were placed in old rooms which both had an ant "issue" in the bathrooms and kitchen. The kitchen was so poorly equipped it wasn't even worth considering to use - e.g. we had a total of 2 glasses in the kitchen for a family of 4. The speed of the fans on the A/C was not adjustable in any room - either being full bore or off. The beds were only equiped with a bottom sheet, and a doona - no top sheet.

However for us the biggest issue for us was the location - the hotel is located on the main highway which has nothing of interest on it. A rear gate to the hotel is open from 8AM to 6PM, which is a 10 minute walk to the main shopping street and a further 10 minutes to the beach but that means walking home from dinner is not possible unless you want to tack on an 800m detour. With small children (3 and 5) this was particularly inconvenient compared to previous resorts we have previously stayed at in Tuban which had immediate access to both the beach and shopping road.

Room Tip: Make sure your happy with the location of the hotel before worrying about choosing a room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for your review. We are a 7-minute walk to the shops and surrounding restaurants. We also provide a free shuttle service as well and to our beach site. I understand that the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites is not for everyone; we do hope that you find suitable beachfront accommodation on your next visit to Bali.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We stayed at Sanur Paradise Suites for 7 nights in a 2 bedroom suite. This was a very pleasurable stay with staff always greeting you with a smile and hello, nothing was ever too much trouble for them. The suites were well serviced and the meals and happy hour was great. The buffet breakfast was amazing. Not that we had children with us but the offerings there for children were great. The drivers for the Suites were always pleasant and very patient waiting whilst we had a look at local shops and tourist sites. I would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Margaret R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for your positive review on the Trip Advisor website. The breakfast buffet is amazing, we are glad you had a great holiday with us and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Bali. Be sure to book directly with us for some great benefits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenwood, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Paradise Plaza Suites really put luxury and affordable together. The rooms are huge and very comfortable. The staff is always smiling and ready to serve. The food is excellent with the breakfast buffet enormous. If you're not interested in staying on the beach, this is the right place.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank your for your positive review for the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites. The staff are friendly and thank you also for the positive comments on the breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Bali.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We had a fantastic time at Sanur Paradise Suites for a week at the end of June, staying in a 3 bedroom balcony suite. It was well-suited to the ages of our 3 boys - 7, 10 and 11. The slide was a big hit and we spent hours there. The kids loved the safe feeling of the kids' club and the table tennis, pool table, video games also helped to fill in time when we had quieter days staying in rather than exploring. The rooms were incredibly spacious and so nice to have filtered water provided as well as a kitchen to cook toast, have coffee, fridge, etc. The back gate is very convenient to walk into the main street of Sanur and to Hardy's Supermarket - only a few minutes for smaller legs to cope with. Staff were all very polite and welcoming. Sanur itself felt safe and family-friendly for our first trip to Bali.

Room Tip: The buffet theme nights (3 x week) can be a bit noisy when trying to get younger children to bed ear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Felicity M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for your positive 5/5 review on the TripAdvisor website. We are glad that you had a fantastic time with us. We are pleased that the children enjoyed the waterside as well. Sanur is a great place for families, we hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Bali. Be sure to book direct for some great benefits
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
1.1 mi away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
1.1 mi away
Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel
0.2 mi away
Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
1.2 mi away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#16 of 78 in Sanur
2,259 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Oasis Lagoon Sanur
The Oasis Lagoon Sanur
#30 of 78 in Sanur
961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites

Property: Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites
Address: Jalan By Pass Ngurah Rai 83, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Sanur
#8 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
#9 Spa Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable family accommodation in one of the most popular family resort in Bali and has been voted as Top 25 Hotels for Families in Indonesia by Tripadvisor 3 years in a row, 2014, 2015 and 2016 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel Sanur
Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing