We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bali - first of many trips”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites
Ranked #11 of 78 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We booked accommodation for 5 nights at Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites and it was a fabulous choice.

They were so accommodating including organizing a transfer from the airport on arrival at 11.45pm. This made our arrival pleasant, not have to barter a taxi fare with young tired child (4y/o).

Once at the hotel, we were welcomed with beaming smiles, a cool refreshing face cloth and a delicious cold tea. We were given a surprise as we had been upgraded to a loft suite. We were escorted and to our delighted upon entering the suite - OMG, it was beautiful. A 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom apartment suite with balcony – AMAZING!!

The staff where attentive and helpful, wanting to assist where possible. Their buffet breakfast is delicious with western and local cuisine, room service menu great (all taxes included in menu price), their Spa was divine and Happy Hour was happy. There are 2 pools, main pool and the kids pool, both are great. The kids pool has a 30 metre water slide – fun for kids of all ages (even the adult kids). A mention must go to Eri and another staff member at happy hour for their helpfulness.
All costs in the hotel were put to our room and upon settling the bill, we were pleasantly surprised that our bill for 4 adults and 1 child was under AUD$700 (this also included 1 x laundry service, 1 x spa treatment) and our 5 nights was just over AUD$1200.
I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel, we would stay there again.

We were fortunate to have met a wonderful taxi driver - Scooby. Our departure flight was at 7am, therefore we were off to the airport at 3.30am. Scooby was right on time and would recommend his service to any travellers who have the good fortune of meeting him.

Room Tip: I emailed all queries to the hotel and they were very accomodating in replying
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pauline P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Thank you for your positive 5/5 review for the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites. The rooms are amazing and yes the staff are very attentive and helpful. We thank you for recommending our hotel to others and look forward to welcoming you back again on your next trip to Bali.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,269)
There are newer reviews for Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

712 - 718 of 1,269 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2014

Just returned from paridise plaza suites for the second time. We again enjoyed our time. Hotel rooms were excellent, clean, quiet with good air conditioning. Lots of different sized pools for kids of different ages. Phreak fast was great but hotel food ok. Good walk to the beach via back streets, back gate should stay open past 6 pm. Our 18 month old unwell, hotel were fantastic, calling and sending fruit platters up however the doctor that came to hotel was not! If unwell go straight to bimc in kuta.! All in all great place, will go back!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlsuk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Thank you for your positive review for the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites. We do hope that your 18-month old child is feeling a lot better. We look forward to welcoming you back again on your third visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

We had read so many reviews about this place and how great it was for families that we stretched the budget to spend our last 3 nights in Bali here. Perhaps our expectations were a little high, but we felt a little disappointed. The rooms were huge which was great for our 2 year old to run around in, but little things like hairs left in the sink and shower from previous guests (yuk! Obviously not cleaned properly!) a man hole cover that banged whenever we opened the door into the bathroom, and the same problem in the kids room. The state of the kids play centre left us underwhelmed. Admittedly as our daughter is only 2 there were probably a lot of things she was not able to take part in, but I honestly expected a larger range of activities and toys and games for the younger children.

The facilities/rooms are a little dated and could probably benefit from an upgrade, this includes things like the TV in the lounge room not having a USB port- I'm being picky here but paying what we did per night I guess I expected more.
As mentioned the rooms were large and the living areas generous- very 'western' which is probably a bonus for many people but we would have preferred a bit more of a 'Balinese' feel! The rooms felt empty. Having come from a gorgeous guest house prior to our stay here probably influenced our opinions a great deal!

The main pool area however is great and really well looked after, with pools lovely and clean. Happy hour was fun, we tried cocktails and mocktails and the two for one drinks price was a bonus. The room service menu was ok, with a small dedicated vegetarian selection which was welcome. We found the location just fine, always using the 'back door' to walk towards hardy's and the Main Street.
Staff were always courteous and smiling and would pay extra attention to our daughter which was lovely-cannot fault them!

All in all it was comfortable accomodation,'with room for our toddler to run around, good pools, good location and lovely staff. I think if our daughter was older and could partake in more activities perhaps we would have a different opinion but camp splash and the play centre was a real disappointment for us. We expected much more

To be honest I think if you can get a special discount rate on the price go for it because unfortunately I think it's overpriced, and in need of a bit of an update.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank plantcows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Thank you for your review on the TripAdvisor website. We are sorry that the previous TripAdvisor reviews did not meet your expectations. We thank you for your positive comments with regards to the huge rooms and the main pool being great. We are please also that you enjoyed the happy hour.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Lovely resort with all the amenities, it is close to the beach, shops and restaurants. Really lovely service and welcoming. Great pool and facilities. Rooms were large and comfortable. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee_and_Matt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Thank you for your 5/5 review for the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites. We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to Bali. Be sure to book direct for some great benefits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We stayed at the resort in April 2014, with Nana and DS8. Was perfect for child as he found new friends everyday and the resort is really safe and enclosed. Sadly location is a bit out of the town and away from beach so was a hot trek to walk and once in town it a little run down and not as interesting as Legian or Seminyak. Went out as a couple one night and it was all closing up early! Even the market was closed early! Would love to stay at the resort again but not the location.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ubamumba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Thank you for your positive review or the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites. Sanur still maintains that village appeal which attracts a slower paced traveller. While our property is only a seven-minute walk into town it does still offer great eating options and also great shopping along the beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

This was my first time in Bali and first family holiday. This hotel was brilliant. Staff always happy and smiles on the faces, very friendly people. Staff were wonderful with kids. There was nothing too hard for the staff. They had can do attitude. They would do anything to make it easier and a more pleasant stay.

Would most definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Thank you for your positive review for the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your first Balinese holiday with us. The staff are very friendly and wonderful with the kids. We look forward to welcoming you back again on your second trip to Bali.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Ok we chose Paradise Plaze Suites as it has large apartments for families of 7 (our friends who we travelled with). We had a 2 bedroom pool view and they
Had a 3 bedroom loft pool view apartment.

The apartments are huge - you could fit about 20 people in the lounge room easily. Our apartment had a king bed in the master bedroom with a bathroom and then
Twin beds in the second room with it’s own bathroom. So 2 bathrooms in total for us.
We also had a balcony overlooking the pool area.
There were 2 tv’s in the apartment – main room and lounge room with a decent selection of pay tv channels.
There were also DVD players – handy for checking if your new $1 dvd actually worked!!

Our friends in the 3 bedroom Loft apartment had 3 bathrooms, 2 downstairs and 1 upstairs. This arrangement could also work well
If you had say, family of 4 and grandparents wanting to share. They also had a rollaway bed which they chose to place in the upstairs
Living area.
They had a balcony overlooking the pool as well.

The apartments aren’t luxuriously furnished – but they are clean and as I’ve mentioned – Huge!! They were certainly comfortable enough
For the short amount of time each day we were in them and the air con in the bedrooms worked really well – there was air con in the lounge but it
Struggled a bit in the heat of the day.

The hotel is located on a very busy highway but we never heard any traffic noise once inside the grounds.

To walk from the hotel to the main shopping area of Sanur takes 6 minutes when the back gate is open (7am-6pm). There is a guard
Stationed at the back gate who records your room number as you leave and again when you come back. The gate is locked at 6pm which
Means you can’t walk the alleyway to/from Sanur so you must catch a taxi from Sanur back to the hotel ($3 if you barter right) or walk 40 minutes.

The grounds itself were pleasant enough – again not super luxurious but very family friendly – a lot of tripadvisor reports mention the unfinished
Main pool with tiles missing – this isn’t the case as what looks like tiles missing is actually the pool’s overflow catchment (according to our friends who
Are very knowledgable about pools!) It does a look a little unsightly but you get over it.
They play music around the main pool all day and there is a DJ during happy hour from 4-6pm 5 times a week. It was actually quite fun and a good
Atmosphere.
The Camp Splash pool has a small toddlers pool and a waterslide for the bigger kids. There is a life guard on site until 6pm each day which was also good.

The staff were very friendly and constantly serving around the pools – without being hassling. We wanted our free 20L water bottle early (as we’d use the other
And we got during our stay) and it was delivered in 2 minutes, no questions asked.

The only thing they could improve would be the free bus service to the town and the beach. They knew we were a group of 11 and pretty much filled the bus on our own, yet
We had to wait for the bus to arrive – which we never fitted on. Once the full bus had departed they would then organize a mini bus for us and anyone else left over.
During peak times like this they need to run more mini buses more often instead of just 1 per hour.

The beach was accessed by the mini bus and had lots of restaurants and massage/hair braiding places. There were only about 26 sun loungers for the Paradise Plaza hotel & Suites
So you needed to be the first there each day. But they provided towels free at the beach so that was handy.

Sanur itself is very quiet but had some fantastic, well priced restaurants and shops. It also had more up market eateries at one end too if you were after that.

Anyway to sum it up – we had a great holiday there – The Plaza Suites probably wouldn’t suit a very high end clientele but if you are looking for
Family friendly, safe, relaxed holiday then I would absolutely recommend!

Room Tip: Pool View rooms are located close both to the main pool and to camp splash
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lara_TravelTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Thank you for your extensive positive review for the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites. With over 97 reviews you have made, we appreciate your positive comments about our property. We are very happy that you enjoyed the services and facilitates we have to offer. Thank you for recommending the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Bali.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
1.1 mi away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
1.1 mi away
Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel
1.0 mi away
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar
0.3 mi away
The Oasis Lagoon Sanur
The Oasis Lagoon Sanur
#32 of 78 in Sanur
975 reviews
1.2 mi away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#16 of 78 in Sanur
2,283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites

Address: Jalan By Pass Ngurah Rai 83, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Sanur
#8 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
#9 Spa Hotel in Sanur
Price Range: £45 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable family accommodation in one of the most popular family resort in Bali and has been voted as Top 25 Hotels for Families in Indonesia by Tripadvisor 3 years in a row, 2014, 2015 and 2016 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel Sanur
Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing