We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful stay- highly recommend!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar
Ranked #19 of 76 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
westk18858
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay- highly recommend!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

The only thing that could be better about the location is if it were directly on the beach!
Rooms spacious- we switched from king/Jacuzzi/external facing room to an internal/pool view which was more serene.
Love the gym!
Amazing breakfast- very good food and coffee drinks.
We ate local takeaway by the pool a few nights. Lovely pool!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank westk18858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watujimbar, General Manager at Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear "westk18858"

"muchos gracias" for the nice review. Glad to learn you enjoyed your stay with us.
Please come again, again and again ;-)

Have a great day

Marco & team
resvsrwj@swiss-belhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,384 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    557
    594
    163
    43
    27
See reviews for
303
678
93
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (356)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Yuba City, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

We stayed here for six nights. The air-con is superb. The pool area is fantastic. We loved the lounge chairs located in the pool, what a way to read and still stay cool. The WiFi, best we had in Indonesia. Very fast and you could connect in your room. This place in centrally located in Sanur, so there are many options for restaurants. Don't forget to cross the street and walk along the beach to find some great restaurants also.

We had a plunge pool room, which we used the plunge pool every night after our daily activities to cool off. The plunge pools are cooler than the regular pool. No problem finding drivers right outside the resort for your activities.

The bed very comfy and the pillows are great. We got a good nights rest.

Downsides, not many. The main one is the layout of the toilet area in the plunge pool rooms. Not enough space. Hit you head sitting down, you just have to learn how to navigate the toilet. We were there for soft opening, so there was no poolside service. But you could go to the restaurant and order and they would bring it to you. Having a diet coke after a long day, sitting under an umbrella in the pool is heaven.

The price was amazing. When the resort is fully opened, I am sure the price will go up.

Would I stay here again, yes.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank funwarden1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watujimbar, General Manager at Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear "funwarden1"

thank you for your detailed review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay during our soft opening.

By now we implemented in-room dining - please try the Umami Burger, daily special programs and next week we implement daily happy hour and taste-bud teaser menu at the pool.

The issue with the toilet cubicle (in some of the rooms only) has been addressed and we will find a solution.

Very soon there will be poolside massages on offer and we already started with bi weekly "trial dives" in the pool.

We hope to welcome you soon back.

Have a great week
Marco & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

My mother and I stayed early May for 3 nights. We booked the Deluxe Twin with Pool View but got upgraded to the Grand Deluxe Twin with Pool View. The resort is not fully opened yet, and there is a whole wing that was cordoned off and with finishing touches still being put in. Heard some construction noise while there but did not disturb us much as the rooms are quite sound proof.

Location is fantastic, the beach and main street with warungs and restaurants a short walk along Jalan Danau Tamblingan. There is also a Starbucks a short walk away.

At first glance the resort is absolutely gorgeous, though in a more modern style rather than the traditional Balinese villas. It must be said that the pool area is very beautiful with many deck chairs for lounging. I thought the concept of having the deck chairs in water quite unique but I suppose one must be careful with books or any electronics brought to these deck chairs!

Also note that both pools don't have the usual gentle change in depth and as far as I could tell was roughly 1.5-1.6 metres throughout. Adults below the height of 1.6 metres who can't swim or who aren't confident swimmers may not appreciate the pool so much. There is, however, a small wading pool for children in the corner.

The hotel offers complimentary drop-off from the hotel and pickup at the Hyatt beach at 2pm and another at 5pm (Hyatt currently closed for major reconstruction). Guests get complimentary towels, deck chairs, one drink at the beach club. As far as I could tell it seemed to be a private beach with clear calm waters and barely anyone around. The beach seemed much cleaner than the public one further down.

The room and balcony was spacious and adjustable air-conditioning cooled well. The beds and pillows were one of the most comfortable ones I've slept in. Standard flat-screen TV with selection of HBO, MTV, Channel V, Nat Geo and various foreign news channels. Bathtub is a generous size. Room was cleaned everyday, towels changed and complimentary bottles of water, coffee and tea topped up.

Our booking came with complimentary breakfast (the cafe was open from 7-11AM for breakfast) ordered off a menu with the standard selection of coffee, tea, juices, muesli, cereal, yoghurt, eggs and sausages, eggs benedict, pancakes and the local option of mie/nasi goreng. We managed to try almost all options and the quality of breakfast was satisfactory and staff were friendly and accommodating, if a little unsure at times.

Some comments on things I feel that could be improved on:

There were no chairs for sitting in the room; I had to drag in one of the chairs that was on the balcony to lounge in while waiting to use the bath area.

No door between room and bath area, though the separate toilet and shower are encased in opaque glass. I imagine this wouldn't be an issue if it were a couple but twin bedders could consist of friends or business associates, or even just family members such as my mother and I. We had to resort to "I'm taking a bath so please don't walk past the bath area" type rule for modesty. Other people wouldn't be able to come into the room as well if there was someone in the bath. The glass-encased shower area isn't particularly large either, so if one wanted to get dressed in private after taking a shower it could be a little awkward.

This isn't the first time I've seen this concept in a beachside Indonesian hotel though, so I'm not sure if it's a local thing. It wasn't a big issue for us, but could lead to some awkwardness I imagine.

There wasn't any in-room dining or in-room bar while we were there which was a shame as I would have liked to give it a try!

All in all, the staff were very friendly and we enjoyed our stay very much. Issues encountered were minor and did not detract from our holiday. Definitely see the potential of this place once it's fully operational and would love to come back again then.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank glitterohwow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watujimbar, General Manager at Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear "glitterohwow"

Sunny Sanur Greetings!

First of all let me thank you for such a detailed and constructive review.

We are thrilled to learn that you judge our beds among the best ones you ever slept in.

Obviously the bed, complimentary quality WIFI connection and the breakfast are among the most important factors besides the location.

Balcony chairs have been ordered and are on the way from Java. We can also confirm that since May 12th we have a full in-room dining menu available.

The dining menu in the restaurant has now also been extended to the full scope and the happy hour at the bar is being implemented in the coming days.

Once again, thank you very much and we hope t welcome you back with us.

Please contact us directly for your next booking so we can throw in some specials ;-)

Cheers

Marco & Team
resvsrwj@swiss-belhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

We loved it here and can't wait to return. Terrific new hotel in a great location with wonderfully helpful staff who contributed to us having a memorable stay.

Grand deluxe room, overlooking the pool - spacious, good a/c, very quiet and relaxing. Breakfast was great, able to order from menu. Had a lovely dinner in the restaurant, prices very reasonable.
Pool design is beautiful and will only get better as plants and trees mature. Nice swim up bar, good cocktails.

Must give special mentions to Chris who drove us to the beach club, male receptionist - sorry, didn't get his name but he has a birthday on the 4th and arranged for us to have a late check out. Isa, late night receptionist, who kindly offered us the use of a room to shower and change before leaving and Juno who was going to drive us to the airport as a taxi was not immediately available.

Many thanks to you all. Helen & Caren 8590

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ppmhc64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watujimbar, General Manager at Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear "ppmhc64"

thank you so much for sharing your feedback with fellow travelers. We will certainly share your review with our team as we always do.

Best regards
Marco & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

We stayed for 12 fabulous nights and were there for the exciting soft opening which was amazing. Our room was spacious and well appointed with a very comfy bed. Kevin and I also used the gym most mornings before indulging in the resorts scrumptious breakfast. We tried both the buffet and menu breakfast which were each excellent. My final comment if for the magnificent staff who could not have been more helpful, informative and engaging if they tried. I'lll definitely be staying again. Cheers Kerry

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank KerryAOB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watujimbar, General Manager at Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear "KerryAOB"

thank you very much for your review and positive comments about our team. We hope we can welcome you soon back here with us in Sanur!

Cheers
Marco & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Just back from six nights at Swiss Belresort Sanur, What a great resort, friendly and capable staff. Location is perfect, just like the pool. Would definitely recommend it, and it will only get better.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Quail2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watujimbar, General Manager at Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear "Quail2014"

thanks so much for a short but heads up feedback. We are 2 weeks after soft opening and doing all we can do get the service and facilities up to speed/expectations.

By mid May we are taking another 24 pool view rooms right above the restaurant into operation and have 2 buildings to go.

By May 12 we launch our extended a la carte menu and in-room dining menu not limited to home made lasagna, fish & chips and a tasty exotic burger. Fresh fruits & smoothies are on offer at the pool bar since we finally received our blenders. So we are moving ;-)

We d hope to welcome you soon back. Contact our team at resvsrwj@swiss-belhotel.com for future bookings and best deals out there.

Cheers
Marco & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

New hotel; private plunge pool; All a wonderful invitation to stay at this property. Timing was great we were there for soft opening. We thank Swiss Hotels for our invite, a great night. Whilst building owners & hotel chain executives are staying there was a buffet breakfast, that disappeared after 2 days. Room 8092. Our private plunge pool was actually an individual plunge area viewed by our neighbours, definitely not private! Toilet was a joke maximum of 15-16cm knee room between cistern and wall. So it was side saddle all the way. Toilet floor flooded every time a shower taken. Lock on balcony door very tardy, security was a concern. Understandably these issues are NOT Swiss Hotels but the owners of the property. We would be embarrassed to put our name to it. Guest rooms are located away from reception and when it rains there is no cover and access is via very wet ramp. Dangerous. One major positive was Fira (guest relations) a wonderful lady who has certainly got her work cut out for her. We wish her well and hope management will listen and support her.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Willtravel12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watujimbar, General Manager at Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear "Willtravel12"

thank you for your review in details. Breakfast is being served "made to order" to guarantee best quality and freshly prepared muesli, home baked breads, poached eggs, etc. instead of a buffet set up. During our soft opening event we had some 120+ rooms in house and changed to buffet.

The issues with e toilets and shower drainage are a "teething" defect in some limited rooms only and has been addressed and being resolved.

In regards to the plunge pools we are currently taking feedback from our guests and will take appropriate decision to improve privacy in some of the rooms while others will be kept as they are since groups of friends/families etc are actually welcoming the set up.

Thank you for mentioning "Fira" our Guest Relation manager - we will certainly share your review with her like we do with all reviews.

Mid May we are welcome a German/French/Dutch speaking Guest Relations colleague in order to further enhance our guest services in multiple languages.

By early June w launch our weekly brunch concept and by August 1st we plan to open Sanur's first roof top bar and lounge with sea / Mount Agung and sunset views ;-)

Once again, it is early days and we are thankful for feedback to "fine tune" facilities and services.

Happy travels and hope to welcome you back

Marco & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
1.2 mi away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
0.3 mi away
Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites
0.3 mi away
The Oasis Lagoon Sanur
The Oasis Lagoon Sanur
#31 of 76 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Taksu Sanur Hotel
Taksu Sanur Hotel
#10 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mercure Resort Sanur
Mercure Resort Sanur
#26 of 76 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,157 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#5 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar

Property: Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar
Address: Jl. Danau Tamblingan no. 99A, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar 4*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free quality WIFI is our standard! Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar is a 4-star international resort located in Sanur, Bali. Sanur's beautiful sandy beach is only a five-minute walk from the resort and we are close to a variety of restaurants, shops, entertainment venues and tourist attractions. Kuta and Legian are a just 20 minute drive away, while Ngurah Rai International Airport is a 20-minute drive. Watu Jimbar Resort offers a wonderful experience by providing attentive and friendly service for guests' comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Agoda, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, HotelsClick, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar Bali/Sanur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing