We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel, Top Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Besakih Beach Hotel
Ranked #43 of 79 Hotels in Sanur
Reviewed 19 August 2011

Besakih Beach Resort was the last hotel of our 3 week visit to Bali. After staying at the beautiful Ubud Village Hotel for 1 week then on to the Kuta Lagoon Resort (which we did not enjoy very much) we were hoping that Besakih (for our final week) would at least be on par with Ubud Village Hotel. We were not disappointed! Besakih was beautiful. The rooms were large and clean, fitting 3 of us in comfort all on single beds. The staff were lovely and ready to help with any request. The restaurant serves a variety of food and each meal we tried was delicious (and it is set right on the beach so a lovely place to eat). The location of this hotel is spot on. Just about the best stretch of Sanur beach. I have stayed at other hotels along Sanur beach but this location is by far the best. Beautifully kept grounds complete this hotel. Be sure to wake early and treat yourself to a 'Sanur Sunrise' This is a truly spectacular sight and it is so convenient to walk out of your hotel room straight down onto the beach to enjoy this magical part of the day. There is also about a 5km 'boardwalk' along Sanur beach with plenty of other hotels and eateries along the way. There are hagglers here but it is all good fun and nothing like the pinching and poking experienced at Kuta. Heading out onto the street you can find plenty of other restaurants to eat at and the large Hardys Supermarket to stock up, a short walk to the left as you leave the hotel. Sanur is a 'quiet' part of Bali and a wonderful place to re-charge your batteries and Besakih Beach Hotel is a wonderful base to do that from. The photos I have included were taken on an Olympus palm size camera and no photo shopping has been done. The sunrises really do look like that!

Room Tip: Try and get a room closest to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank AnnieBundaberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (499)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

359 - 365 of 499 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2011

This is third time we have stayed at Besakih, still same friendly staff, except one older male in the restaurant. New foyer being built which should be good. Room badly needs renovating, but still comfy. The only downside was you could not get a lounge by the pool, towels put on them from early morning, plenty of lounges on beach though, but it was very windy.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank LynJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011

Spent the whole of July this year after two weeks in August last year. Very pretty aspect, very attractive pool/restraunt area, terrific staff. Reading other comments there seem to be phases at this hotel. The Äncient Aussies who resrve their pool seats arrive after school holidays in the Australian winter. Younger people, Europeans and Aussies, came before these holidays.
I knew the superior bungalow I wanted so I requested the room plus others in order of preferance direct by email. You won't get an answer but I ended up with exactly the room I wanted and that was arriving at 2am. Jay jayandlynn@bigpond.com

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jay L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

We stayed at the Besakih for 12 days in July and loved it. The rooms were good enough for us as we don't generally spend a lot of time in them and when we did they were fine.We had a problem with noisy neighbours ( a baby & toddler that screamed at all hours of the day & night ) so they moved us to another room as soon as they could and were full of apologies even though it wasn't their fault. What made it great for us was the location, the wonderful staff and Betsy, the gorgeous hotel dog, who certainly knows a doggy person when she sees one ! My mother became very ill , whilst staying there, and the staff were fantastic doing everything they could to help and being very concerned about her. A previous review says that it is the same price as Griya Santrian , next door. We paid the same for 2 rooms at the Besakih as it would have cost us for 1 at Griya. We'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank freogal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

arrived at basakih hotel in the morning around 10am , looking forward to a lounge around the pool, everything alraedy taken with a towel , book or bag very few people
Went to office to see if we could move towel , that didnt work
next day got up at 7am , all but 2 chairs not reserved with book or towel, next day woke at 6am and all but 4 chairs vacant
this hotel is good for the people that beleive they own it
If you are under the age of 45, I would not stay here, it is designed with the elderly in mind
They dont even buy drinks around pool
We did find a really great place next dorr for the young or young at heart
Santrian griya , nicer chairs , nicer staff and cheaper drinks and food
next year will will visit this rather modern hotel
griffo

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank griffo69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2011

It is right on the beach and very accessable to the main road with all it's shops and restaurants.We were warned about getting a room to close to Main rd .We were in a bungalow not too far from the beach.Pool area looked good but you could never
get a lounge chair.There were also lounges on the beach which was great.
The rooms were a bit tired.Breakfast was fair.The entrance is being upgraded
but the rooms need it as well.Towells and linen need to be upgraded.
Great to be supplied with a pool towel in your room.
I doubt I would return

Room Tip: ask for a room away from the main rd
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jen255093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

our third time in three years at this lovely motel, we stayed in a standard room this time which was very nice, the same staff were there to help us , always friendly and willing to help. the breakfasts were very nice, and filled us up nicely.the location is fantastic, with the beach at the back of the motel and a great pool, and the restaurants all situated within walking distance of the front of the motel.they are doing renovations to the reception area which didnt alter things. if you are looking for a no frills motel with nice rooms and friendly staff look no further , most ideal for familys with young children.also plenty of water sports which can be booked at the back of the motel near the beach, ie glass bottom boats and snorkling,jetski, and sailing boats, all very reasonably priced.this place has the best location in sanur.

Room Tip: basic rooms but i only sleep there , dont spend much time comfy beds and nice cooling
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank robvmelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.3 mi away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#8 of 79 in Sanur
536 reviews
1.5 mi away
Mercure Resort Sanur
Mercure Resort Sanur
#26 of 79 in Sanur
2,388 reviews
0.6 mi away
Peneeda View Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Tamukami Hotel
Tamukami Hotel
#30 of 79 in Sanur
459 reviews
0.3 mi away
Inna Sindhu Beach
Inna Sindhu Beach
#33 of 79 in Sanur
473 reviews
0.2 mi away
Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Besakih Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Besakih Beach Hotel

Address: Jln. Danau Tamblingan No 45 | Po Box 3306, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Sanur
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Sanur
Price Range: £51 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Besakih Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and relax in the tropical splendor of the Besakih Beach hotel. Set amongst beautifully manicured gardens 80 attractive Balinese Bungalows offer the ideal setting for you to enjoy the delights of the Bali Coastline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Besakih Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Besakih Beach Hotel Sanur
Besakih Beach Sanur
Besakih Beach Hotel Bali/Sanur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing