We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great resort - needs a refresh”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites
Ranked #11 of 78 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great resort - needs a refresh”
Reviewed 1 September 2014

We stayed at the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites for one week and found it to be an excellent place to stay, especially with 2 young kids. Great pool, water slide, food, extremely helpful and friendly staff. The location is very good, and thank goodness for the 'back gate' which gives guests access to the walk way leading to main part of town and the beach. We stayed in a 2 bed apartment, which gave us lots of room but the bathrooms and kitchen were very disappointing - quite old, tired and patched up - need refreshing or renovating.
Would go back if this occurred for sure.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zoran V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Thank you for your positive 4/5 review for the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites. We are pleased that you enjoyed the pool slide and the helpful friendly staff. The kitchen and bathroom renovations are nearly completed and will be finished soon, we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Bali.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,237 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    660
    449
    95
    23
    10
See reviews for
1,032
39
5
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (307)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Stayed with my family in one of their 3 bedroom 140m2 apartments, ground floor that enters from the front of the hotel (early July this year, at the start of the school holidays). Rooms a little noisy as it faced the by-pass road (main road in Sanua). The common theme that comes across in this hotel, is the staffs can-do attitude. Had a couple issues after arriving. The balcony door lock was broken. Tried to get it fixed that night and was asked to wait till morning. I called back and insisted that it be fixed and it was looked at in the end. The Internet was very slow, but I believe this has been fixed in August. One other issue is the breakfast 'hot food' is always cold, regardless of the time you arrive. Was the same last time we stayed.

Overall, a good hotel with staff that welcome you back, and are a great team of people overall!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Thank you for your positive 4/5 review on the TripAdvisor website. We are glad that you like the staff’s “can do” attitude and we are pleased that overall you had a good holiday and felt that our property is better than others. Thank you also for your comments in the areas that we can improve on. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Bali.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2014

We had a truly lovely time! The hotel grows on you and is very child friendly. Contrary to Nusa Dua, Sanur has som real life to offer, all on walking distance. The shuttle busses to the beach and to the other paradise plaza hotel function well with friendly drivers (although the busses are a bit worn down but hey it is a pleasure to be in an open bus and to take in the island). Breakfast can best be arranged through coupons that are for sale at the front desk (for us it made a 75% difference opposed to what the tour operator charged). Direct booking with the hotel is rather advantageous as they have all sort of discount packages. We recommend this hotel for family travel as it offers good service, a great ambiance and good value!

Room Tip: buy breakfast coupons at the hotel instead of booking in advance (saves a lot of money)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lvdb1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Thank you for your positive 4/5 review for the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites. We are very family focused and Sanur does have a lot to offer with regards to shopping and restaurants in the area. Thank you for recommending our property to others and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Bali. Yes if you do book directly with us we offer some great benefits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adelaide
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2014

We stayed at this resort for 10 nights. We stayed in the 2 bedroom suites with balconies, lots of room to move. The kids had their own amenities. 2 families, the kids club is amazing, really big and lots to offer. The waterslide and pool got a great work out by all of us, the adults had a great time too, many happy hours were spent here. The weather was fantastic, lazing by the pool with a cocktail while the kids played was fantastic.
The staff were lovely, couldn't do enough to make sure we were very well looked after!!! They were always happy and made sure we had everything we needed. The breakfast was easy for the kids to help themselves. The backdoor which led to a shopping strip was a great little walk to the shops, found some lovely places to eat and shop.
The Beach Club was also a great day out and the kids loved the jet ski. The $7.00 massages were great too.
Would highly recommend this hotel for families.

Room Tip: ask for the updated bathrooms and kitchens!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoanneAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Thank you for your positive 4/5 review on the TripAdvisor website. We are very happy that you thought our kids club to be amazing with lots to offer. We are also glad that you enjoyed the happy hour cocktails around the pool. Thank you for recommending our property to others and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Bali.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

we just got back yesterday from paradise plaza suites. we would like to thank Ayu and her staff all of them... for there excellent attention and service throughout our 8 day stay. our grandchildren had a great time and when Sophie the 3 year old got sick for a day the concern from staff as to her well being was overwhelming and appreciated..The suites were ideal for us 4 adults and 4 grandchildren 11 10 7 and 3years old. The hotel facilities tops.. Happy ours 2 for one very affordable for a family and cocktails for the ladies super..,,Thanks again to all the staff ..We will be back Rex and Maureen Robertson and family

Room Tip: 3 bedroom suites great,, rooms overlooking pool best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rex R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Thank you for your positive 5/5 review for the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suits. The staff are excellent and we appreciate your positive comments about are facilities as well. We are also happy that liked the happy hours around the pool, we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Bali.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

I have stayed in many different places during my frequent trips to Bali & this Hotel is by far the best..!! Starting with the rooms, they are huge, 2 bedrooms, kitchen, lounge room, 2 bathrooms & even a water purifier in the kitchen. My kids absolutely loved the kids play area & especially the water slide, which doesn't get overly crowded & has quite a bit of shade. There is also a playground which is great. I couldn't fault anything about this hotel. There is also a gate at the rear of the hotel which leads to the lane way to the supermarket, shops, restaurants etc & is only approx 5 - 7 min walk. There are many restaurants near by which we would get a taxi to in the evenings which cost $3.50 Aus flap jacks at Sanur was a hit with my kids, worth checking it out along with many other beautiful restaurants. Fantastic location & so much more relaxing than the busy streets of Kuta, yet not too far from kuta. This hotel really ended our holiday perfectly, I can't wait to go back, will definitely be staying here on our next trip to
Bali.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nidds78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Thank you for your positive 5/5 review for the Sanur Paradise Plaza Suits. To be rated as the best hotel that you have stayed at is truly an honor. We are so happy that you liked the services and facilities we have to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Bali. Be sure to book directly with us for some great benefits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Location on a busy street, but then discovered the "back gate" which led to a quick 7-minute walk to the street with shops, restaurants, cafes, and nearby, the beach. Shuttle service also made it easy to reach this vibrant area, when the pool and water slide didn't beckon. Lovely breakfast buffet with Western and local food - great omelettes, and what a variety of breads and pancakes! Interesting different juices every day. We also enjoyed dinner on several occasions - one with a local dance show.
We had a 2-bedroom apartment, perfect for our family: 2 grandparents, a son and a 9-year-old grand-daughter. The in-room water cooler was a welcome sight, as we filled up our water bottles in this hot and humid environment. As another reviewer said "kitchen not that well equipped, but why would you want to cook anyway?"! We did use the microwave a couple of times, and there is a good-sized fridge/freezer.
Room was cleaned every day, but even though we hung up our towels to be environmentally-friendly, the (always-smiling, accommodating, friendly) staff still gave us fresh ones anyway.
Pools were lovely and clean and refreshing, providing hours of fun for our grand-daughter (and yes, adults can and do use the water slide - what fun!)
We stayed for a week, and were sorry to leave. We managed to get over to the sister-property (Plaza Hotel) via the shuttle, and would have spent more time there, too - great gym/spa. Would definitely stay at Suites again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart B, General Manager at Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Thank you for your positive 4/5 review on the TripAdvisor website. We are very happy that you liked the services and facilities we have to offer. The staff are always smiling and we are glad that you liked the pools. We look forward to welcoming you back on your trip to Bali. Be sure to book directly with us for some great benefits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
1.1 mi away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
1.1 mi away
Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel
0.2 mi away
Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#16 of 78 in Sanur
2,237 reviews
1.0 mi away
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
0.4 mi away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#15 of 78 in Sanur
1,496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites

Property: Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites
Address: Jalan By Pass Ngurah Rai 83, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Sanur
#9 Spa Hotel in Sanur
#9 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable family accommodation in one of the most popular family resort in Bali and has been voted as Top 25 Hotels for Families in Indonesia by Tripadvisor 3 years in a row, 2014, 2015 and 2016 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel Sanur
Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing