We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New and fresh”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar
Ranked #22 of 78 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Stayed overnight before our transfer to Nusa Lembongan. Friendly staff that couldn't do enough for you. Got a great rate through Agoda. Rooms fresh, clean and modern. Breakfast was was very tasty - try the rosti, yum! Still some rooms not finished but overall an excellent short stay.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank lovetravelAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watujimbar, General Manager at Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear "lovetravelAustralia"

a very big THANK YOU for such a nice review. We certainly will expand the breakfast but aim to be different with a touch of "Switzerland" with the roesti ;-)
Happy travels and hope to welcome you soon back.

Best regards
Marco & Team
resvsrwj@swiss-belhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,542)
There are newer reviews for Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,118 - 1,124 of 1,542 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stayed 3 nights in mid may. My husband and I enjoyed our short stay very much and could not fault anything for the price we paid. However, I would like to make a comment on our jacuzi room which was overlooking the locals back yards. The jacuzi was unusable as the heat on balcony was extreme. Also the toilet and shower in these rooms are badly designed are too small and tight. So in essence this deal was good for $80 per night, but we would not pay any more for these rooms. If we come back we would have to have pool view on first floor, as they allocated us floor 5 on arrival as I do not like heights we asked for a room on first level and they managed to change our room no problem. 3 nights in this room was ok but if we stay any longer we definitely would need a room with pool view. overall very satisfied with our promo deal and would return if the price is right. Special mention for special people are the young food and Beveridge manager Anta- he was professional, helpful and caring, and does a great job in the restaurant. Fira- guest relations was also lovely and very friendly and helpful from the moment we arrived she helped us to settle in. And of course all the staff on reception , I cant remember l their names but they were all fantastic , I hope resort management appreciate the good staff as they are a great asset to this resort.

Room Tip: Request a room with a pool view or ground floor with plunge pool. They seem to be brighter.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 62Dee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watujimbar, General Manager at Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear "62Dee"
thank you for your detailed feedback. We are ware of the point that some of the rooms face the issue of the small toilet cubicle and are addressing it to all parties involved.
We are thrilled to learn you enjoyed an overall great stay and hope we can welcome you once we are in full swing,.

Bets regards

Marco & Team
For info and reservations: resvsrwj@swiss-belhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

i was really looking forward to staying here after seeing photo, didn't not live up to photos
check in no problem , got to room i wanted to have shower , had shower it was block flooded the room, went to front desk to tell them about hour latter man come to unblock and said it was fixed , had shower next morn shower was still blocked , used the toilet hahah very little water come out and would not flash , went for breakfast staff was not helpful at all was lucky to get piece of bread,
i have gone to front desk to let them know , that night i come back to room the bed was made but bottle water coffee ect was not replaced, i have let front desk staff know the night manage called and said oh you have problem with telephone hahaha the phone work fine and he didn't ask about the issue , i had to email the agent who i book hotel through they had to contacted hotel so something would be done , hotel new and room are all read in poor condition paint over wall paper , floor bad damage bath tub cracked would be leaking lower floor for sure and no rails on stare as can be seen from photo kid could fall through , i booked this hotel for 6 night checked out on 3 day it was so bad ,

Room Tip: would not stay
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rbp303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watujimbar, General Manager at Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear "Rbp303"

thank you very much for your feedback and please apologize for not meeting your expectations.

While we have no excuse for the shortcomings in housekeeping and the defecting of wallpaper, etc I would like to let people know that we contacted you on several occasions, including from Executive Office, but you seemed not to accept our invitation. I was talking personally with your agents and offered to waive the 3 nights even it was pre-paid and non refundable.

Breakfast was enjoyed by some 98 people on the said morning and I am surprised to read your disappointment.

Once again, we apologize for you not being happy - but it needs two to tango.

Best regards and we hope you enjoyed your remaining 3 nights in Bali.

Please feel free t contact me via resvsrwj@swiss-belhotel.com should you wish to discuss your recent or a possible next visit

Best regards

Marco & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My husband and I stayed 2 nights we loved the place the atmosphere. The staff were ever so obliging couldn't ask for more. The resort isn't finished yet but we never had any problems in our stay. We had a jacuzzi room tho we never used it to hot. We chose air conditioner over jacuzzi. The room was spacious clean comfy bed. Close to restaurants and shops. Food was yummy.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shaza62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watujimbar, General Manager at Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear 'Shaza62"

thanks for your response, especially about the food. We pay a lot of attention with our culinary team and will soon launch a "sunday @ the pool" concept with a extra loooong happy hour at the pool bar.

Cheers

Marco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Congratulations on a wonderful opening of your new Hotel!
The Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar is a fantastic new hotel in the heart of beautiful Sanur. Walking distance to beach, restaurants, shopping ect. The Hotel has been only open for a few weeks and there is still works in progress but I was not inconvenienced at all. The atmosphere was always quiet & relaxing just as I needed for my holiday. I had a pool facing room which was lovely to be able to sit and relax on my balcony. Breakfast was buffet and you could also choose from many delicious dishes cooked fresh...awesome.
The GM, Marco & his wonderful and friendly team have done a great job with the challenge of opening a newly built hotel and dealing with any teething problems.
It was exciting to hear of the continuing and future plans for the Hotel...I will definitely be staying here again in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank love2go123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watujimbar, General Manager at Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear "love2go123"

a big THANK YOU for your feedback shared with fellow travelers.
We keep listening to our guests and will always keep doing so.

We are only a few weeks old and have a long journey that will never end.

We do hope to welcome you back here with us at Swiss-Belresort Sanur.

Please LIKE us on Facebook and stay in contact with us and Sanur.

Bets regards

Marco & Team
resvsrwj@swiss-belhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

As I had watched this resort being built over the last 12 months, it was always a spectacle to see the bamboo scaffolds and workers without safety gear moving around doing the job. Now that it has finally begun trading, it has opened without being entirely completed as many rooms were still under construction. My fiancee and I stayed here in a jaccuzi room for a week and found it was a nice place, but they need to improve a few things before they can claim to be a four star resort in the eye of a regular traveller to Bali and specifically Sanur. The one big dissapointment about the resort is that it is built to Bali standards in many facets. The introduction of a spirit level and set square would have seriously really improved some of the construction I am sure. The jaccuzi rooms one would think would be predominantly for couples, but they do not overlook the resort, but they do overlook the back streets which only degrade the quality of the stay along with the paint splatters on the balcony railing. The jaccuzi construction would never pass as acceptable with very rough workmanship and power switch below the water line on the outside of the jaccuzi, which is quite scary when you have wet feet, along with some major cracks that have been resealed, and then to have maintenance visit the room looking to see where the water intruding into the next room was coming from, that was a laugh but not unexpected given the standards used during construction. Don't get me wrong, the overall look of the entire resort is pretty nice, but the jaccuzi rooms are just not inviting for couples. The balcony is in direct sun most of the day making it just unuseable, and the recycled floor boards in the rooms need sanding and re-coating. As another guest had mentioned, the bathroom layout and positioning is poor, but functional. It was pretty sad to see they don't put ashtrays on the balconies, as previous guests just use the rubbish bin that is then placed back into the room still dirty and smelling of ash. The restaurant is quite nice and the food is pretty much the same as all the others so not much to brag about there, but they could really look to improve the breakfast menu though as it's the same thing every day. The staff are outstanding though, and as with most places offering a high level of service they do not let you down in Bali. The overall look and feel of the place is great and you feel pretty well relaxed from the time you stand at the main foyer looking down across the resort pools which are fabulous. If not for the very ordinary/rushed workmanship of the builders doing the rooms, there would be very little to dissapoint. I would only suggest not to take a jacuzzi room, because once inside the room you don't feel like you are part of the resort especially with backstreet views of Sanur which are not what you could call enticing or good looking. The worse thing about our room was the bed. We have never had such a bad sleep on such a hard matress, and it is extremely below standard for a luxury hotel/resort. Given that the opening specials were a 50% discount on booking, I found it was an acceptable price, but I could never justify paying twice that amount for this type of standard given the great choice of luxury places to stay in Sanur for less. Truly this place was only worth the half price we paid at Rp840000 per night. we have sampled 3, 4, and 5 start hotels in Bali and the Swiss Belresort really only stands up against the 3 star locations we stayed in when it comes to value for money, but that's our well travelled opinion. Be quick to try it while it's going cheap and then you can make up your own mind.

Room Tip: Jaccuzi rooms are not overlooking the resort and have views of Bali back streets. Plunge pool rooms...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alby2111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watujimbar, General Manager at Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear "alby2111"

thank you very much for your detailed review. We are in defecting stage and prioritized all bigger or smaller projects depending on guest convenience.

We are sorry to hear about your sleeping experience -overall we receive very good feedbacks about the quality of the mattress and bedlinen.

We took note of the about the ashtray on the balconies - we tried to go 100% non-smoking but may still need to set up ashtrays on the balconies.

Breakfast is currently a mix of a cold buffet with home baked bread and made to order warm items like poached eggs, etc. However we look forward to change to 100% buffet once all equipment has arrived. This will enable us a rotation plan with daily live cooking stations.

Once again, we thank you for staying with us and hope we can welcome you soon back here in Sanur.

Best regards
Marco & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed during early May with our 5 year old. The pool was amazing as was the food in the hotel. The staff couldn't be more helpful! When the hotel is fully functional it will be even better than it is now.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margotbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watujimbar, General Manager at Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear "Margotbb"
Sunny Sanur Greetings! Thanks a lot for your inspiring feedback. We are still at early staged an expect to finish the remaining buildings by 4th week June. Lots of work for us operationally to get to speed and standard we aim for but "piece by piece we eat the elephant".

We hope to welcome you back soon!

Have a nice day

Marco & Team
resvsrwj@swiss-belhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.3 mi away
The Oasis Lagoon Sanur
The Oasis Lagoon Sanur
#32 of 78 in Sanur
975 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites
1.1 mi away
Taksu Sanur Hotel
Taksu Sanur Hotel
#12 of 78 in Sanur
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel
1.2 mi away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
0.3 mi away
Maison Aurelia Sanur, Bali - by Preference
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar

Address: Jl. Danau Tamblingan no. 99A, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
Price Range: £49 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar 4*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free quality WIFI is our standard! Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar is a 4-star international resort located in Sanur, Bali. Sanur's beautiful sandy beach is only a five-minute walk from the resort and we are close to a variety of restaurants, shops, entertainment venues and tourist attractions. Kuta and Legian are a just 20 minute drive away, while Ngurah Rai International Airport is a 20-minute drive. Watu Jimbar Resort offers a wonderful experience by providing attentive and friendly service for guests' comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, LateRooms, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar Bali/Sanur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing