We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, lovely staff, but-”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar
Ranked #24 of 82 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Good: Lovely Pool, staff, rooms & breakfast, gr8 location if you don't mind not staying in the beach side, close to gr8 eateries & Hardys. Not so good: Air- Con kept going off on 1st night so ended up in kids room, upgraded me to a plunge pool the next day after telling me none were available, but I kindly asked why I could book 1 on-line!! Also had 2 rooms with spa's both looked grotty, 1 had jets missing, 1 couldn't pull plug, both not very powerful. Plunge pool room, pool gets no sun so was too cold to swim in. I've stayed in many hotels in Bali, this is still a lovely hotel with nice staff at very reasonable price, & I'm staying there again in October

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pyr3575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watujimbar, Manager at Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear "Pyr3575"

please apologize for the shortcomings and yet staying with us again on October - we will put our act together and I look very much forward to meet you in person.

Please send your stay dates and other info to resvsrwj@swiss-belhotel.com with reference to your review here so we can throw in some extra goodies.

Bets regards

Marco & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,619)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,135 - 1,141 of 1,619 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

I had a day here by myself before my husband joined me to go on to Nusa Lemongan but this hotel was so relaxing that we ended up extending another night. The buffet breakfast included was delicious with a separate egg and pancake station! The pool is aaaamazing especially swimming up to the pool bar to order your piña coladas! We had a jacuzzi room which we probably wouldn't bother with next time as we only used it once. It was lovely though and nice for our anniversary. The hotel doesn't back out on to the beach like the other hotels across the road so that's why I think it is cheaper but it's not an issue as they have their own section on the beach with staff for drinks food, towels and sun loungers and free transfers 3 times a day but it's quicker to walk through one of the hotels across the road (5-10 mins). Recommend as a lovely place to stay on Sanur.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catamber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watujimbar, General Manager at Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear "catamber"

a big THANK YOU all the way to Perth! Great to read your review and it certainly is a big motivation.

We do hope to welcome you back here with us and remain with best regards and an "friends of the house" offer as a repeating guest. To take this up please book directly with us by contacting resvsrwj@swiss-belhotel.com.

Best regards

Marco & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for three nights whilst doing a tour around the island. We wish we had booked for longer, great location to the local shops and restaurants. Friendly and helpful staff. We had a twin room which was well decorated, with everything you would need. Outstanding breakfast, best hotel breakfast I have experienced! Great fast Internet connection.
One downfall would be the air conditioning wasn't as good as we would have liked, it got very hot at night and there was no power from the unit.
Would highly recommend this hotel

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank xxprincesskatexx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watujimbar, General Manager at Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear "xxprincesskatexx"

wow - thanks for your heads up about our WIFI and breakfast. We think breakfast is probably the most important for a good start into the (holi)day and we keep reviewing and rethinking our set up.

We still did not receive all of our buffet top equipment so stay tuned for further upgrades.

Best regards

Marco & Team
resvsrwj@swiss-belhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights July 2014 in one of the deluxe plunge pool rooms. Overall we had a very enjoyable stay. Fantastic pool area with plenty of sunbeds to relax/sunbathe, extremely comfortable beds and nice rooms, lovely friendly staff and excellent service. Breakfast consists of coffee, egg station, fruit, cereals and the traditional Asian noodles etc. Not outstanding but all you need. Room was serviced every day and although not on the beach, good central location for restaurants and cafes etc. The only negatives we found (as mentioned by others) are no door from bedroom to bathroom, slightly leaking shower and occasional fluctuation in temperature, and lack of soundproofing in the room meant it was quite noisy at times. But these didnt really detract from our stay, especially considering value for money and the many other positives.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Wildmanpunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watujimbar, General Manager at Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear "Wildmanpunk"

thank you for a great review. It is indeed a great location we enjoy. Next to Starbucks, 150m form our hotel, they seem to open a whole series of chic restaurants and shops - makes the central spot even better.

We hope we can welcome you soon again. Please contact us directly at resvsrwj@swiss-belhotel.com for special "direct booking" benefits.

Cheers and have a great day
Marco & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We were impressed and happy with our stay. Booked jacuzzi suite, hardly used it though was nice to have if wanted. Breakfast was great, staff very attentive and helpful all over. Awesome pool, close enough to walk to beach and most places to eat and explore. Great atmosphere and thought it was great alum for money. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watujimbar, General Manager at Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear "Matthew M"

thank you for your post. Glad you enjoyed and had a good time during your stay.

Hope your travels bring you back soon.

Have a nice weekend

Marco & Team
resvsrwj@swiss-belhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I had 4 night stay with my family in Swiss bellresort Watu Jimbar,I enjoyed the hospitality very much,excellent food for my early breakfast,very professional room service staff,Kitchen & front office staff,at night time the Main gate to Hotel i thing need to guide with more bright sign,cause its hard to see the hotel if you are not drive slowly.

Room Tip: the room was large with the balconi
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelana123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watujimbar, General Manager at Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear "Kelana123"

thank you for sharing your feelings with fellow travelers.
We look very much forward to welcome you back!

Best regards
Marco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stayed in this hotel with my fiancee in July for 7 days. We had booked a room with jacuzzi. When we arrived they upgraded us for free to bigger room, but it turned out to be still unfinished and in extremely bad shape: Big stains in wallpapers in 5 different spots and many other problems too. In general it seemed like the room was 15 years old, even though the hotel is new! Also the view from the balcony and jacuzzi was very poor straight to the neighborhood, without any privacy at all. Laso the jacuzzi itself looked very dated. At this point I was ready to give this hotel 2/5 and leave immediately even though we got a really good hotel opening price. I think the room number was 8121.

However we talked to the staff about the problems and they kindly agreed to change our room, we looked at two different options and ended up taking a pool view room in the 5th floor, even though there is only twin bed options available. This room was in good condition and the view from the balcony was very good too.

At this point the things started to go better and the kindness and the service attitude of the hotel staff turned my opinion from 2/5 to 4/5. The service in this hotel is absolutely 5/5, no question about it! Easily better than in most 5 star hotels. Also the food in the Hotel's restaurant is the best we had in Sanur in 7 days, so great compliments to the chefs! We had breakfast every morning and ate dinner two times. We tried both balinese and western food and everything was superb, yet not very expensive. You should really eat in this hotel at least 1-2 times during your stay in Sanur! Also the drinks from the pool bar were very well madeand affordable.

Without the hassle in the beginning it would have been easy to give 5/5, but i give 4/5, because it's hard to understand how they even dare to offer customers room in such a poor condition. The hotel should really be aware of the condition of their premises, even if the Hotel is still a bit unfinished. All in all, I recommend this hotel, but don't be afraid to change the room, if it's in poor condition. Thank you for the great service once more!

Room Tip: Jacuzzi rooms have very poor view from the balcony, go for the pool view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank JusuK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watujimbar, General Manager at Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear "JusuK"

thanks you for our detailed and fair review. We apologize for picking the wrong room for you and are yet glad you enjoyed our passionate & guest focused approach when assisting you.

We are "foodies" and our food selection and quality is of biggest importance since we believe the dining experience in a resort plays a major role. We are actually working to further develop our breakfast buffet. Stay tuned on facebook for news;-)

Happy travels and we hope to welcome you back.

Sunny Sanur Regards
Marco & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.3 mi away
The Oasis Lagoon Sanur
0.2 mi away
Prime Plaza Suites Sanur - Bali
1.1 mi away
Prime Plaza Hotel Sanur - Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
1.4 mi away
Mercure Resort Sanur
Mercure Resort Sanur
#28 of 82 in Sanur
2,411 reviews
1.1 mi away
Taksu Sanur Hotel
Taksu Sanur Hotel
#14 of 82 in Sanur
753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar

Address: Jl. Danau Tamblingan no. 99A, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
Price Range: £42 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar 4*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free quality WIFI is our standard! Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar is a 4-star international resort located in Sanur, Bali. Sanur's beautiful sandy beach is only a five-minute walk from the resort and we are close to a variety of restaurants, shops, entertainment venues and tourist attractions. Kuta and Legian are a just 20 minute drive away, while Ngurah Rai International Airport is a 20-minute drive. Watu Jimbar Resort offers a wonderful experience by providing attentive and friendly service for guests' comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar Bali/Sanur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing