We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites - great family resort” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites
Ranked #9 of 76 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites - great family resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

We stayed in a 2bedroom apartment, which was nicely appointed, and included 20ltr chilled and boiled water bottle for the week. Our kids loved the resort waterslide and kids zone. Take a blow-up pool ring for the slide, it gives you extra speed, all the kids seem to have them. Buffet breakfast each morning was delicious, but often waiting for eggs or pancakes or coffee. Restaurant Staff were very tentative when you asked, but they seemed to struggle to keep up with service when restaurant was full - avoid the busy times, and it will be pleasurable. Reasonably priced transport was always available at reception. Good location - only 5 min walk to Hardy's, local store, and main street for restaurants, shops etc, out the back gate. 20-30 drive to Kuta. We walked to beach for restaurants a few times, but didn't swim. Beach was ok, but kids preferred the resort for swimming, cost approx $3AUD for taxi back to hotel. Foot massage & hair braiding available by the pool for fair price. Kids had 10min mini-massages for around $2.50AUD. Happy hour 4-6pm by the pool was always a hit with 2 for 1 cocktails and mocktails. Floors everywhere are slippery when wet, so take extra care. My husband had a big fall coming down the ramp from breakfast. Room service menu had lovely food for fair price, good mix of Asian and Western, we had no trouble feeding our 7 & 9 year old boys. Had a great family feel, staff always helpful and friendly. Reception staff very helpful, they arranged our Elephant Safari, and confirmed info on Circus water park and other tours etc. We would go back again.

Room Tip: 4th floor loft rooms have stairs, and we found it very noisy underneath on 3rd floor. I would reques...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frosty000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you for your positive 5/5 review for the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites on the TripAdvisor website. We are very happy that you thought the breakfast to be delicious and the room service menu to be lovely. The happy hours around the pool are a bit hit, we look forward to welcoming you back on on your next trip to Bali. Be sure to book direct with us for some great benefits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    623
    428
    92
    19
    10
See reviews for
974
37
5
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (298)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Very nice clean room. Great having a fridge and big kitchen.Our upgrade was fantastic to 3 bedroom 3 bathroom - one issue is the small main bathroom but thats not a major issue. Overlooking the pool. Teenage son loved the upstairs privacy.

Room Tip: overlooking the pool away from the elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank hill_power
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you for your positive 4/5 review on the TripAdvisor website. By booking direct we offer many packages and benefits depending on the length of stay with us. We are glad you liked the 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms; we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Bali.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

I have mixed feelings about the Suites but overall it's good value accommodation. The staff are lovely.

My perspective is from someone with a 2 year old and 6 year old.

The apartments are very large and comfortable. I like that they have a water dispenser that has the gallon bottles and they are not pricey to replace. The pillows and mattresses are comfortable. The shower in the main bedroom is luxurious and it has a hose which makes it easier to shower kids without getting water in their mouths. From a childproof pov it's petty good.

The kitchen is a little basic but fine for simple stuff. Noodles, cereal etc.

It feels like the room is relatively mosquito secure.

The pool is great, good paddling pools for the little one and the slide is fun. They let the little girl sit on daddy's lap which is nice. They have a small plastic jungle gym inside which is also great for the 2 year old. Pity it's in the same room as a untethered CRT TV on a splintered wooded cabinet.

I guess my main 3 complaints would be

1) it's very noisy. One bedroom window faces the hallway so you get the noise from foot traffic. The other main bedroom faces a grassy area and they often have music going till relatively late. This is not helpful from the perspective of getting small kids to bed.

2) they lock the back door. They site security reasons but this is obviously rubbish. The guard could sit there for another 2 hours and Sanur is very safe. I'm guessing They just want to discourage people from eating outside the hotel. Sure you can take a taxi back but with a 2 year old that's not very safe so add 15 minutes to your walk down a dark alley and then along a super busy road. There are literally holes so big that a pram could disappear into one of them. On a side note we have found a pram to be useful in Sanur. Sidewalks on tourist road are pretty good quality.

3) we only tried the buffet once and it was ok but all the food was cold and we were there when it opened. There are some amazing restaurants in sanur but see quibble 2.

Anyway as I said this is good value accommodation close to the centre of sanur during the day.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Snowflake000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you for your positive 4/5 review on the TripAdvisor website. We appreciate your comments with the overall good value accommodation. We do close the gate at 6pm as it does get quiet dark and we do not want our guests hurting themselves. We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next trip to Bali. Be sure to book direct with us for some great benefits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed at The Paradise Plaza Suites during the July school holidays (2-14).The place was booked to capacity but did not feel over crowded most of the time, although breakfast and the water slides were very busy most days. We are a family of four, kids aged 9 and 6 and stayed in a 2 bed room balcony apartment facing the pool. The room was very spacious, our apartment has not yet been refurbished so it was a bit dated. It was very noisy, with the pool on one side and dogs barking from 4am in the morning on the other side. Also a lot of noise from the apartment above. I would recommend to try to get an apartment from the building at the back (less noisy probably and also refurbished). We did complain about the noise and the staff was very understanding and offered us another apartment. We did however opt to stay, hoping that the noise would stop, which it never did.

Positives
Lovely staff, very helpful and prompt
Shuttle bus easy to use to get to the beach, at the beach we could check out beach towels and use sun beds for free
Close to Hardy department store and great restaurants, Mona Lisa, Coconut Tree and Smorgas were all favourites
Both the hotel and the pool are very clean
Great value drinks during happy hour
The kids loved movie night (Despicable Me2) on a BIG screen with buffet dinner and also popcorn
Cleaners did a great job, apartment serviced every day

Negatives
The noise, barking dogs and also the native birds in the cage at the play ground.
Back gate closes at 6pm so you will have to catch a cab or green mini bus back to the hotel. Those are however readily available for about $3 per trip
Kids club was a bit of a disappointment, not a lot of exciting activities for the kids, especially not for the older kids. The girls looking after club were lovely
The gym was very basic, one treadmill, one exercise bike and weights. Very hot in the room with AC not working properly. You can use the gym at the sister hotel but then you would need to match it with the shuttle bus as it about 2 kms apart
Breakfast was very repetitive, not a lot of different options, not a very practical/working toaster, dry boring bread, very limited choices of cold cuts and cheese.

We did a couple of day trips, one to Waterbom water park, an absolute most! Very fun. About 25 minutes drive ($9 single trip) and 100 USD for a family pass. We also did a day trip to Ubud and Monkey Forest. The return trip to Sydney was a bit of a bad end to the holiday. Very busy and very slow check in and security procedure. Arriving was pretty much the same experience. It is ridiculous that you have to pay USD 140 for holiday visa (for a family) and also USD 80 departure tax.

All up an easy and enjoyable family holiday but I don't think that we would go back to Bali or The Paradise Plaza Suites again. I have to admit that I prefer Fiji to Bali.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lotta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you for your positive 4/5 review for the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites. We appreciate you kind comments with regards to the staff and we are pleased that you enjoyed the movie night with us. Yes the cleaners are very attentive and do a great job on cleaning the apartments. We also appreciate you overall summary, “an easy and enjoyable family holiday”.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Our children loved the pools and the pool-side hair and nail services. We absolutely loved the friendly service, cocktail hour while relaxing by the pool and the spacious, clean suite. It's only a short walk to the beach and the shops. I would definitely stay here again. Terimah kasih.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank CarrieAJZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you for your positive 5/5 review for the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites. We are very happy that the children loved the pools and the poolside hair braiding services. The service staff are very friendly and that you liked the happy hours around the pool. We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next trip to Bali. Be sure to book direct with us for some great benefits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colac
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Just back from spending 12 nights at the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites. Great location close to the Sanur restaurant strip and the beach. Just walk out the back gate to experience Sanur's beautiful streets and people. The Suites were huge. We stayed in a 3 bedroom loft suite and it had 2 king beds and a third bedroom with 2 singles. Rooms were clean and the extra space was fabulous for a family. Kitchen was basic but fine and a full size dining table was appreciated. We were on the 4th floor with a balcony that we could sit on and overlook the pool. There were 3 bathrooms in our suite as well.
Staff were awesome. So friendly and accommodating and happy to chat to us and help in any way.
The pool is fabulous. Huge and out the other side, the 30 m waterslide was well used by us and good preparation for Waterbom Park!! There is a kids club, activities, hair braiding, a spa and a small but adequate gym.
The courtesy bus to the other motel, shops and beach was handy. We went on a free tour to the Night Market and it became our bargain place to eat fabulous food for a dollar. One morning we were even able to try scuba diving in the pool for free.
If you need to go anywhere, there are plenty of drivers available outside the motel.
The only disappointing thing was the fact the back gate shuts at 6 so you must catch transport home from the restaurants. Take a bemo instead of a taxi and you can negotiate your own price.
Only free wifi for 2 devices was a bit of a pain but everything else was lovely.
The buffet breakfast is fantastic and varied. Love it!!!!

Room Tip: Go 4th floor loft overlooking the pool. We were in 4118 and it was super.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeonieColac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you for your positive 5/5 review for the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites. We are very happy that you enjoyed the services and facilities we have to offer. Thank you also for your kind comments with regards to the awesome staff. We are glad that you enjoyed the scuba diving in the pool. We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next trip to Bali. Be sure to book direct with us for some great benefits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stayed for 3 nights in a 3 bedroom suite. 2 Adults, 4 teenagers. The rooms were clean, air con was great, staff were very accommodating. Great pool, the kids also enjoyed the kids pool with water slide, kept them entertained. Food was ok, cocktails were expensive for Bali but all in all a nice relaxing stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you for your positive 4/5 review for the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites. The pools are great and we are also pleased that the kids loved the water slide. Our pricing structure for drinks is very competitive when comparing other hotels in Sanur. We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next trip to Bali.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
1.1 mi away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
0.6 mi away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#5 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
1.2 mi away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#14 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel
0.4 mi away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#10 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,415 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mercure Resort Sanur
Mercure Resort Sanur
#26 of 76 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,098 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites

Property: Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites
Address: Jalan By Pass Ngurah Rai 83, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Sanur
#7 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
#7 Spa Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable family accommodation in one of the most popular family resort in Bali and has been voted as Top 25 Hotels for Families in Indonesia by Tripadvisor 3 years in a row, 2014, 2015 and 2016 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and LateRooms so you can book your Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel Sanur
Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing